We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Big rooms, professional staff and marvelous breakfast. Room service and overall cleaniness also perfect. A good choice for business or vacation. Panorama bat at 40th floor is really nice for a relaxed drink. Located just in front of central railway station.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Enric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,300
    873
    265
    66
    35
See reviews for
319
630
209
949
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for business, as is literally opposite the office. Location OK for Palace of Culture, ZT shopping mall and the right side of the city centre for the airport. Large king room on 35th floor was clean and very comfortable, but a little dated with the dark wood furniture. Extremely comfortable bed, though. The bathroom wasn't terribly big, but the shower was really powerful and hot - great! Well-stocked minibar. Oh, and normal 'we don't automatically think you're a thief' clothes hangars! Check in was OK, but whenever I thought I could go, the receptionist told me something else (wi-fi, breakfast etc)...surreal. Receptionist at check-out was calm and patient when dealing with my frustration and an issue not of our making - well done to her! The biggest annoyance is the lifts, however - they take far too long to arrive, and when they do, they're always full.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank prippit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona M, Public Relations Manager at Warsaw Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Prippit,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your comment.
I see mostly positive feedback but you appraised as on 3 (average).

If we can offer something special to you to convince you to stay at the Warsaw Marriott Hotel in the future please contact with our Director of Guest Services.

Thank again for staying with us and we hope to host you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I have stayed in many different hotels in many different cities (except the Las Vegas Hotels) this was the best hotel ever. The location is perfect, there is a shopping mall just cross the street and a train station. It is walking distance to many great Restaurant.
Room was great, very comfortable bed, nice size restroom, great view and we had an access to the 40th floor business center the view here is the best. Meeting rooms were big enough and easy to access from any part of the hotel. Breakfast and Lunch good enough and all the staff was nice enough. Did not encounter any problem at all, if I ever go back to Warsaw will make sure to stay Warsaw Marriott Hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Try to ask for high level room for sure to enjoy the nice city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hosgor45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This summer I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel a number of times and I must say I like it. The location is good, the public spaces great, the service is good and the breakfast is way above average. The view from this high-rise is fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjurontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is top notch. Great rooms, clean, comfortable, very nice staff. This is a skyscraper hotel with absolutely wonderful views of the city. Fresh apricots at check in. The hotel has a good size pool, 2 hot tubs and steam rooms. We swam every night and relaxed in the hot tub. We would definitely go back here. I wish it was closer to town center. It takes 5 mins to cross the street (cause you can only cross underground with the train station) and you are in a modern shopping mall, McDonalds, Hard Rock Café. Breakfast was fantastic. Eggs made your way, omelet station, waffles, fresh fruit. We were never hungry or disappointed with any of our breakfasts here.

Room Tip: Wifi was only in lobby, we had a room on 26th floor - great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Warsaw Marriott Hotel has the best location in the city Center! 3 min walk to Central Station (train which takes you to Airport in 20 min), 5 min walk to shopping mall and many restaurants around the hotel.
Room is normal size, bathroom is very small for 5* hotel, bathroom is good quality, but there is not much to like about this hotel...old and missing sort of character..

Room Tip: Higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisahowashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iwona M, Public Relations Manager at Warsaw Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear WalisAmsterdam,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we appreciate your comment.
We apologies if we did not deliver the service you expected.

We can only agree that we have the best location in the town.

In the last three years all outlets including the lobby were renovated. Half floors we finished to renovate in the first quarter 2014. The second half we are planning to finish till the end of first quarter of 2015 which will result in having a much more contemporary room’s product. In the new rooms almost all furniture were replaced. I suppose you stayed in one of our not renovated room.

Next time we hope to welcome you in totally redecorated interiors.

Despite your past experience we hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, across the road from the central Railway station and a major shopping mall. The staff were helpful, the room was very clean, the breakfasts were great. Excellent spa facilities and gym downstairs as well.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,565 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warsaw Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warsaw Marriott Hotel

Property: Warsaw Marriott Hotel
Address: Ul. Aleje Jerozolimskie 65/79, Warsaw 00-697, Poland (Formerly Marriott Hotel)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#14 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#15 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Warsaw Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 523
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Poland’s capital city, Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers not only easy access to all major sightseeing attractions and financial district but mostly elegant and comfortable interiors. The hotel offers 523 beautifully appointed guest rooms, including 95 suites, Concierge level; on-site parking and shopping area. In each room, guest will find new bed from Marriott, with down comforters, designer duvets and fluffier pillows and amenities like tea and coffee maker, spacious work area and Wi-Fi in rooms. The hotel is also a home to chic shopping gallery and tempting dining options, including the enchanting Parmizzano's Restaurant, famous for its fine Italian cuisine and on the 40th floor Panorama Sky Bar with magnificent views over Warsaw. The Holmes Place provides state of the art equipment for a thorough workout, swimming pool, sauna, steam bath and Holmes Place Spa. For business and social events, the Warsaw Marriott Hotel offers over 2,600 sq m of flexible meeting and exhibition venue including 21 meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warsaw Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Warsaw
Warsaw Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing