We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service good quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUBER J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 2,237 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2012

Hotel is centrally located, within walking distance to everything worth seeing. Room was large, clean, central airconditioned, and inexpensive. For the price we paid for this room (mid sixties dollar range), you can't beat this deal. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billygoat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. Close to city centre. I came to Warsaw by train, and walked to the hotel. Only bus 107 run in the same street as the hotel, but several bus lines are also close (Plac Trzech Krzyzy) and trams (Hoza).

Check-in took 3 minutes. Were greeted by the receptionist. Beds ok. The shower had a special design, but worked very good. Nice clean, non-smoking room. Perfect temperature in room. You can choose to pay or use free Wifi (speed limit on the free). Breakfast EXCELLENT. Breakfast was included in my rate which I booked through the hotels own site. Breakfast is 65 PLN if it is not included.

In short - a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

the staff was more friendly and less laid-back.
First and foremost, Mercure Grand Warsaw is a place worth at least a short visit. It's so much better than overpriced and oldfashioned Sofitel. Both the facade and interior impressed us very much. The hotel is situated not far away from the centre, a few blocks from the Cetral Station.
Our room was spacy (if you come as couple, take always the king-size bed, as the beds in basic rooms are really narrow!). Bathroom with a very modern shower sharing a glass wall with the bedroom. Cool.

We also found one funny thing in both of the rooms we booked. There is a nice decoration on the wall with small pictures, above the desk. The pics are supposed to come from Warsaw, but there is one that comes from another city :) Find it and guess the name of the place it comes from :) :) :)

It was clean...More or less. Well, we stayed there for 4 nights and nobody gave a damn about the dead flies and mosquitos on the window sills. Picture incl.
Breakfast - wide choice, nice breakfast room, but the staff...Check below.
And now a few words about the team. We have never met so easy-going staff like in this hotel...Unfortunately, it's not in positive meaning.
Our check-in took 25! mints...The night receptionist was polite, but on the verge of being arrogant. No smile. We were there with 3 and none of us felt really welcomed.
It was something else at breakfast. Don't get me wrong. They were friendly, more or less customer oriented.
We observed them for 4 days and everyday they did the same thing. They talked, showed each other pics on their mobiles, some of them took food from the buffet and ate behind the door...It was funny to see how they changed their attitude the moment the hotel manager arrived :)
Than the guard. One night we came back around midnight and wanted to check the weather forecast for the following day. If only we could...The guard was sitting in the business corner, surfing. He didn't even pay attention that we stopped and looked at him:) We felt "much" safe at that moment!
The check-out went faster. The receptionist (a woman) was friendly. She made the efford and started the conversation...Which in this hotel is not so obvious.
Apart from these rather bitter-sweet experiences, we met in that team one person, who proved that polish people can work like professionals. It was the manager customer relations (I think Ms. Joanna). SHE WAS REALLY AMAZING (comparing to the rest). WE REALLY APPRECIATED HER HELP AND ATTITUDE. We had a good laugh with her! :)
Thanks 4 giving us some useful tips 'bout restaurants! :)
She is the right person on the right position.
In overall it's a place to come back and stay again.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitbulltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I have stayed in the hotel a few times. Always very good service, clean and modern rooms. Breakfast is very good. The breakfast area though is kind of small and it can be pretty hectic on busy periods. Note also that most rooms (i.e. "economy" rooms) are quite small and for stays of more than two nights, an upgraded room would be advisable

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NkLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is a big hotel with large bedrooms that are comfortable and equipped for the travelling businessman. I had a good sleep and a nice meal in the bar. The taxi ride from the airport was not cheap. But the hotel was good value and the porters helpful

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

During my yearly trip to Warsaw, I stayed in several hotels, but last year we stayed for the first time in mercure grand hotel and found it to be the best of all hotels in Warsaw. This year we stayed there again and it is pleasure to say that it is still the best. Very good location, close to the centre of Warsaw, excellent breakfasts, and above all very good, professional and pleasant service! We are sure that next time we will stay again in this hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
3  Thank HalfMoonBay26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warsaw Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warsaw Grand

Address: 28 Krucza Street, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £41 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warsaw Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Mercure Warsaw Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing