We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, reasonable and boss location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Ranked #15 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable, reasonable and boss location”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was given a room on the 34 floor of the hotel and for 100 dollars it was a bargain! The view of the city was fantastic. The queen bed was huge and the comforter was comfortable and 4 pillows for you to shape. The shower had a pressure like the one on Seinfeld when Kramer bought a shower head that they used to wash elephants. Toiletries smelled great as well. MY only gripe was charging for internet if you were not on the ground floor or 2nd and 3rd. 35 Zlotys for room internet for 24 hours. too pricey f you ask me. Other than that you received a free breakfast and it is located across from the Main train station and bus stop to the Airport. A huge shopping mall is also directly across the street if you need one and maybe you will spot a gallerianki ;-)

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironman294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,321
    886
    267
    66
    35
See reviews for
324
641
211
964
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The location is very good. Perfect city view from the hotel. Excellent Breakfast and sleeping quality. I enjoyed it here. Hotel stuff extremly friendly. Rooms are a bit older but the bathroom is very nice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank lubox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Staying at the Marriot hotel I Warszaw was a real treat. The building is very impressive, and the breakfast was fantastic. The staff was very accommodating, and helpful with any request we had, i.e. booking a tour of Warsaw for us, and cleaning the carpet for free when half a liter of coffie was spilled on it.

One of the only real downsides with the hotell is that they charge for the use of wi-fi. This seems unnecessary, and since you have to buy a new code each day, the process of getting online becomes especially cumberstone. The price isn’t that high, but it does feel unnessary, and should be considered when you assess the price of a reservation.

Still, the Marriot hotel supplies an unique experience, and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
519 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Comfy bed, located across from Warsaw's central station. A pleasant 40 minute walk into old town through some fun streets like Nowy Swiet. We were on the 36th floor overlooking the train station and the controversial Ministry of Science and Culture building. Great view of the city. Breakfast was included and an extensive buffet. Our last night we has dinner in the hotel which was an excellent Italian meal. Parking is expensive but the room was a bargain for such a big city.

Room Tip: 3621 overlooked the train station and the Ministry building as well as the newest buildings in the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesliebauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Overall good service as you expect from Marriot, the reception & the elevator are a bit old but acceptable - good room however internet should be free especially that other hotels in the same area offer the service for free. I choose to stay their every time i visit mainly because of the rewards cards other then that i might consider other options.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here for 1 night accompanied by my grandmother who was not used to staying at a hotel of such nice standards. We were very impressed by the service as well as the cleanliness. This hotel is downtown Warsaw and walking distance to many places Warsaw has to offer. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wide selection of food for breakfast.Nice location.Shower room a bit smaller but it is still cosy and nice.Internet in the room is not free but in lobby there are 2 PCs with free internet access.Hotel personal is friendly.

Room Tip: Swiiming pool,sauna,steaming room,fitness centre included in price.Weekday it is open from 7am till...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azeriexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,600 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsaw Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Property: Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Address: Ul. Aleje Jerozolimskie 65/79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Warsaw Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Poland’s capital city, Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers not only easy access to all major sightseeing attractions and financial district but mostly elegant and comfortable interiors. The hotel offers 523 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 95 suites, Concierge level; on-site parking and shopping area. In each room, guest will find new bed from Marriott, with down comforters, designer duvets and fluffier pillows and amenities like tea and coffee maker, spacious work area and Wi-Fi in rooms. The hotel is also a home to chic shopping gallery and tempting dining options, including the enchanting Parmizzano's Restaurant, famous for its fine Italian cuisine, Champions Sports Bar and on the 40th floor Panorama Sky Bar with magnificent views over Warsaw. The Holmes Place provides state of the art equipment for a thorough workout, swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and Holmes Place Spa. For business and social events, the Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers over 2,600 sq. m. of flexible meeting and exhibition venue including 21 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Warsaw Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Warsaw
Warsaw Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing