We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all-round place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Ranked #13 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great all-round place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My wife and I only had a short two-day break in Warsaw but the Warszawa Grand was a great choice of base for us, despite looking a little forbidding from the outside. The reception is warma and welcoming; the room was spacious, modern, comfortable and well-appointed (although the glass wall between the shower and the bedroom was a little strange); the breakfasts provide many varied hot and cold options; and the staff are very helpful and friendly. On top of that, the hotel is really central and only a few minutes walk from both the Centrum and the southern end of the Nowy Swiat, which is the must-see street of Warsaw - especially when lit up for Christmas.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this review, 8 December 2012
Dear Guest,

At the beginning I would like to thank you very much for visiting Mercure Warszawa Grand. Positive feedback regarding your stay made us very happy and assured us that all efforts to provide standard consistent with Mercure brand were not wasted.

It is very good to know that you liked the interiors of our establishment. The mix of vivid and toned colors used inside makes you feel invited and comfortable during your stay. It also underlines modern character of the hotel. Thank you very much for complementing our breakfast buffet which surely can guarantee a good start of a day. In addition to that, I am very happy that you enjoyed the city which is now covered in snow and its Christmas illumination looks even more charming.

Once again, please accept my acknowledgements for your opinion. We would be more than pleased to show again our commitment to maintaining excellent service and quality product in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,104
    799
    130
    29
    8
See reviews for
217
651
237
602
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The hotel have pleasant and friendly staff although check in and check out could be a little quicker.
My room was quiet, clean and well equipped with a comfortable bed.
I had one unfortunate incident- sitting quietly working on my laptop I was a bit bemused to see the television spring into life with a greeting welcoming a lady guest to the room.
I don't know who was more shocked when the door opened & the French lady who had also been given my room was about to enter. Could have been extremely embarrassing.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pip268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincere acknowledgments for taking your time to leave a feedback for us. As a part of Mercure family we endeavor for quality product and services and every review helps us a lot in this matter.

I was very happy to find out that you appreciate our staff and their efforts. Moreover, it is very good to know that you liked staying in of our modern and well-designed rooms. At the same time, I would like to express my apologies for the inconvenient situation that you encountered while resting in your room. Please be assured that we have already taken appropriate steps to prevent the occurrence of similar situation in the future.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again in Mercure Warszawa Grand.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benghazi, Libya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I spent six days at this hotel any they were very enjoyable.Staff very helpful, location very convenient amenities class one. The best part of it was the restaurant which starts at 6:30 with very delicious and diversified collection and excellent service and friendly staff. The room service also was great. After a long walk the sauna can help the exhausted bodies.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to left due to noise also rooms close to ironing room at 4th and 5th floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abuzakaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear Guest,

To begin with, I would like to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay at Mercure Warszawa Grand. We were very glad to have the opportunity to host and serve you during your six days visit.

I am really happy that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. It is always a big pleasure for us to know that we met the expectations of our guests on every field. As we put a lot of our attention to provide excellent service we are really glad to find out about your appreciation.

We would be more than pleased to welcome you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We been here to celebrate a family friend graduation celebration. Though there have been a slight confusion on the function room to be used, the person in charge make sure that we were compensated on this.

Food is very really really good.

The service is really superb. They have provided us with the things that we need and requested. Staff is very courteous and speaks very good English.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pspgmr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion regarding your past experience at Mercure Warszawa Grand. I would also like to thank you for choosing our hotel as a venue for a celebration of an important occasion.

What is more, please rest assured that your laudatory opinion has already been passed to our banqueting team. Your comment would certainly serve as an encouragement as we endeavor to provide excellent level of services to every guest.

Again, thank you very much for selecting us and we are eagerly looking forward to serving you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

What a great hotel! The rooms are very large and very modern. The shower is especially entertaining as 2 walls are glass, one looking onto the bed area. Housekeeping service was impeccable, as was room service. The rooms are equipted with a mini bar, as well as a kettle and a selection of teas and coffees. There is also a hotel car service with prices slightly higher, but not unreasonable, than a regular taxi. I suggest taking advantage of this service as getting a cab is a bit difficult in Warsaw as the legit taxies are "radio taxis", requiring a call ahead for pick up, which can be difficult if you don't speak Polish. The breakfast at this hotel is probably the most spectacular hotel breakfast I've ever experienced. The dinning room is huge, there are staff on hand to help and replenish often, and the selection of food is amazing and very good, which says a lot as I'm not big on buffet style dining. The hotel is near resturants, a small market is down the street, bakeries (bakeries are to die for here as the Polish love their desserts) and shopping. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2bluepoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Guest,

One of our priorities is to deliver perfect service experience to every guest and we are really happy to see that you are satisfied. Thank you very much for your lauditive feedback concerning your past stay.

Your opinion would certainly be very helpful especially for those who are looking for a modern, well equipped hotel in the center of the town. Please accept my acknowledgements for complimenting our wide breakfast selection and staff which is undoubtedly trying to do its best in order to meet the expectations of our guests.

We were more than happy to have the possibility to host and serve you during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

The usual high standards for a mercure. excellent breakfast. an easy walk to the main station and about 20 minute walk to the old town. the service from the staff was welcoming and friendly. we would recommend this hotel to others who need a hotel in warsaw.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmills55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this review, 29 November 2012
Dear Guest,

At the beginning I would like to thank you for taking your precious time to leave a feedback for us. We appreciate each comment that we get as it motivates us highly in our daily strive to the highest level of services.

What is the most important, I was very happy to hear that you appreciated our efforts by rating highly our breakfast buffet and friendly staff. Moreover, it is very good to know that you found our location handy and took advantage of it.

Thank you very much for visiting Mercure Warszawa Grand and we would be more than pleased to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2012

A well-located hotel just 15-20 minute walk from the main train station, close to bus and tram stops, a walking distance to a historical part of the city, a few restaurants around open even at weekends. Good location for joggers and runners since Łazienki and Ujazdowski Parks are just 5 minute away.
A spacious socialist realism building refurbished just a couple of years ago: rooms are clean and well-designed. My favourites are nice glazed shower cubicles :)
Breakfast is excellent. A selection of Polish vodkas is also included into your morning meal :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filische
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Please accept my sincerest acknowledgements for sharing your experience from your past stay at Mercure Warszawa Grand. Every direct feedback that we get is very important for us.

Our location is indeed central, but at the same time quiet. Thanks to our position in the heart of the city we are well-connected by public transport with all major attractions and institutions and it is very good to hear that you found it useful. Moreover, we really appreciate your comments regarding the style the rooms were designed in and we are happy to find out that you enjoyed our vital and nourishing breakfast.

We would be more than pleased to welcome you and host you during your next stay in Mercure Warszawa Grand.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warsaw Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warsaw Grand

Property: Mercure Warsaw Grand
Address: ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warsaw Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Warsaw Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing