We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“OK- I've had much better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pulawska Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pulawska Residence
Ranked #33 of 122 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
336 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“OK- I've had much better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Spacious room on the third floor. Kitchenette I didn't use but if you need it, it's nice to have. The bed is comfortable but the there is only a flimsy duvet and no top sheet; the room is a little chilly for my taste and I could not figure out the air/heating for the life of me. You need to go to the front desk to get a remote to control it. Even then it didn't work. So that was frustrating.

The room is also VERY spare. No tissues, no alarm clock, no magazines or info on Warsaw. Small pillows. The wifi worked great in my room but others in our business trip said it was terrible in their rooms.

As for the gym in the building, it is also VERY spare. Two treadmills, some machines. Could use an exercise mat(s), Bosu or exercise ball and hand weights. No clocks in the gym or in the room so if you didn't have your Iphone (like me), you have no idea what time it is.

The bathroom is good. Great water pressure, enough towels. Shelf to put toiletries.

Only about a 10-minute ride to the airport; if I was traveling for pleasure, I would have stayed much closer to Old Town. It's about a 15-20 minute ride to Old Town and about 34-50 zlotys.

Very nice that breakfast is included but the lack of fresh fruit in the morning is very disappointing. I was desperately craving it after not having any for two days. Would also like to have skim milk. Otherwise a traditional continental breakfast- lots of cheese and breads and then savory items like sausages and scrambled eggs (which were wayyy too watery).

Room Tip: I stayed in Room 348- of all the rooms, I recommend it. My coworker on the second floor said the noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genibre69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    114
    22
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
28
9
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Located in the Ursynow suburbs of Warsaw the hotel was perfectly placed on our way from Austria to Moscow. Nice, green neighbourhood. Close to Frederic Chopin airport for those traveling business.
Exceptionally clean rooms with tiny kitchenette. All conveniences, new and clean.
The only disadvantage - the hotel is located exactly under the traverse of the landing aircraft. So do not open windows in summer:)))
Restaurant is what you can expect in the hotel, not more. For a good wine and dine you cross the street (Pulawska) and walk in relaxed manner towards shopping centers for about 10 mins. There you will find Pulawska Wine and Food - a place where they sell wine from all over the world and provide nice Italian food for very reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikhailOrlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is the second time staying at this hotel and, given the convenience afforded by it's close proximity to my clients' office, never disappoints. The breakfast selection is vast to keep one interested, the bed's are comfortable and the bathrooms are more than perfect. One criticism is that the wifi connection is not always that good, it all depends on your room and it's proximity to the router on the floor so just ask at reception for a LAN cable if connectivity is a priority. It is also within walking distance of a KFC for those late night hunger strikes, and the metro bus stop is a very short walk away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlheinz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

very nice rooms, for the price, sorry that standard room can have only twin bed`s and not one queen. But that`s acceptable.
+ clean and quite big rooms, good breakfast, free internet, kind staff,
- Location ( quite far ), internet coverage is not the best, price ( could be lower as 5* hotel is only a little bit more expensive and location is much better ) But overall good impression. Also close to Airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel is situated quite close to Frederic Chopin Airport and approx. 30 minutes bus ride from the Centre ( Centrum ) of the city. Public transport is both cheap and reliable so no disadvantage to being located outside of the city centre. A three day pass for bus,tram,metro and train is approx £10. The hotel is well appointed, the bed very comfortable, the room a good size, the bathroom & shower ideal. Buffet breakfast is excellent and there is a sauna if you want to relax after a city tour. Great value for money and thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main road at the front of the hotel can get a little traffic noise but the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 956Jonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was there for two nights and it was an okay stay. I did not like how there were no WIFI in the rooms- they only had WIFI in lobby. The rooms had wire connections. Fitness room was a bonus; it was a good size amenity. The best part about my stay was the food. I enjoyed the food and you knew chef cooked it with love.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nastija R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

First of all let me state clear that this review is not about the hotel facilities. I didn't stay in this hotel. Yet I think the hotel staff deserves some nice words from my side. The story is as follows: the "Residence" hotel has been chosen by my wife's employer to host a company conference. So my wife stayed there for a couple of days. Because her business trip coincided with an anniversary of our wedding, I wanted to surprise her by ordering some flowers to her room. I contacted the reception and explained my request. They kindly replied that the hotel is 3-star hotel, so they don't provide a room service. But they were eager to allow the courier deliver the flowers to a hotel room. The condition would be that my wife should be in a hotel room at the moment of delivery. A bit complicated story, but I decided to carry on with the plan.
When the flowers were delivered, the hotel manager decided to deliver the flowers directly to the room by hotel staff, without bothering the courier. So when my wife entered the room she was surprised by a vase full of flowers.
How do I know all this? She told me that by accident she was observing the dialogue between the courier and the hotel manager in the hotel lobby. She even thought that someone would get beautiful flowers :)
I know it sounds like a simple (trivial?) gesture, but this act of hospitality made our (mine and my wife's) day.
Thank you guys!

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
BEST WESTERN Portos Hotel
#39 of 122 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
MDM Hotel
MDM Hotel
#20 of 122 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 122 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#25 of 122 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pulawska Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pulawska Residence

Property: Hotel Pulawska Residence
Address: ul. Pulawska 361, Warsaw 02-801, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 122 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pulawska Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Pulawska Residence is a modern three star property located the neighborhood of Warsaw Chopin International Aiport and 8 km away from the city center. Hotel is located on the cross-road of Pulawska Str. And Rtm. W. Pileckiego Str. Easy access to the motorway with directions to Lodz, Poznan, Cracow, Wroclaw, Gdansk. Easy access to the public trasport with the bus stops located 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Nearest Subway station located 15 minutes walk away from the hotel. Hotel offers 197 modern rooms and apartments on 4 floors. All rooms are equipped with comfortable furniture and wide range of solutions providing to our Guests rest and relaxation. We have 2 rooms with an easy access for handicapped Guests. Our unique apartments with fully equipped kitchenette is a perfect solution for the Guests planning their business or family stay in Warsaw. It is extremely attractive solution for people who wish to connect living in private apartment with professional hotel service. Kitchenettes, comfortable furniture as well as other modern facilities will make You feel ,,Home away from home" in Pulawska Residence Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Pulawska Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing