We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual Hyatt's excellence!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent Warsaw Hotel
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Usual Hyatt's excellence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was my second stay here for business. All I can say, typical Hyatt's excellence! Clean and spacious rooms, well appointed ,big bathrooms, excellent service and food, very polite and friendly staff. Breakfast was really good, anything you can wish for and you if you don't feel like eating out in the evening, the Italian restaurant serves amazing food, even though little bit expensive for Warsaw, you definitely won't be disappointed! Will be definitely returning again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otik0902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with you your experience with Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that you are satisfied with our facilities and service. It is a pleasure to hear your compliment about Hyatt excellence! Our guests' recognition is always the most valuable for us.

Even when you found our restaurant more expensive than other restaurants, I hope that your culinary experience with Venti-tre was delightful and of highest quality.

I will be glad to welcome you back at Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,
Karolina Gochnio

Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    223
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
107
163
54
477
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The staff is welcoming, the rooms spacious, and the Regency Club well appointed. We escaped to Warsaw for two nights from another Eastern European capital and were immediately welcomed back after having stayed the year prior. Now with a toddler in tow, we were impressed and thankful for the crib complete with bath products and a teddy bear. The hotel is 100 feet from the Łazienki Gardens, spectacular green space on even a gray fall day. A bus line outside the front door can zip you up to the Old town, and cabs anywhere else are not expensive. Weekend prices booked in advance are a steal!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank redradioflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Our Guest,

First of all thank you for spending your time and sharing with us your opinion about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that you had a positive experience with us.

As the comfort of our guests is the most important for us, we pay a lot of attention to our guests' needs and we were pleased to set a room in the most suitable way for you.

I hope to welcome you again very soon at the Hyatt Regency in Warsaw.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

I enjoyed an extended business stay at the Hyatt in Warsaw recently, 8 days I believe. Room was very spacious and well appointed, with a large bathroom - and an iron with board! (Pet hate of mine when 5-star hotels don't include this basic amenity, not everyone wants their clothes laundered and pressed).

Fortunately I stayed on the Executive floor with access to the Regency Club which was a nice benefit to have. The club is an oasis away from the sometimes busy bar downstairs and cocktail hour at 6pm with complimentary drinks and canapés couldn't come fast enough!

The food at this hotel is really good. I don't recall a bad meal, everything was delicious, esp. the club sandwich. Great leisure facilities, nice hot steam room, lengthy pool, it's actually a Holmes Place gym which is top class. Quiet, equipped business centre too should you need it.

I felt the service was a little aloof but I suspect that's the staff wanting to give the guest some space, just an observation not a criticism. While the Hyatt is a little out of the centre of the city it's still located in one of the best districts (embassy belt, as such) close to some nice parks and scenery.

Room Tip: The Executive level is worth the extra spend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience with Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that your 8 days long stay met your expectations in regards to hotel facilities, service and restaurant.

As we host many different travellers from all over the world at our hotel, we try to provide the well-equipped rooms to our guests with the equipment that they may need during their stay. Most of the equipment (like iron with board) are now the part of our rooms' basic equipment. However, there are also additional service that we can provide to our guests on the request. Our aim is to provide a service that makes our guests feel comfortable with us, like at home.

I hope to welcome you at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is excellently located amongst some of the pristine parks and near as well to the city center. It has an excellent gym with a full sized swimming pool. It serves excellent breakfast however its Italian restaurant is pricey; but then there are some excellent restaurants 10-20 minutes away.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 754Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. I am glad that you had a nice stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw and you found our facilities of good quality.

I hope to welcome you back at the Hyatt Regency Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
in the Carpathians
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

I read with interest as to what others had to say about the Hyatt Regency and I can only think that many of the less favourable comments refer to some other hotel and they became muddled over where they were staying.

The hotel cannot be faulted, we stayed three nights on pleasure and everything was perfect from the moment we arrived and the helpfulness of the reception staff, to the lavishness of the surrounds, to the sheer size and cleanliness of the rooms, to the sumptuous breakfasts.A complete hotel all round.

The location is perfect after all with the Polish President and the Russian Ambassador choosing to live in this lovely quiet area also who would want to be in the fast moving noisy centre of this city plus having the beautiful Lazienki Park on the doorstep is an excellent bonus.

Thank you Hyatt we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wisloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your comment about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in every detail. I am glad that you appreciated our service and team's performance. Your promise to come back is for us the biggest recognition.

We will be happy to welcome you at the Hyatt Regency in Warsaw very soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Second visit to this hotel whilst on business in Warsaw. Well located with secure parking.
Bedrooms well equipped and spacious and public areas clean and functional.
Breakfast selection is excellent and all staff were helpful and courteous - will be back soon!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank StephenHart66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. It is so nice to hear that you found our hotel "a great business hotel".

It will ba a pleasure to welcome you back at the Hyatt very soon.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
650 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Hotel is good but I was expecting something more. Of course sleep quality is very good and rooms are nice, breakfasts very good, nice and helpful service but overall impresion is lacking something. Anyway good hotel to stay in Warsaw for business.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karolina G, Public Relations Manager at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Our Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your opinion about your stay at Hyatt Regency Warsaw. I am glad that in general you are satisfied with your stay.

As the comfort of our guests is the most important for us and we are willing to improve in order to provide the best experience for our guests, I would be thankful if you could provide more details about your stay's expectations. Our guests feedback is always the most valuable for us.

With kind regards,

Karolina Gochnio
Public Relations Marketing Coordinator
Hyatt Regency Warsaw
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Warsaw Hotel

Property: Regent Warsaw Hotel
Address: ul. Belwederska 23, Warsaw 00-761, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet park area of the city, next to Łazienki Royal Park, a perfect place to relax and to escape from the noise of the city centre. Within 10 minutes from the heart of Warsaw's city centre and 15 minutes from the international Chopin Airport, it is a preferable hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Regent Warsaw Hotel offers 246 stylish and luxurious rooms and suites. Hotel offers modern selection of relaxation and sporting facilities at Holmes Place Premium Club, including fitness, gym, areobic studio, a heated swimming pool, dry sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Hyatt Warsaw
Warsaw Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing