We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 20:00
Private Tour: Warsaw City Sightseeing by Retro Fiat
388

Book in advance
from
£69.35
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Palace of Culture and Science
from £69.35
More Info
from £30.34
More Info
from £51.47
More Info
Reviews (5,271)
Filter reviews
5,271 results
Traveller rating
2,105
2,030
918
155
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,105
2,030
918
155
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation deck tallest building impressive building soviet union worth a visit communist era old town skyline city cinema landmark tower skyscrapers poland architecture polish height
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,910 - 1,915 of 5,271 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

i must say straight away that i haven't been to this place. i observed it from outside. it is situated right in the city center. i saw it every day from the hotel. on the 30th floor there is some kind of terrace where you can get a spectacular view over the city.

Date of experience: January 2013
1  Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2013

It was 8 zloty for me...maybe because I'm a senior....but lively and inquisitive. Yes, step back into the 50's. This place hasn't been upgraded since. The buildings and exhibits were mostly worn an dingy. If there were any second languages in the descriptions it was English but slight and badly worn and not descriptive. The exhibits were really interesting though: the current exhibit of cars and prop vehicles from movies like the Delorean from "Back to the Future" and the Batmobile. This museum is from the Polish point of view with motorcycles, vehicles and electronics designed and built in Poland. There were some wonderful scale models of equipment, planes, steel mining and smelting and coal mining operations that were really neat. I never knew how the iron age cultures got the iron. A nifty model showed that. There were some more contemporary exhibits of alternative energy sources but not curated well in alternative languages. This museum could use some serious up-dating of the content displays, the museum guide materials and the condition of the building as well.

Date of experience: January 2013
2  Thank coastal_pleasures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2012

It was a experiece to see the building from inside. A tp back to the 50s. The view is very nice from the top...

Date of experience: December 2012
1  Thank NIKEF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Total a-list must visit. The Technology museum on the GF is fun quaint and interesting but on a clear day or night the views from the 30th floor viewing level ( and bar) are amazing. 15 Zloty - under £3.

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank Freddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Go for it and enjoy the town view of the 33rd floor, can't remember the price but like almost everything in Warsaw it's quite cheap!

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Gcdrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews