We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful interior”

St. Anne's Church (Kosciol Swietej Anny)
Ranked #20 of 340 things to do in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
146 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful interior”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

A very attractive church. We were lucky to arrive a few minutes before a noon organ recital for which there was a small charge.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kevinlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    145
    35
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The most beautiful church in Warsaw”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

What can I say, I love it so much that I got married there ;) It's simply beautiful - go in, sit down, look around and enjoy. And while leaving, look to your right at the panorama of Castle Square. What more can you ask for?
One note: on summer Saturdays there is one wedding after another, so visiting might be a little difficult.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ania_roth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
510 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

As I understand there was only one wall left over after the war. They needed to rebuild it as most other buildings in Warsaw. Sad history

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SharingIsCaring2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

While I was enjoying a coffee across the street from this church, I thought I should take a "look and see". Glad I did, as I was in time for the holy mass. This was a perfect time to meditate, take a deep breath and give thanks for the good enjoyed by this Country. Mass was at 3 p.m., of course, the message was in Polish, but it was clear, the priest wants the best for his flock!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
596 reviews
142 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Very beautiful and well restored”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very beautiful and well restored.

The attention to detail is amazing.

Was fortunate to be able to see a wedding in the church while we were there.

Very vibrant colours.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dan459us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Anne's Church (Kosciol Swietej Anny) also viewed

Warsaw, Mazovia Province
 

Been to St. Anne's Church (Kosciol Swietej Anny)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing