We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected standard in a International Chain Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #17 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located and close to a metro station. Another good feature is that it is next door to a big shopping center (just across the street). The staff is very helpful and the hotel has also a good WIFI connection. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. The only negative mark for me is the difficulty of sometimes getting a smoking room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zepedro99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,935)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 1,935 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

A nice clean and centrally located hotel. Everything is fairly close and Warsaw is walkable for most things.
A short stroll to the main railway station and opposite a very large shopping mall (don't look for Polish brands - everything is 'world' brands). Nice quiet bar (check out some of those down the street for even better ones).
Good breakfast .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TangramUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here as part of a Gate 1 Tours trip to the Baltic States and felt that it was perfect for the purpose, The hotel is located near the train station and across the street from a huge and spectacularly designed indoor shopping center. W-Fi is free but erratic. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms are clean and comfortable and, after all, we only spend abut 2-3 waking hours in the room. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAILSOC381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Centrally located. Looks like a new hotel. Neat clean and comfortable rooms. Staff too is polite friendly and helpful. Shopping mall located opposite the hotel. Strongly recommend this hotel for business travellers.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Akshay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Tom Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

By the time my daughter and I arrived in Warsaw we were very tired and the weather had turned cold and windy. So we were delighted to find we had such a lovely room. It was warm and inviting and very quiet. The quality and standard of the room was very high and had just about everything you would expect a hotel room to have. We had our dinner in the restaurant and were happy with our meal. Many of the items on the menu were a delicious twist on traditional Polish food. It was nice to have our breakfast in our room early in the morning. It was delivered to our room in plenty of time so we could catch our bus. The staff at reception at times seemed a bit intimidating, however, they were efficient and could speak English well. I would stay here again and hopefully next time I am in Warsaw I can do more sightseeing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne_UFO72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My boyfriend and I made a city trip and stood in this hotel for 3 nights. The rooms were unexpected beautiful and big. In the night we did not hear any traffic, so the windows are very well. The staff was most of the time friendly, only the breakfast staff was not so friendly. The breakfast buffet offered everything we wanted and it tasted very well. The location is really great, because it is located in the middle of the city and a shopping centre is next to it. The whole hotel is very new and modern. We really enjoyed our stay and we recommend it to everyone who needs a high quality hotel in the centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
2  Thank Raphaela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 127 in Warsaw
2,217 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
710 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 127 in Warsaw
2,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warszawa Centrum

Address: Ul. Zlota 48/54, Warsaw 00-120, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#16 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#18 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £41 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is located in the heart of the city and opposite to Palace Of Culture & Science-the icon of the capital city. Offices of international companies are in walking distance. Across narrow street from Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel new generation multifunctional complex Zlote Tarasy is located (shopping, cinema, entertainment, Hard Rock Cafe, Aquarium Jazz Club). Hotel is located only 2 min. away from Central Railway Station.This 4-star business hotel combines fine polish hospitality, international cuisine and modern business facilities (high speed & wireless internet. Hotel has 338 comfortable air-conditioned rooms (suites, standard, Executive and non-smoking). You can enjoy the traditional Polish as well as international Menu in our "Winestone Restaurant" and have a good choice of specially selected wines. To relax, the hotel offers Fitness Center including sauna, jacuzzi & gym. The Mercure Warsaw Centrum hotel is the best location for international events, exclusive board meetings and seminars - 11 conference rooms with modern multi-media equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Warsaw Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing