We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean,comfortable and affordable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moon Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moon Hostel
Ranked #14 of 271 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Clean,comfortable and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hostel for 2 nights and it was perfect.
The location is very central and walking distance from pretty much everywhere.
Inside the hostel it is very quiet so if your going for a party be warned you are not aloud to drink alcohol after 10pm in their kitchen.
Very clean and the staff were helpful with all our queries about bus travel

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RickySmith91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    49
    16
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
29
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pori, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Moon Hostel is a basic hostel, surprising with the cleanliness though. The location is great! The train station can be reached by foot or by the tram. Many restaurants (expensive and cheap ones) are just around the corner. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was available at the reception 24 hours a day. The wifi worked okay.

Room Tip: We had a room with the view to the courtyard- very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Central location free wifi and cleaner bathrooms than my own. Can't fault it. Would stay again no question.

Not sure why review needs to be 200 characters I have said what needs saying in the sentence above. What else do you want me to say?

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1cas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
55 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Even though there is no breakfast, that's how I picture a hostel. Really nice pleasant atmosphere, modern, kitchen very good, various activities, wifi worked well, clean all the time, staff great. Only concern is about temperature in the room, it was a bit cold even though heating was on, but that might be cause there was -12 degrees outside. Nothing else to add, I recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiklcz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012

Very good location into the city center, next to all bars and shops etc, very neat place, big and confortable rooms, huge and nice pillows, good internet connexion, coffee and tea all day for free, excellent bathrooms and restrooms, nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Me and my friends stayed in moon hostel for 3 nights and we only have positive comments to say for this hostel (which could easily described as a hotel!)!! The room was tidy and clean, the staff friendly and smiley and the location amazing! in the heart of Warsaw and in the main partying street but it was totally safe and we didn't hear any noise or music! just perfect! The price was cheap and the toilets were always clean!!! Oh the kitchen (with a leather sofa) is really cute!! We had free coffee and tea every day!! I totally recommend this hostel!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalypso90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

This hostel is all you can ask for, and more, if you are on a budget. From (and to) the airport just take bus 175 and hop off at the Foksal stop. Moon hostel is situated on the 3rd floor (elevator) in a nice oldish building, it is meticulously clean, and the staff is very helpful. The hostel is located just off Nowy Zwiat south of the old town - very central. They offer free wi-fi, free tea and coffee.
The only drawback might be if you are sensitive to noise, as you can hear doors close. Bring earplugs, in that case. It was, apart from that, very quiet!
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maz066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#35 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castle Inn
#32 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Hostel

Property: Moon Hostel
Address: ul. Foksal 16, Warsaw 00-372, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 271 Speciality Lodging in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Moon Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Moon Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing