We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A central hotel with great views and attentive staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #30 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A central hotel with great views and attentive staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel could not be more centrally situated as it is on the main street of the city,
Although, from the outside, it is a characterless concrete block, it is modern and well appointed inside. Ask for a room above the 17th floor for great city views (albeit of the central railway station!).
Well appointed rooms.
The buffet breakfast is extensive and well patronised. There is also a restaurant serving tasty food but at hotel prices i.e. expensive in comparison to the surrounding venues! A cocktail bar is a further facility.
The staff are very attentive. On hearing I was an Accor Hotels cardholder, the reception staff upgraded me to a superior room on the top floor and we happy to arrange the hotel car to take me to the airport. It was nice to be whisked away in a huge black Mercedes for the price of a couple of pounds extra on the cost of a taxi.
I can thoroughly recommend this as a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Above floor 17.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,273
    1,721
    582
    131
    68
See reviews for
632
935
387
1,104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nice buffet breakfast, though expensive. Room very basic, with nice view (13. for if I remember correctly). Located near railway station, easy transfer from airport. Dinner at hotel restaurant was expensive compared to restaurants nearby. Old town was full of nice shops, cafes, restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sari g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

A very reasonable hotel. Exactly what you'd expect from a Novotel. A great location here too & an easy evening stroll to some great bars (recommended by hotel as a good area).
Rooms did the job!
Breakfast was good & plentiful - you can even boil your own eggs which was great (miraculously I got the timing right at about 10mins as they give no guidance!!).
Near good shops too.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank London_Redstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at the Novotel for two nights while on a bus tour of Europe and we were very impressed.

Location
This hotel has lots of amenities close by (within a block) including restaurants, shopping, transit and a money exchange. It is also close to the Warsaw Old Town (about a 45 minute walk).

Overall
The service was excellent. The lobby area has lots of nice seating and two computers for your use.

Rooms
Large, clean and comfortable. We stayed on the 21st floor and had free wi-fi in the room. I think rooms below the 10th floor weren't able to access wi-fi in their rooms but could access from the lobby. The view from the room overlooking Warsaw was stunning.

Breakfast
The breakfast was really good. Lots of variety and constantly refilled. Careful when the fresh/hot croissants and pastry come out as people behave quite poorly in their efforts to secure some.

We'd stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winterbad_beachgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Together with some Travelfellows, we have been there for 2 Nights at this Novotel and it had a very centrally location. Friendly welcomed at Check In and the Staff was friendly to the Guests. We have to say, that there was all very clean and comfortable. Especially it was good at the Breakfast - great!!! We also have been two Times in the Restaurant and it was good and a friendly Service there!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregorisenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Well i've been stay there on last February for my European educational trip. The room was OK, and the WIFI is very good in the room. But when i stayed there, the hotel is very full with the groups. So Crowded, but its totally Ok. Near shopping center, you just can use the tunnel and you can go there by walking distance. So, my first hotel in Warsaw is Good for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WulanAdhiguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

Excellent central based hotel. Good service in the restaurant with friendly faces. Not so friendly at the reception! They were doing minor refurbishment in the lobby which did not affect us. Very very clean hotel. Concierge was excellent. If you can arrange own taxis then do so as the hotel one cost 10 more szloti to the airport than coming from the airport which cost 50 szloti. Area nearby is good for shopping and restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonacoJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#14 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Property: Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Address: Ul. Marszalkowska 94/98, Warsaw 00-510, Poland (Formerly Forum Hotel)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#22 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 742
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent conference facilities and WiFi internet make the Novotel Warsawa Centrum ideal for a business trip. This 4 star hotel in the heart of Warsaw is also perfect for your next holiday. Dine in a unique NovoSquare Lounge Bar serving excellent international and local cuisine. Relax or meet friends enjoying aromatic coffee and sweets in a relaxing NovoSquare Bar. Get a workout with a view in our wellness centre with gym and sauna on level 31. Close to the iconic Palace of Culture and Science and 500 m from the railway station with a convenient connection to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Centrum
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing