We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pulawska Residence
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was there for two nights and it was an okay stay. I did not like how there were no WIFI in the rooms- they only had WIFI in lobby. The rooms had wire connections. Fitness room was a bonus; it was a good size amenity. The best part about my stay was the food. I enjoyed the food and you knew chef cooked it with love.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nastija R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    118
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
26
30
9
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

First of all let me state clear that this review is not about the hotel facilities. I didn't stay in this hotel. Yet I think the hotel staff deserves some nice words from my side. The story is as follows: the "Residence" hotel has been chosen by my wife's employer to host a company conference. So my wife stayed there for a couple of days. Because her business trip coincided with an anniversary of our wedding, I wanted to surprise her by ordering some flowers to her room. I contacted the reception and explained my request. They kindly replied that the hotel is 3-star hotel, so they don't provide a room service. But they were eager to allow the courier deliver the flowers to a hotel room. The condition would be that my wife should be in a hotel room at the moment of delivery. A bit complicated story, but I decided to carry on with the plan.
When the flowers were delivered, the hotel manager decided to deliver the flowers directly to the room by hotel staff, without bothering the courier. So when my wife entered the room she was surprised by a vase full of flowers.
How do I know all this? She told me that by accident she was observing the dialogue between the courier and the hotel manager in the hotel lobby. She even thought that someone would get beautiful flowers :)
I know it sounds like a simple (trivial?) gesture, but this act of hospitality made our (mine and my wife's) day.
Thank you guys!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Modern and high quality hotel. Conveniently located. Targeted on business. Highly predictable, it's good because you know what you can expect. It's bad if you want to be surprised. Work on people service, there is a place to improve in terms of politeness and customer oriented attitude.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon - England
Level Contributor
127 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night before onward travel to the Ukraine for Euro 2012. The hotel was very nice. It has all the amenities we needed for a nights stay. The hotel is near the airport but quite someway from the city centre. There is not alot to do nesr the hotel but it was ideal for us as we were in transit to another country the following day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

I have stayed at this hotel for two nights in May and recommend it to everybody. The room was new with a kitchen corner that I haven't used but you can make tea or strore food in a small refrigerator. They have a Wi-Fi in the lobby and wired internet connection in the room. There was a 32 inch LCD TV in the room with 70 plus channels. Breakfasts were excellent, good choice and quality. I have used Ele taxi as were recommended in the internet forums to travel from Central Railway station to the hotel and back. Both times the bill was around 40PLN, I have paid by credit card so there were no need to chage money to the local currency. The travel time is 10 minutes late at night and 30 minutes at 4 p.m.
For dinner I would recommend a restaurant Stary Dom (www.starydom.info) with a very nice wooden interior and good quality food and beer.
The hotel and the restaurant were recommended by our Polish colleagues that's why I have nothing to complain at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjuv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

I stayed here for 6 days last week and I can recommend this hotel warmly. It was clean and well equipped with small pentry, sofa, desk , flat tv and large bed. Bathroom was excellent and I didn´t miss anything, BUT the Wifi. Only cable connection is not ok. Some mor english channels on tv would be appreciated.
Except these small issues I have nothing to complain about. We were close to both airport and office so That helps out alot.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joakim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

I booked an apartment there during a very short stay in Warsaw, following a colleague's advice. The hotel is new, clean - I liked the bathroom with says a lot about the cleaning. The apartment has 2 rooms and a sort of small kitchen quite well equiped.
The living is actually a small room with a couch but the bedroom is nice an comfortable, with a flat TV.
What I didnt like is the absence of the Wi-Fi conection (they have only cable conection).
The hotel is also close to airport - 10 min by taxi which cost me, by the way, around 20 PLZ (5 euro).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoinar_ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
BEST WESTERN Portos Hotel
#39 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
MDM Hotel
MDM Hotel
#20 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulawska Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulawska Residence

Property: Hotel Pulawska Residence
Address: ul. Pulawska 361, Warsaw 02-801, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pulawska Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pulawska Residence is a modern three star property located the neighborhood of Warsaw Chopin International Aiport and 8 km away from the city center. Hotel is located on the cross-road of Pulawska Str. And Rtm. W. Pileckiego Str. Easy access to the motorway with directions to Lodz, Poznan, Cracow, Wroclaw, Gdansk. Easy access to the public trasport with the bus stops located 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Nearest Subway station located 15 minutes walk away from the hotel. Hotel offers 197 modern rooms and apartments on 4 floors. All rooms are equipped with comfortable furniture and wide range of solutions providing to our Guests rest and relaxation. We have 2 rooms with an easy access for handicapped Guests. Our unique apartments with fully equipped kitchenette is a perfect solution for the Guests planning their business or family stay in Warsaw. It is extremely attractive solution for people who wish to connect living in private apartment with professional hotel service. Kitchenettes, comfortable furniture as well as other modern facilities will make You feel ,,Home away from home" in Pulawska Residence Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Pulawska Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing