We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,203)
Filter reviews
5,203 results
Traveller rating
1,727
2,290
849
201
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,727
2,290
849
201
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town huge hotel the upper floors central location busy hotel nice hotel train station top floor executive room excellent location reception area business trip public transport shopping mall chopin airport culture palace
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 5,203 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is the centre of Warsaw close bars on check-in check in was very fast very friendly the rooms were very clean very spacious the restaurant for breakfast was very clean very friendly staff good choice from the buffet overall this is a very nice hotel to visit

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Y8487OYjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia F, Guest Experience Specialist at Novotel Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear John M,

It is with great pleasure that we’ve read your comments about our hotel, performing services and excellent location in the heart of Warsaw. Thank you!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for a future trip to our city or to recommend us to your friends and colleagues.

Respectfully,
Weronika Cąkała
Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Would probably give it a 4.5-star if TA has this rating, based on a 7-night stay for a business trip. Considering that this is predominantly a business hotel and a hotel that caters to tour groups, the overall satisfaction for the hotel is there. The strength of the hotel is mainly is in central location and there are numerous bus/tram/metro stations around it (located just outside centrum metro). Because the surrounding buildings aren’t tall, the hotel rooms all enjoy good aerial views of either the Palace of culture and science, or the stadium near the river. There is the morning sun or the evening sun which can pierce into the rooms, but can be easily overcome with the blackout curtains. The rooms are ok-sized for one person travelling, with modern designs that are quite different from the old and outdated ones in Western European cities such as Paris. The amenities in the hotel room are clean, though the beds are a little on the soft springy side. English-speaking tv channels are a bit lacking, if that’s a concern. Toilets are clean, but can be a little on the space-efficient side. Comfortable for one. Breakfast spread is pretty standard and quite sufficient. Enjoyed the waffle maker machine, but it tends to show up only on alternate days. The breakfast can also be ordered and delivered to the room. Tried it on two days and they do give a lot of food even for one person. Front desk service varies from staff to staff, generally polite but wait times can be extended because not all counters are open even when there’s a considerable queue. Lifts are fast. There’s a gym on the top floor of the hotel, next to the spa. But there’s no swimming pool. Room cleaning service tends to vary also from staff to staff. On the whole the room is returned to its original state after room cleaning, but the bedsheets aren’t changed every time (realised this from the same dust that remains on the sheets after the service). The negative points don’t bother me as much, hence the high rating for this hotel on the whole. And behind the hotel is actually one of the largest street murals in Warsaw (sponsored by Dulux). Overall a convenient location to explore Warsaw.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 35titusl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia F, Guest Experience Specialist at Novotel Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear 35titusl,

It is with great pleasure that we’ve read your comments about our hotel, performing services and excellent location in the heart of Warsaw. Thank you!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for a future trip to our city or to recommend us to your friends and colleagues.

Respectfully,
Weronika Cąkała
Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

I prefer to stay in this hotel because of location - very center, close to the railway station. But service here is worse and worse every time. Rooms are basic and outdated, hotel is overcrowded all the time.The advertisement says that online booking saves your time - but for me it wasn't helpfu, I has to stay in a row, the key wasn't readyl. For some reasons I prefer to stay on the upper floors and write this request every time - but I was given a room on the 4th floor, although all other people in a row received upper rooms. This was also the first time for me as silver members that even welcome dring wasn't proposed. Not recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Myroslava A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia F, Guest Experience Specialist at Novotel Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear mandrushchenko,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Please rest assured that the hotel is taking steps to renovate and refresh all rooms in the hotel. Nevertheless, at this hotel size, it is a long-lasting process. At this moment, I encourage you to book our already renovated Executive rooms. I hope that these will meet your visual expectations, and the hotel will be able to show only renovated rooms in the future. I would like to kindly inform you that standards room are not on the highest floors. Our reception is assigning the rooms according to Guests preferences but also with current availability of the rooms.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Weronika Cąkała
Guest Experience Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We booked for 3 nights at this hotel and were shocked at how it was advertised as 4 star when our bed was terrible, springs were creaking and had a sunken middle. There were paper cups and only tubes of soap and shampoo at the bathroom. No slippers or bath gown available. Breakfast is also expensive at 70.00 PLN per person. We ate a lot to get our money’s worth lol. As for location, it is smack in the middle of shopping districts, opposite the imposing Palace of theatre and science and a walk to the Old Town.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sushino1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia F, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Warszawa Centrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

If you feel some inconveniences, some lack of necessaries, please contact with our staff. We are ready to solve every problem.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

The next time while making the reservation, please contact with us on email: h3383-gr1@accor.com and we will take care of your stay.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Kamil Wirski
Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

When we arrived it was with a group package arranged with Travel Sphere. Room was clean with bathroom with bath which is great for me! Evening meal was excellent buffet and breakfast was good too. Walking distance to many of the local attractions

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 762candidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasia F, Guest Experience Specialist at Novotel Warszawa Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Candida S,

It is with great pleasure that we’ve read your comments about our hotel, performing services and excellent location in the heart of Warsaw. Thank you!

Please do not hesitate to contact us for a future trip to our city or to recommend us to your friends and colleagues.

Respectfully,
Weronika Cąkała
Guest Experience Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews