We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient if you want to stay closer to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Ranked #20 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, California, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Convenient if you want to stay closer to the airport”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good affordable place to stay if you just want to stay close to the airport. The hotel does not offer food, but has free decent breakfast. The closest place to eat is about 3KM away, and city center taxi ride could cost you 60-85 Zolties. The hotel does offer free airport shuttle. The hotel is nothing to write home about it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shujaul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Shujaul B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note that you found our hotel location very convenient to the airport and that you liked our breakfast option. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry that there's not much dining choices near our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    224
    65
    7
    4
See reviews for
82
107
43
259
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Nice hotel, good service with shutlle bus from the airport to the hotel, friendly service.
Big negative is that we arrived around 2PM and when we asked for some snack /salad, sandwich, whatever/ - nothing was available and only from 6PM:( No restaurant is close by, so we had to went to the city. Rooms are big enough, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. If you wanna stay close to the airport, I would recommend you this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia C, Kierownik at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Cecilka,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We always strive to provide the best service possible, so please let us know how we can improve your next visit. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Nice place, a bit away from the city center. Our room was comfortable and clean with big bathroom. Breakfast was good enough, with many choices! The free shuttle bus to the airport was one of the advantages

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liberty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Last year, during our trip to Poland my husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport. We decided to stay in this hotel for two reasons. Firstly, it was close to the airport. (Of course there are other hotels closer to the airport (and the city) but in the different price range. ) Secondly, the hotel offers a free shuttle bus. We also knew what to expect because one of our friends stayed there before. We stayed there for two nights fully aware that there is nothing that interesting to see or to do in this area, although the cost of taxi trip to the city centre didn't ruin our budget so we could go into the city whenever we wanted to. I have to honestly say if someone is thinking of staying longer and exploring the city of Warsaw this would not be the hotel for you.
I have to say that our room was big, nice and clean. Our bed was comfortable and the area was quiet which is important. There was a coffee/ tea making facility in our room and we also had free wi-fi.
Bathroom was big enough but the hotel only provided liquid soap and there was no shampoo or conditioner! I guess they thought that the liquid soap could replace the shampoo and conditioner.
The breakfast was very, very basic and not much to choose from but actually it was enough for us.
The reception staff was let me see....hmmm... not very friendly especially in regard to a little accident we had with the front door (but that's another story altogether).
To summarise this hotel is of good value when you need to get a good nights rest and something to eat before you embark on your next journey.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank komsAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLOS
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms are clean and pleasant and bed comfortable.
Breakfast is very basic and food quality poor.


Very useful for airport with free shuttle bus service,

Reception bar with decent selection of drinks.

As with Holiday Inn Expresses standard look and feel and little character.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carlosdaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Carlosdaman,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the cleanliness of your room and the free Shuttle service we offer. We apologize you were not satisfied with our breakfast selections and any shortfalls you have experience that did not live up to your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
190 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I selected this hotel as I had an early morning flight and this hotel is 5 minutes’ drive from the airport.
Otherwise, there is nothing to do there. The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, no restaurant in a walking distance, just office building all around. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was rich an tasty.
If you are an IHG Reward Club member, be careful – the hotel will not be generous with points in general and bonus points in specific. I paid for 3 nights as I stayed there 2 nights, one of them with a colleague who is not an IHG Club Rewards member, and not only I did not get the points for the money I paid for his room, but I could forget about the bonus points.
I exchanged 20 emails with the hotel, but they were not helpful at all. It is unlikely that I stay there again. Next time I stay at the Intercontinental in the city center, hoping that they will give me a better value for my money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boazweiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Sir
Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel.
I am very glad to see that you liked the hotel and breakfast buffet.
As I know you get already your standard points and bonus for two nights you have stayed in the hotel. Regarding the third nigt all the explenation was send to you (why points can not be added).
We are respecting all IHG rules of the Reward Club Program and points (standard and bonus) are given to all the members.
Additionally to the standard we are giving at the check-in to all Gold and Platinum members invitation to the Lobby Bar.
If you need more information please contact me directly.
Best reagards
Michal Calka
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bydgoszcz, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Perfect hotel for an overnight stay, not only for air passengers, also for motorized travellers due to easy parking and good access to new highway Warsaw-Poznan-Berlin. Clean, quiet, breakfast has improved since earlier stays. A detail I wouldn't mention, but it wasn't for the first time: no shampoo in the shower, only a (second) liquid soap squeeze bottle, which turned to be almost empty

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmmwdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
2.6 mi away
Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport
2.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw Airport
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pulawska Residence
Hotel Pulawska Residence
#35 of 124 in Warsaw
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Airport Hotel Okecie
Airport Hotel Okecie
#25 of 124 in Warsaw
474 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Warszawa Airport
3.1 mi away
Mercure Warszawa Airport
Mercure Warszawa Airport
#37 of 124 in Warsaw
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport
Address: ul. Poleczki 31, Warsaw 02-822, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport is located just 4 minutes drive from Warsaw Fryderic Chopin Airport and is easily reachable by the hotel shuttle bus. Benefit from our strategic location between the Airport Cargo Terminal and Puławska Street, one of the main links in Warsaw that guides you to the Mokotów Business Centre and the City downtown. Stay with us and enjoy our guest rooms that are equipped with flat screen TV, fully air-conditioned and free wireless Internet. Start the day with a fresh and healthy complimentary buffet breakfast. A cosy great room is available whatever you are staying on business or leisure. Take advantage of the Lobby bar or our helpful business corner. Guest parking can be found directly at the hotel. Our team look forward to welcoming you at the Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Warsaw Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing