We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in downtown Warsaw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Ranked #16 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip, however it would have made a nice place to stay if I was visiting Warsaw as a tourist. They had great service with many amenities. Of course the beds are always very comfortable at a Marriott and that makes any stay a good one. The room was fairly large with a nice view of the city. I didn't eat at any of the hotel restaurants as there were many meal options in the area and within a short walk. The hotel's location is perfect for sightseeing as well as visiting shops. Access to the executive area is a good plus as there are snacks, breakfast and a place to do some work outside of the room.

Room Tip: Rooms up on a high floor that have a view of the Culture and Science Building are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob123235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,741)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

977 - 983 of 2,741 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank karol85
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A major hotel right in the city centre. Staff friendly and rooms are clean and spacious. There are 2 main bars, one in the lobby and the other on the 40th floor. The top bar offers great views. breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KEJA58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed here many times starting in 90-ies. The location is great in a very heart of the city close to Main Railway station and not far from airport. The room is not big but very cosy. The room is decoprated in traditional american way. Nice breakfast with a good service everywhere. Extremely good bar in the top of the building with nice view, piano music and tasty cocktails.
Very recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VitalyMinsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

It's a 20 year old Marriott, in a nice, central location. Lobby has been refreshed. Rooms are okay but a little musty and dated.

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times. The only issues are that the internet in the room is very expensive (free in the lobby) and when you do pay for it - it can be unusably slow. Also - have had rooms on many occassions with plumbing issues (dripping toilet, broken sink plug, unpredictable shower temperatures, ...)

I should mention the breakfast - very expensive if not included in your room rate and although extensive in range, quality is a bit hit and miss. For example - finding a boiled egg that is anything more than a warm raw egg is like winning the lottery. Use the omlette counter!

If you stay in Marriotts a lot - then I would describe this as your typical, older Marriott. Definitely the best located Marriott in Warsaw, lovely in the lobby, rooms that were exceptional 10 years ago but are still ok now.

Room Tip: Facing towards the Palace of culture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDM-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel with a group of friends in May for two nights. We got to the hotel around 14, the room wasnt ready so we left the luggage in other firends room and left the hotel until 22. When we got back the room stil wasnt ready , then we got the key after talking to the reception. When we entered the room, it was already occupied, there were things across the room and could see suitcases and peoples belongings. !!!!! How careless of them! ?!? So we went back again and got our room with an upgrade to access to executive room and free wifi in the room.

The room was nice and big, with a nice view of Warsaw. The brekfast was a highlight. Can have an omelette made on request, and i love omelettes :D The spa was great.

Room Tip: Get this hotel. Cheap and good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShAdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Perfect location if you are arriving or leaving by train, not too far to walk to the old town. We had a great view of the Palace of Culture and the downtown area. Breakfast was fantastic and had just about everything you could imagine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyjoejoeshabadooJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
710 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsaw Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Address: Al. Jerozolimskie 65/79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £80 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Warsaw Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Poland’s capital city, Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers not only easy access to all major sightseeing attractions and financial district but mostly elegant and comfortable interiors. The hotel offers 523 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 95 suites, Concierge level and shopping area. In each room, guest will find new bed from Marriott, with down comforters, designer duvets and amenities like tea and coffee maker, spacious work area and Wi-Fi in rooms. The hotel is also a home to chic shopping gallery and tempting dining options, including the enchanting Parmizzano's Restaurant, famous for its fine Italian cuisine, Champions Sports Bar and on the 40th floor Panorama Sky Bar with magnificent views over Warsaw. The Holmes Place provides state of the art equipment for a thorough workout and swimming pool. For business and social events, the Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers over 2,600 sq. m. of flexible meeting and exhibition venue including 21 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Warsaw Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Warsaw
Warsaw Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing