We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views in safe central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Ranked #15 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic views in safe central location”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business last week for 2 days. Great location as only 15 min in taxi from airport. You are welcomed by the pleasant staff and you know you are in a good hotel. As a Platinum rewards member I was upgraded to a large room on the 29 th floor that overlooked the grand palace and the city. The room was very large and comfortable. The hotel is in the city center and there are plenty of sightseeing, bars and restaurants within walking distances. Internet in room was very quick and I was able to work in a very pleasant and safe environment. Will stay here again on my next trip which will be a regular destination over the next year.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    900
    270
    69
    36
See reviews for
337
653
216
979
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

A huge Mariott in a skyscraper – small rooms with tiny bathrooms – but practical and quite as the number of rooms per floor is limited. Great location, 20 min from the airports and close to down-town. Different restaurants including an American sportsbar in the hotel and a nice roof-top bar. Gym is big but located in the basement – Intercontinental hotel next door is the better choice if you are after a gym with a view. Huge breakfast buffet but a bit noisy and cold room. Net a practical place to stay a few nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthRim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A great hotel in a great city complimented by fantastic services and amenities. This Marriott is new, modern and will surround you with great services and people. Close shopping and fantastic food all around you.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nguyen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed there as a family and couldn't wait to leave. Everyone in the lobby smokes, no charm, bathroom shower overflows onto the floor, literally. My husband couldn't take a shower without flooding the entire bathroom in 3 inches of water. In centre of downtown, but on a very busy street. The only good thing about the hotel is a tiny flower shop, which prepared the most incredible bouquets (treat yourself!).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargaretB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona M, Public Relations Manager at Warsaw Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear MargaretB_11,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your comment.
We apologies if we did not deliver the service you expected.

Smoking is not allowed in the hotel and in the lobby area we have security which is responsible for safety of our guests. Till the end of March we will redecorate and refresh the upper floors. I am sure the conditions of the accommodation will be more convenient for our guests.

Despite your past experience we hope to welcome you again. If we can do something more for you, please feel free to contact with me.

Iwona Mitros
PR & Marketing Specialist
iwona.mitros@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The Marriot hotel was excellant in every way, facitilties, location and service. However the annoying part about this booking was that we were booked into the Radisson Blu, who had double booked their rooms and transferred us to the Marriott. We then had problems checking out as the necessary paperwork was not in place from the Radisson to confirm that they were picking up the tab!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I don't really know what else you would want in a hotel? The rooms were clean and spacious. The concierge level was beyond reproach and the morning breakfast Buffett was equal to that of the best in the world! Seriously worth paying for breakfast! The staff was impeccable and pure professionals in every way. Directly across street from large mall and public transport. Hotel casino was a pleasant surprise and they take great care in keeping it professional. All in all, an excellent value and a guaranteed return trip is expected.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Spur2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I recently traveled to Warsaw and stayed at the Marriott. I was immediately impressed with the attentiveness of the staff and their desire to help me. The location of the hotel was also very convenient - next to the train station. All in all I would wholeheartedly recommend the Marriott to anyone traveling to Warsaw. You will surely find the staff, amenities, and location top notch!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank mfehrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 126 in Warsaw
2,674 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsaw Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Property: Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Address: Ul. Aleje Jerozolimskie 65/79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Warsaw Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Poland’s capital city, Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers not only easy access to all major sightseeing attractions and financial district but mostly elegant and comfortable interiors. The hotel offers 523 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 95 suites, Concierge level; on-site parking and shopping area. In each room, guest will find new bed from Marriott, with down comforters, designer duvets and fluffier pillows and amenities like tea and coffee maker, spacious work area and Wi-Fi in rooms. The hotel is also a home to chic shopping gallery and tempting dining options, including the enchanting Parmizzano's Restaurant, famous for its fine Italian cuisine, Champions Sports Bar and on the 40th floor Panorama Sky Bar with magnificent views over Warsaw. The Holmes Place provides state of the art equipment for a thorough workout, swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and Holmes Place Spa. For business and social events, the Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers over 2,600 sq. m. of flexible meeting and exhibition venue including 21 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warsaw Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Warsaw
Warsaw Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing