We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Ranked #28 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel in great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Rooms were clean and spacious, and the staff were helpful. Free wifi was a real benefit.
We went with Leger on a coach tour, and had an included evening meal which was the only problem with the stay on the first night. We were kept waiting a long time as another party was fed before us and the food wasn't great. That said, the buffet-style breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveR38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear DaveR38

thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for the delay in the food service.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    791
    236
    71
    38
See reviews for
233
448
114
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for three nights while visiting Warsaw. This hotel is functional and adequate. However, it is a bit tired. The location is ok, but not the best. The staff was friendly and there is wi-fi in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mr_los_angeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear mr_los_angeles

I assume that you were staying in one of our 35 un-refurbished rooms, while you were here. Next time you come please let me know and I will ensure you get one of the new ones.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Nice hotel with good location, descent level of services and value for money. There is wi- fi, that was included in my room rate, no additional fees, that I found useful and was reliable. Level of the rooms was OK

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Kaloyan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Kaloyan K

thank you for your nice comments.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My family of 4 stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during our eastern Europe trip. This hotel seems to be a fairly old hotel which has been acquired by Radisson. The rooms were good with all the usual facilities. The breakfast at the restaurant was very good. The staff were courteous. The main railway station and the arkadia mall are within walking distance. The old town is fairly far away though. This is a good place to stay at for exploring Warsaw.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnSVad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear AnSVad

thank you for your nice feedback. I hope you and your family had a nice trip around Europe.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Hotel management, please check the picture that I took as soon as I arrived in the room 625. You must have a better housekeeping check list.
I think this hotel has a lower quality than what Radisson Blu brand means to me. Although, I stayed in a "business class" room, I don't think that it was any better than an average 5 star hotel room. Breakfast buffet was not impressive at all. Reception didn't provide a room with a view against my request.
Good: Close to the airport. Nespresso machine in room. Wifi speed.
Bad: Breakfast, worn out carpets, furniture, old elevators etc. Garden view. TV. Building.

Room Tip: The may be noisy but I'd prefer staying in a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TErdengi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear TErdengi

thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about all your problems in my hotel. I would appreciate if you would give the hotel a second chance and let me know next time you are in Warsaw, so that i can ensure that you will have a pleasant stay.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Each batch of laundry sent cost more than half a night's rate. Room was decent for the price paid. However I expected more from the Radisson Blu standard. Bathroom light was flickering, instead of getting it fixed when noticed during housekeeping, the chambermaid decides to switch off the light n pretend it's working fine. 3 times I realise my laundry not picked up when I return from work, tea coffee n chocolate not refilled (on 14 nights stay). Breakfast was decent with the spread, but the crew could not really be bothered with you. Takes 15 min to ask for cappuccino, service crew seems oblivious to waving hands. Then another 15 min to get your coffee after they take your order. This hotel has got potential, just needs professional staff. N the gym is small n located in the dungeon. Not impressed.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, choose the garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Veene

i am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Next time you are here, please let me know while you are still staying in the hotel, so that I have a chance to help you.

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colmar, France
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very good hotel, highly friendly staff, Restaurant Trylogia offering a very good international cuisine. Rooms are with modern style, nice bathroom with italian shower. Coffee machine in rooms. Convenient near Ochota Station.

Room Tip: Take a business class room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martial F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Mikkelsen, General Manager at Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Martial F

it was a pleasure reading your comments.

Thank you!

Best regards

Peter B. Mikkelsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 126 in Warsaw
2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 126 in Warsaw
2,645 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw

Property: Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Address: ul. plac Artura Zawiszy 1, Warsaw 02-025, Poland (Formerly Jan III Sobieski Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#24 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#25 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw 4*
Number of rooms: 435
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center, close to Palace of Culture, just 15 minutes drive to the airport. Stay in one of our 435 comfortable rooms with LCD TV and air-conditioning. The new executive floor features modern and stylish design, heated bathroom floor, rain shower and complimentary internet. Enjoy excellent cuisine at Trylogia Restaurant or a relaxing evening in our Bar. Work out in our fitness club or enjoy our saunas and jacuzzi. Hairdresser and beauty salon is available on-site. Within distance of less than 2 kilometers you will find 2 big shopping malls where you can find cinemas, large variety of shops, banks and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Sobieski Hotel Warsaw
Jan Iii Sobieski Warsaw
Hotel Jan Iii Sobieski

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing