We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Warsaw Hotel
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

+ perfect breakfast, large and very comfortable room,quuen size bed, friendly and helpfull staff, very fast wi-fi connection for free

- far from the city center you have to take a taxi to get there.if you want to walk at least 45 minutes for the old city. no restaurants or shops by near.

Room Tip: ask for rooms close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juneight A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that your stay was comfortable and you enjoyed it. Our hotel does not feature a city centre location, but it is situated within few minutes from the city centre by car. A walk takes much longer but you can enjoy the beautiful Łazienki Royal Park, the most beautiful park in Poland, and you can take a Royal Route to get to the city centre, as Hyatt is situated on this way.

I hope to welcome you back very soon at Hyatt Regency Warsaw.

With kind regards,
Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,097)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 1,097 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed three nights at Warsaw's Hyatt Regency and were really impressed with the service and quality of the facility. The rooms were generously sized, with beautiful marble bathrooms, comfortable beds and furnishings. Staff spoke excellent English and were courteous and responsive. The 24 hr room service was just the thing for jet lagged travelers. We used their beautiful pool and health club three times. The pool was warm and inviting, and the health club was huge and well equipped. The only negative was the cheesy 80's club music which detracted from our workout and swim.

We were upgraded to their Regency Floor for the last two nights of our stay (because of a noisy baby next door to our assigned room). The Regency Club was large and comfortable, and offered a spectacular, complimentary breakfast, as well as evening canapés, cheese and cocktails. The Club had a spectacular view of downtown Warsaw.

Overall, quiet location, attentive service and a modern European hotel experience.

Room Tip: High floors, north facing rooms have amazing views of the central city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your comments about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad to hear that you have found it as "a modern European hotel experience".

Thank you for appreciating our team's performance. Any memeber of our team is always attentive to our guests' requests and needs, as our main objective is to provide an unforgettable experience to our guests, so they always come back with pleasure.

I hope to welcome you at Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The Hyatt is always wonderful and Warsaw don't make an exception. A short distance from central and easily reached with bus to Spacerowa. We got the club queen room for complimentary cocktails and delcious snacks. Park Łazienkowski is very close (cross the street!). Nice fact is that the Hyatt keeps now bees on top of the roof and the honey is available at breakfast. I seriously recommend staying here and I have been there a lot of times.

Room Tip: Take club for cocktail
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peetzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Dear Our Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. It is always so nice to hear and receive such guest's opinion that : "The Hyatt is always wonderful". Thank you very much!

I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and you liked our hotel location next to Łazienki Park.

Hyatt Regency Warsaw is the only hotel in Poland that set up on its roof a bee apiary and produces its own honey. I am glad you like our honey that you can taste at our hotel restaurant only.

For your next visit to Warsaw I will be glad to show you our roof apiary and explain about our bee-helping initiative.

I hope to welcome you back at the Hyatt soon

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed for 3 days and enjoyed every minute. The staff of Regency Club is fantastic, especially Krzysztof. He went out of his way to meet all our wishes. When we lost car keys Krzysztof and other associates were all searching for them.
We will be back

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank TravelerFr0mMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Our Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your comments about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad to hear that it was a pleasant exprience for you and moreover, I am glad to hear that you will be back!

I have forwarded your opinion to Krzysztof, who was happy to assist you with all your needs. All our stuff, and Krzysztof is looking forward to welcoming you at Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed at the hotel in July 2013. To start with, all staff -- from reception, to the restaurant, to the gym -- were extremely warm and friendly. Despite a systems upgrade taking place during my stay, they were responsive and quick.

The rooms are quite large, furnished to a very high level, and clean and well-maintained. The bathroom, in particular, was a pleasure. The only complaint is that the desk chairs were ordinary chairs, and quite low relative to the desk. It would have been better to have a proper desk chair.

The restaurant is very good, and the breakfast spread is big and of very high quality. In addition, the head breakfast chef was very friendly and accommodating, ready to prepare whatever I had in mind in regards to eggs and pancakes. The restaurant terrace is lovely.

Overall, if you're staying in Warsaw, I would highly recommend this hotel. It permitted me to relax and unwind during an extremely stressful business trip.

Room Tip: Try to get a street-facing room if you can, as the hotel is set against a very pleasant park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erichek_SPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your experience with Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that your stay was comfortable and you were able to relax during your business trip. Thank you for your recommendation of Hyatt Regency Warsaw to other travallers.

I hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Warsaw for your next visit to Warsaw.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I attended Warsaw for a conference which was also held at the hotel. My room was very spacious with great bathroom. A nice touch was apples in the room, really thoughtful. The check-in was fast and I was in my room quickly.
All of the staff I encountered were very helpful and polite and all spoke English very well indeed. I only stayed for one night but I wish I could have stayed longer. The conference facilities and food were great too with nothing too much trouble for the staff.
I had breakfast on the terrace in the sun, the selection of foods was very good indeed including eggs cooked to order! The wait staff in the restaurant were also superb.
Well done Hyatt Warsaw, I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your comment about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad you have discovered our meeting/ conference area of the hotel and you enjoyed your accomodation at our hotel. Hyatt Regency Warsaw awarded with Business Superbrands 2013 award in 2013, it is recognised as a prestigious business centre in Warsaw.

I hope that Hyatt Regency Warsaw will become your premier choice for your future visits to Warsaw not only for business reasons but also as your holiday destination.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

For our first trip to Poland, as we have Polish relatives and were also seeing Paul McCartney at the National Stadium, my mum and I booked the Hyatt Regency in Warsaw. We pre-booked a car via the Hyatt Regency to collect us from the airport and the driver (Piotr) was excellent. The twin hotel room and hotel were spotless and very comfortable. Every member of staff were very pleasant and helpful. We tried lunch and dinner (the next day) at the hotel restaurant Venti-Tre which was excellent too (we are vegetarian and they even have a separate veggie menu!). I can also recommend the Blue Cactus (Mexican) restaurant across the road - a lucky find via Tripadvisor. Also, room service was efficient and the food ordered was good. The breakfast choice was huge, lots to choose from - you could make a real meal of breakfast! Wish we'd got time to use the hotel pool as it looked lovely but we were exploring the city lots - so we'll do that next time. The in-room safe was so very useful as it was laptop-size. The old town is easy to reach by bus/taxi - about 10 mins drive. Also we walked (quite a long walk - 3 miles?) into old town which was great as we discovered so much about the town on a lovely sunny afternoon. This being my first visit to Poland, I was very impressed with Warsaw and everything about the Hyatt Regency. Thank you :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globalgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at Hyatt Regency in Warsaw. I am so glad to hear that your experience with Hyatt during your first visit to Poland was good. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and found it comfortable.

Our Venti-tre restaurant offers a large choice of different menus, so you can always find here something at your taste. Moreover, our Venti-tre restaurant has joined the exclusive group of best restaurants in Poland being awarded with "Poland's 100 Best Restaurants" in 2013.

I hope to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Warsaw for your next visit to Poland.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,716 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 126 in Warsaw
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Warsaw Hotel

Address: ul. Belwederska 23, Warsaw 00-761, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £64 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet park area of the city, next to Łazienki Royal Park, a perfect place to relax and to escape from the noise of the city centre. Within 10 minutes from the heart of Warsaw's city centre and 15 minutes from the international Chopin Airport, it is a preferable hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Regent Warsaw Hotel offers 246 stylish and luxurious rooms and suites. Hotel offers modern selection of relaxation and sporting facilities at Holmes Place Premium Club, including fitness, gym, areobic studio, a heated swimming pool, dry sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regent Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Hyatt Warsaw
Warsaw Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing