We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel convenient to tram/bus” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Warszawa Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #35 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
184 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Budget hotel convenient to tram/bus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Booked by sponsoring organization because training conducted immediately next door. Hotel staff is young, friendly and helpful. However, waiting lines at the front desk are often the norm, so plan on 5-15 minute wait at times. Free internet is provided. Room is perfect for overnight stay; less so for an extended one. The positives: spotlessly clean, wood tile floors, writing desk, small additional seating area under which will fit, nice (small) shower, reasonably good breakfast buffet and located on a main street with both tram and bus service to most points. The negatives: typical very limited floor space as well as closet space, no drawers, minimal shelving, new internet code required each day, relatively bland lunch/dinner menu choices at restaurant. If you're accustomed to Marriott, Hilton or Hyatt, you'll be very disappointed. If you're accustomed to budget hotel, you'll be quite happy.

Room Tip: Choose non-street side to avoid traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    334
    142
    28
    11
See reviews for
80
166
109
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

At the Ibis I found, as usual, an excellent accomodation, close to centre of the city and good for moving all around it, the kindness of the people are definitely one of the points of strength of the Hotel, together with clean rooms and good service. I can just recommend it and say thank you to the people who works there.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Eliza, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Arriving on a Saturday we had no issues catching the underground subway to Ratusz then walking, however not recommended. Would Recommend 172 bus from Centrum (rail station). The staff are friendly, and rooms are set well for a short stay. Clean and comfortable. Many pro's: great wifi, free fast computer use (2x), and plenty of info about what to do. Restaurant on premises but would opt for eating in town for something special or simple food from pizza hut over the road. (also had No issues with rioting - this far out).

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the first time as was in Warsaw for couple of days. Very convenient location to lot of attractions. You can get tram or buses right across the street. Main station is just 4 stops away. What I liked about the hotel is that their staff is good and will attend to you properly and in detail if you need anything. Rooms are neat clean and basic. Good restaurant serving good breakfast if you are an early bird and good waiting staff too. Good experience overall.

Room Tip: Ask for road facing rooms they are the ones with open view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hasnraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

I have nothing to complain about. Everything was really excellent. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The hotel and the room were very clean. The internet was VERY good and fast. The room was new and fresh which gave me a feeling of a bright new renovated hotel, for example the walls, the ground, the ceiling, the bathroom, all were new, not old, and like recently painted. I couldn't find one single scratch on any wall or door. The hotel is also very close to many tram lines that take you all over the city. It was a very good choice and I would definitly book this hotel again when I go to Warsaw.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank swedena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I stayed here for two nights and found that the hotel had both its good and bad points.

Firstly, it is not as central as I was expecting (my fault for not doing enough research). There is basically nothing within walking distance of the hotel but this is not a major issue due to the good transport links. A tram is just 2 minutes walk from the hotel and will take you either to the city centre or the Old Town within 10 minutes. The trams do not run all night though, so you might need to use taxis if out beyond midnight or needing to get to the station early.

The rooms are very basic which is fair enough if you are paying budget prices but did not live up to my expectations for the price I paid. I would put the rooms on par with a Travelodge. The bed, however, was comfy and the TV had a wide range of international channels. The towel in the bathroom was probably the thinnest I have ever known in a hotel.

The one big plus I would give the hotel was the free WiFi. This worked well and was easy to use. This isn't something that you would expect in the budget hotel I have described.

The staff were all very helpful and although I didn't use it, the bar in the hotel looked very good.

Overall, if you are looking for somewhere to crash for the odd night, this is perfectly acceptable. If you are looking for somewhere for longer, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oldham_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blondelle B, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

The main reason for choosing the hotel was based on price and vicinity. I was not disappointed in the rooms. Comfortable, large beds and enough space. Being a budget hotel the facilities were few but adequate. Small towels which did not dry very well (obviously the IBIS management have never personally tried these towels) - but there again it was a budget hotel. Don't expect too much from the internet connection which was slightly frustrating to use - but ok for email. 'Air-conditioning' only used for heating at this time of the year so if you want fresh air - open the window.

Situated on a major road the traffic noise was deafening when the window was opened but hardly noticable when the window was shut. Good selection of hot and cold food served at breakfast and pricewise very reasonable. The staff were very helpful and any queries we did have were dealt with promptly.

Room Tip: Ask for a rooom away from the traffic - the view front the front is of the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blondelle B, Manager at Ibis Warszawa Centrum, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Warszawa Centrum. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem with the towels and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#27 of 123 in Warsaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Warszawa Centrum

Property: Ibis Warszawa Centrum
Address: ul. aleja Solidarnosci 165, Warsaw 00-877, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#38 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Warszawa Centrum 2*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Warszawa Centrum hotel is located in the centre of Warsaw, close to the historic city centre and the business district. Only 3 km from the Palace Of Culture And Science Exhibition Centre, it is easily accessible from the airport and the railwaystation. Book one of our 189 airconditioned rooms and make use of the our hotel facilities, including a bar serving snacks 24 hours, private undercover pay parking and five meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Ibis Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing