We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Warsaw, Wonderful Hotel.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #29 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We didn't know what to expect from either Warsaw or the Sobieski, but both have surpassed our expectations. From checking-in to checking-out the hotel staff have been wonderfully helpful, answering all our requests for local information. Our room on the seventh floor had been refurbished and had a lovely view of the gardens, it was a quiet retreat at the end of a long day sightseeing. Our days started with a hearty breakfast, the range and quality of food on offer was really good and stood us in good stead for our days visiting Warsaw's many attractions. It was a huge benefit having free wi-fi in our room and throughout the hotel, something which I think all hotels should be offering this so well done to the Sobieski for this service. The location of the hotel is well serviced by Warsaw's transport system which is excellent and very very cheap to use, I would say that if your mobility is good and you are able to get about then walking into the city centre takes roughly 10 mins and the bus 175 will take you anywhere you need to go in the old town or beyond, you can purchase your tickets in the hotel shop or at the many billet machines scattered around the city. If you are a culture vulture then their are loads of museums to visit, the Uprising Museum is one of the must see's and the Polish Army Museum which is free to enter is amazing, it houses a huge array of military equipment/fighter jets/tanks, some of which you can pay a couple of zlotys and go inside. If you love to shop then the shopping mall at Centrally is just one of the places to go, we found it a nice way of cooling off in its air condoned mall, the temperatures during our stay was well into the 30 's. Their is a huge selection of restaurants covering every type of food, and it's very cheap to eat and drink out. We have had a lovely stay in Warsaw and would recommend anyone to visit, if you stay at the Sobieski you won't be disappointed and for anyone like us who's return journey home stared at 3am today, the hotel provided us with a breakfast box which we ate at the airport you only have to order them at the reception the day before, a nice touch, thank you once again to everyone at the Sobieski.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Judith C

thank you very much for your feedback! I am happy you enjoyed the hotel and Warsaw.

I have seen most of Warsaw, but have not been to the Army Museum yet, but I will definitely go now.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and would definitely recommend it. Communication prior to the trip was very quick and everyone is keen to help. We asked for a room overlooking the back and it was extremely quiet, despite the fact that the hotel is situated on one of the busiest roundabouts in Warsaw. The room was spacious, modern and very clean. Although the hotel is not right in the town centre, bus number 175 does everything for you- from the airport to the hotel and to the edge of the old town. The bus stop is just outside the hotel and the fare is cheap: 4,40PLN for a ticket which you can buy from the hotel souvenir shop. The area around the hotel is busy and offers a variety of shops and cafés which are a lot cheaper than in the town centre. It is worth showing the taxi driver the full address of this hotel as, unknown to us, there are several Radisson Blu hotels in Warsaw!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear paradiseBedford

thank you very much for your feedback.

I agree with you, the public transportation is very cheap and works very well compared to other European capitals.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

The hotel is a lovely 5* and everything you expect as such. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is a good standard. Would definitely recommend on this basis. However if you intend to spend a lot of time in the centre of Warsaw, it is quite a walk and being located closer would have been more preferable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Tripper1019

thank you very much for your feedback!

I am happy you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I stayed here for two nights last month, and was generally pleased. Hotel is right around the corner from where the airport bus stops. I did walk to the old town from here, but it does take a while. Public transportation is easy to use in Warsaw, and cheap. I didn't like that the hotel did not have a free business center, but you can't have everything. They did upgrade me to a nice business class room, and the people at the front desk were very helpful. While I enjoyed the Hilton Warsaw more, I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Radisson Sobieski again.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank boddicker52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear boddicker52

thank you for your feedback!

I am sorry that we do not provide free business center, but I hope that you liked our free Wi-Fi which we just improved in July.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel is fairly well located for the town, but not within walking distance of the old town though. Try to avoid taxis (their driving is simply awful) and stick to the buses - several stop right outside the hotel.
The rooms are comfortable and service is good, but not exceptional - as this is a large hotel service becomes a bit impersonal. We had more help from the lady running the small souvenir shop located within the foyer of the hotel.
Breakfast was good but nothing out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear BonnieSwede

thank you for your feedback.

Yes, the hotel is very big, but I can assure you that we do our best to provide a memorable service.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

The hotel is good, saying very good would be a bit too much to me but the ratio price/service you get pushes me not to choose "average" my ranking. the same hotel in Western Europe would have been more expensive by 50%.

It is very big which supposes many people staying there, tourists or business people, buses. also meaning sometimes waiting at the elevator during rush hours, same thing for breakfast. The rooms are small but comfortable, you will find everything you need. Room was quiet. Reception helpful and quick... like you would expect.


So the hotel is good generally speaking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Yannick M

thank you for your feedback, which I appreciate.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The hotel is right in centerof the city.. loved the rooms and bed specially. The standard rooms are small but comfortable. The hotel has good breakfast spread and bar is reasonable. The hotelhas free wifii and has taxi service which are useful to visit in late hours. There are good clubs around which are recommended, food restaurant are plenty. The Central Station is walking distance with zolty mall close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudhir C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Sudhir C

thank you very much for your nice feedback.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 126 in Warsaw
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 126 in Warsaw
2,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw

Address: ul. plac Artura Zawiszy 1, Warsaw 02-025, Poland (Formerly Jan III Sobieski Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £50 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center, close to Palace of Culture, just 15 minutes drive to the airport. Stay in one of our 435 comfortable rooms with LCD TV and air-conditioning. The new executive floor features modern and stylish design, heated bathroom floor, rain shower and complimentary internet. Enjoy excellent cuisine at Trylogia Restaurant or a relaxing evening in our Bar. Work out in our fitness club or enjoy our saunas and jacuzzi. Hairdresser and beauty salon is available on-site. Within distance of less than 2 kilometers you will find 2 big shopping malls where you can find cinemas, large variety of shops, banks and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Jan Iii Sobieski Warsaw
Hotel Jan Iii Sobieski

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing