We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the tea in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ibis Budget Warszawa Reduta
Ranked #23 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“the tea in the room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night.To get to this hotel from Warsaw Main Train Station you need to take a tram and next walk for about 5 - 10 minutes (or you can change from tram to bus).

I called the hotel in advance casue I wanted the quite room, somewhere on the top floor – but they told me they could not reserved any room for me as rooms are allocated on “first come first served basis”. OK. When I arrived nice girl at the reception did her best to give me the quite room ( the hotel was fully booked) but….. it just happened I got smoking room. I forgot to tell the girl I was not smoking but I was ok (with that smoking smell in my room) casue the nights were still warm and I could keep my window open all the time. My room was facing the main street and it was noisy in the morning there.

There are no tea/coffee facilities in the room. There is a machine on the ground level where you can buy coffee but nor tea neither hot water. The girl in the reception told me I could get tea in the hotel next door. I went there and they do sell tea but not “take away”. So finally the same girl at the reception just gave me cup of hot water from the kitchen so I could have the tea in my room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ataga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    353
    114
    32
    11
See reviews for
133
204
124
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oswaldtwistle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Budget hotel with clean and comfortable rooms c/w shower pod, basic but adequate for purpose and good value for the money. Staff friendly and well mannered.
Location not too far from the city centre and good public transport links for easy access.
Room only so did not try the breakfast and vending machines available for drinks/snacks.
Ibis hotel next door with bar and restaurant.
Overall would recommend as cheaper option compared with more expensive central hotels but please note budget hotel so do not expect luxury accommodation.

Only one problem during my stay, raining on match day and they forgot to close the bloody roof!!

Room Tip: budget hotel so rooms are basic but clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

My wife and I stopped here one night having travelled from Krakow to see Warsaw. It was a lot easier to find this hotel than the one in Krakow. The underground parking was a little tricky to find, but well worth the £4 it cost. The new hotel is connected to the other standard Ibis hotel, which is a little confusing at first as we went to the wrong reception, but were pointed the way outside and told we could use the standard Ibis hotels facilities if we wanted.

The check-in was straight forward, and the lift required your room card to operate it (one also went down to the underground Car Park). The rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy, well decorated with Green Shrub Trees (see picture) but really tiny, I assume that standard hotel rooms are bigger. The price we paid on-line was a real bargain for a capital city hotel, so that’s why we think the room was very small and competitively priced, they can get more in the space available.

The beds were comfortable and soft, and they even had an English News channel on the flat screen TV. The shower was in the room and not separate, as was the sink and basin. My wife loved the shower, as it changed colour from the top nozzle as it got hot.

The accommodation was fine, the room was quiet with no noise from other residents, we did not have the breakfast, so can’t comment on that, but the dining room looked clean and tidy. We stayed on the 17th September 2012, and because of the distance from Krakow, we ask for another night, but they were full in both hotels (Shame).

To sum up a clean, safe, quite hotel about 10 minutes drive from the old town, (which was also interesting) recommended for a short stay in Warsaw.

The staff were also young and friendly, so thumbs up all round.

Mark and Michaela

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkWButler5705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

That hotel lived up to all our expectations which we had about that budget hotel, it is clearly not Sofitel or Novotel but i was pleased of the room standard as well as with my breakfast. The wi-fi is free in entire hotel and in rooms. The stuff in the lobby was very helpful,i was little surprised how fast check-in were but it is surely one of the biggest advantage of that hotel and the reason for me to go back there whenever im visiting Warsaw for buisness. Defenetly I can highly recommend that hotel for a short buisness staying.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loraine_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
148 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Right next to the standard Ibis (you can use its facilities) about 20 min tram journey from the city centre. Brand new, clean exactly as you'd expect. Recommended for a comfy budget experience in Warsaw.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KL_Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

we stayed there for 3 days .We had booked 2 rooms.One of them had a strange smell ,asked the reception for another and so they did. The guy ther was really helpful and friendly.
Rooms are typical of the new ibis budget, even though we thought they seemed to be a little smaller than the ones we had stayed in torun or krakow.
The hotel offers parking facilities (35zlt a night) but there are parking spaces in the area around the hotel which seems to be quite safe.
If you dont mind staying in a hotel which is not next to the old town but within easy reach -if you have a car or take the bus - thia one can be a choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttriantGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Warszawa Centrum
0.0 mi away
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#21 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Aramis
Hotel Aramis
#47 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#36 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Warszawa Stare Miasto - Old Town
1.7 mi away
Sound Garden Hotel Warsaw Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Warszawa Reduta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Warszawa Reduta

Property: Ibis Budget Warszawa Reduta
Address: ul. Bitwy Warszawskiej 1920 r. 16, Warsaw 02-366, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Warszawa Reduta 1*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Warszawa Reduta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing