We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #30 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good base”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We were very comfortable here and the staff were great and very helpful, although a little way out it doesn't hinder it in any way as the transport was so easy to use and frequent. If we returned to Warsaw I would book here to stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tradersonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear tradersonholiday

I always enjoy to hear positive comments on staff.

Thank you!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    597
    750
    220
    66
    35
See reviews for
220
416
110
612
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is very charming and the Staff is very professional and smiley. Breakfast is a little pricey so I ate the nearby McDonald for much less...but if I ever go back to Warsaw I will definitely choose this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex6679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Alex6679

thank you very much for your input.

Hope to see you again!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

I know that in communist times Sobieski Hotel was one of the most elegant and sophisticated hotels in Warsaw. But that was twenty years ago! And I think that now it needs some serious renovation.
We had suite that looked really old-school, maybe it was looking nice in 60-ties. On the other hand, it might be the intention of the management to preserve the old charm of the hotel.
Apart from this, everything was perfect. Breakfast large and delicious. Breakfast room really nice - round with glass roof. Service really helpful and smiling. We got nice variety of hotel products in our bathroom including bath salt and hand creme.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-the-alien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear joe-the-alien

I know what you mean, unfortunately you had one of our 35 un-refurbished rooms, which we will hopefully do this year.

However I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the rest.

Happy New Year!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is one of the more well-known hotels in Warsaw, so I was expecting a lot more luxury than what we got in the room. But, I am not complaining because it was a very comfortable stay.

The hotel has an excellent location super close to bus routes and tram lines. The beds are comfortable, service is great, and breakfast is to die for. There is an abundant selection of all types of food to choose from, and I would say that, to date, it is the best breakfast I have eaten in a hotel. The only challenge in the morning is finding a spot to eat in the morning!

Great hotel. I really enjoyed my stay here and would love to return. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim_chi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Kim_chi3

thank you for your feedback!

Happy New Year!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Good location close to old town, affordable indoor parking and newly renovated rooms! Even though lobby looks a bit outdated rooms were great and breakfast quality as well. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank U1traviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear U1traviolet

very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Happy New Year!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I sayed here for five nights in November 2013 whilst on a city break to Warsaw.
Really nice comfortable room with free wi-fi. Great location and price. Good breakfast. It is also only a short taxi ride from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Nick G

thank you very much for your great feedback!

Happy New Year!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brum
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Booked the Radisson Blu Sobieski hotel for a 3 night break with friends, for a remarkable price. I was a little wary after reading some of the previous reports, Having been there now, I’m glad to report that I try as I could I really could not find anything to moan about.
The location is good, there are tram and bus stops outside, tickets for which can be brought in the reception shop. It is a ten minute walk to the Warsaw Uprising Museum (which is a must) and a five minute bus ride on the 175 to the old town.
We had three rooms which were all roomy and well furnished, the staff were friendly and helpful and the choice and variety at breakfast was excellent. Overall value was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sewage68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Denis U

thank you for your feedback!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw

Property: Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Address: ul. plac Artura Zawiszy 1, Warsaw 02-025, Poland (Formerly Jan III Sobieski Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center, close to Palace of Culture, just 15 minutes drive to the airport. Stay in one of our 435 comfortable rooms with LCD TV and air-conditioning. The new executive floor features modern and stylish design, heated bathroom floor, rain shower and complimentary internet. Enjoy excellent cuisine at Trylogia Restaurant or a relaxing evening in our Bar. Work out in our fitness club or enjoy our saunas and jacuzzi. Hairdresser and beauty salon is available on-site. Within distance of less than 2 kilometers you will find 2 big shopping malls where you can find cinemas, large variety of shops, banks and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Jan Iii Sobieski Warsaw
Hotel Jan Iii Sobieski

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing