We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"no problem at all"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regent Warsaw Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regent Warsaw Hotel
Ranked #9 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"no problem at all"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

me and my son stayed one night here, my son got a bad stomach flue so we could not swim, but the hotel was great the only minus is the location but buses goes... and opposite the hotel there is a cafe and they have good pancakes;) and we liked the attityde at the reception they said " no problem at all" , breakfast is Super, so take time to eat, we had twin room 606 and it was very nice, so many thanks to Magda and the reception people, and I think this is nice for couples that want to relax, the great park is nearby also.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimmenHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariusz B, Associate Director of Rooms at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear kimmenHelsinki,

It was a great pleasure to have you as a guest of the Regent Warsaw Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your very much appreciated feedback about your stay with us.

I am truly glad you think so highly of us, and indeed "no problem at all" perfectly summarizes the sort of impressions we strive to leave behind after every stay at the Regent Warsaw Hotel.

Please rest assured that Magda and the Front Desk Team are very grateful for your kind words, and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Thank you and kind regards,

Dariusz Borek

Associate Director of Rooms
REGENT WARSAW HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    210
    29
    11
    8
See reviews for
104
157
53
451
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ludwigsburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have been staying @ Regents for the last 4 years and I must tell out of all exclusive hotels this one is the greatest with kind staff and exqusite service & truly, one will never have better breakfast than @ Regent Hotel, also recomend it for business breakfast if your time is short. one word is: SUPER!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Filip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

When going to Warsaw, Poland for business or even just for any other reason - I would strongly recommend to consider the REGENT WARSAW HOTEL at Belwederska Ave. 23 in Warsaw as one of the top choices. This hotel used to be operated under HYATT brand until recently, but now is run be the same staff under the name Regent Warsaw. Having been a guest at this hotel frequently over the past years I did not experience any difference to the excellent service provided when they have been under the HYATT brand. It's always the people and their commitment - not the brand. Some might question the location, as this hotel is not '5 min. from Palace-of-Culture'; but this is rather an advantage, as you have beautiful Łazienki Park just 100 m across the street instead. If you would like to go to any place in the Old City, this is a 5 min. taxi ride at the average cost of PLN 25,-- (Euro 6,--) As a conclusion - I can only recommend this hotel. The have everything you would expect at a 5-star hotel PLUS highly motivated professional staff. The later always makes the difference to me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dariusz B, Associate Director of Rooms at Regent Warsaw Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Gert R,

What a great pleasure it is to receive such kind words from a loyal and regular guest such as Yourself. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review, and of course everyone at the Regent Warsaw Hotel is very much looking forward to your next visit!

Thank you and best regards,

Dariusz Borek

Associate Director of Rooms
REGENT WARSAW HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading UK
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

As part of conference for around 20 people, I was given a free upgrade to a junior suite. This was a very nice suite with large bedroom, lounge and bathroom. The meeting room had plenty of daylight and (for once) we could actually control the temperature - this is not always possible in conference rooms. The food was excellent throughout, with a very wide choice of breakfast options and a good lunch selection. Colleagues tell me that the gym is very good but sadly I did not have time to use it. The price was very reasonable compared to other hotels we have used in Warsaw.

Room Tip: My room faced the road but was well soundproofed so this was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisReadingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a wedding over the weekend. Very good location, well appointed spacious rooms, clean and well maintained. The wedding reception there was great, with really good food - wonderful variety and really good quality. They make perfect steaks, and wonderful sushi. Breakfast was a dream. The service is friendly and extremely professional. There is an underground car park and a spa. If I have to look for a downside - the beds were a touch too soft for my taste.
Overall a great experience - recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wojtek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
in the Carpathians
Level Contributor
104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was with trepidation that I booked this hotel where I had stayed nine months ago when it was Hyatt Warsaw. Now after three nights there I can confidently say that there is no difference whatsoever from the Hyatt days, the Regent is just a perfect place to stay.

The staff, and many were the same as my last visit, are professional, courteous and most helpful leading to an air of calm about the place. The rooms are just sumptuous and every bit five star and the breakfasts continue to be out of this world.

The location is just perfect far enough from the brash city centre but not too far to be out of it and with the Lazienki Park right alongside providing peace from the hustle and bustle of the city.

I said before that the next time I am in Warsaw I would return and this time I say the same.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisloki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here for a seminar and exhibition which we were one of the sponsors of. Hotel is large, well appointed and comfortable. 30 minutes ish from the airport by Taxi which should cost around 20€. Nice reception area but cold and impersonal service. Room I had was large and nicely laid out and the bathroom had a bath and a shower. I ate in the restaurant and the meal was very good and the selection on the menu was balanced. The wine list was large enough and again not too expensive. The waiters varied from friendly to cool, maybe its a Polish thing. Breakfast was OK but I got the feeling I was interrupting the chefs by asking for eggs. At the end of the stay I took one of the hotel limos back to the airport and they only charged 20€ , the same as the taxis charged so job done there.

It would have got 5 stars had the service been friendlier all around.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisTubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Warsaw Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Warsaw Hotel

Property: Regent Warsaw Hotel
Address: ul. Belwederska 23, Warsaw 00-761, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#3 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Warsaw Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in a quiet park area of the city, next to Łazienki Royal Park, a perfect place to relax and to escape from the noise of the city centre. Within 10 minutes from the heart of Warsaw's city centre and 15 minutes from the international Chopin Airport, it is a preferable hotel for both business and leisure travelers. Regent Warsaw Hotel offers 246 stylish and luxurious rooms and suites. Hotel offers modern selection of relaxation and sporting facilities at Holmes Place Premium Club, including fitness, gym, areobic studio, a heated swimming pool, dry sauna and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Regent Warsaw Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Hyatt Warsaw
Warsaw Hyatt Regency

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing