We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in the center of Warsaw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Ranked #32 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I stay at Accor Hotels quite often and this Novotel shouldn't disappoint anyone who stays with them often.

The location is great, right near one of the central train stations which allows you to commute all over the city. There are plenty of restaurants, bars, and clubs in direct vicinity.

Also while the breakfast at the hotel is very good, if you are on a tighter budget, there is a cafe directly behind the hotel and there are other places to find breakfast in the area including the train station.

The rooms were comfortable and clean. Mattress was not the best, but I have experienced this also elsewhere in Europe and especially Poland. It wasn't uncomfortable but it wasn't as good as I have had in other Accor hotels.

Overall though it was a good stay and when visiting Warsaw again I would stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,413 - 1,419 of 4,402 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed for 2 nights, for the first time in this hotel in Warsaw, but used to Novotel in other countries (Russia, France...).
Lobby and restaurant are on line with expectations, room ok but simple. Nothing to say.
But on my second night, back at 9pm in the room, what a surprise : nobody came to tidy up the room. No note, nothing, just all as it was on the early morning when i left the room... When I went to the reception, they were sorry, but not even propose to do something. Absolutely unbelievable.... So bad service and poor customer service... By the way, I'm a Accord Hotel Preferred member... So you can imagine if I was not ;-).
Yann - French

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Yann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Good hotel, mainly for business and large groups. Perfect location in the centre of Warsaw. Excellent breakfast, staff very friendly and helpful. Just watch out: taxi out of hotel are more expensive..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MagoGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great central location, very good service, dog friendly, great breakfast. Unfortunately nos swimming pool or spa. They also do not have a private parking lot and one has to use a plarking garage nearby, which is not very convenient.

Room Tip: The site of the building facing Mariotte hotel is preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ante100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is our third and fourth stay in four months and it gets better and better here. The check in is smooth, Kamil and Dominik on the desk are great! We had an issue, well, four issues, with one front desk person, and Izabela, a manager, handled us with care and class.. She made a rough couple of incidents seem non existent. We had an hour long coffee and cake visit that was enjoyable. The rooms are clean, decorated well and the location is so central to everything. We walked 10-12 kms per day sightseeing. The breakfast buffet is the best we have ever seen, my wife likes the traditional Polish breakfast, well I love the bacon, potatoes and bread, lots of fresh fruit also.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mitchmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I have stayed a couple of time at this hotel during business trip.
the accommodation is OK. The breakfast is good and offers variety, but it can get very crowded especially between 8-8.30. if your room is located on higher floors, you also can benefit from a very nice view of Warsaw.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iuliana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Novotel Warsaw Centrum is one of the better Novotel i've stayed in, baring its location aside. The property is big, spacious and has a more than decent breakfast spread. NW Centrum is also located on a pretty good location smacked in between several shopping areas. Major brands such as H&M and M&S are withing walking distance which is great if you travel light and needs some clothings. There are also several coffee joints and eatries just across the street so it is really quite convenient. The rooms are spacious too and clean. While many of the guests i've met seems working people, i would recommend this for family stays as well even with kids and toddlers.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarsonSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Mercure Warsaw Grand
#13 of 127 in Warsaw
2,218 reviews
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metropol Hotel
#33 of 127 in Warsaw
1,251 reviews
Ibis Warszawa Centrum
#37 of 127 in Warsaw
831 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Hampton by Hilton Warsaw City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Warszawa Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Warszawa Centrum

Address: Marszalkowska 94/98, Warsaw 00-510, Poland (Formerly Forum Hotel)
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#21 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#23 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £37 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Warszawa Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 742
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent conference facilities and WiFi internet make the Novotel Warsawa Centrum ideal for a business trip. This 4 star hotel in the heart of Warsaw is also perfect for your next holiday. Dine in a unique NovoSquare Lounge Bar serving excellent international and local cuisine. Relax or meet friends enjoying aromatic coffee and sweets in a relaxing NovoSquare Bar. Get a workout with a view in our wellness centre with gym and sauna on level 31. Close to the iconic Palace of Culture and Science and 500 m from the railway station with a convenient connection to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Warszawa Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Warszawa Centrum Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warsaw
Novotel Hotel Warszawa Centrum
Novotel Warsaw
Warsaw Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing