We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Warsaw”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Ranked #13 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Warsaw”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Last year, we wrote a review copied below, and after having stayed in this hotel for nine nights this year, I cannot add more compliments! Excellent breakfast, very friendly stuff and great locatiom. We have already booked this hotel for the Fall this year and are looking forward to staying there!!!
Lasy year's review:

During my yearly trip to Warsaw, I stayed in several hotels, but last year we stayed for the first time in mercure grand hotel and found it to be the best of all hotels in Warsaw. This year we stayed there again and it is pleasure to say that it is still the best. Very good location, close to the centre of Warsaw, excellent breakfasts, and above all very good, professional and pleasant service! We are sure that next time we will stay again in this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HalfMoonBay26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,058 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,098
    793
    130
    29
    8
See reviews for
215
647
237
600
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mother Earth
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Nice location . Easy to get to, good breakfast with the usual choice of eggs, breads, fruits and juices. The coffee was great. Only annoying thing was their deposit system, they ask you to leave the equivalent of £50 per day as security against any items from the mini bar. Do they not trust us to pay our bills! Really annoys me.

Other than that it was a great stay. The rooms were big and clean and Warsaw is a cheap city to eat in, there is lots of places of historical interest such as the old town and the Jewish Ghetto etc and the people were friendly. It is also really efficient, we flew in the main airport with Aerosvit and got the train to centre. The hotel was easy to find. We flew out of Modin airport with Wizz Air and got the bus from the mall. All very efficient city with great Eastern European food.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planetash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
110 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I recently led a rather large group to Poland for a week and we began in Warsaw. I was quite pleased with the Mercure Grand. I stayed in a suite which was quite nice with corner views from a high floor. The hotel offers a great breakfast, decent bar, and good fitness center with steam room. The staff was friendly and very competent. As for location, the hotel is a five minute walk from the palm tree and the beginning of the beautiful walk to the old town so the Royal Castle is about a 20-30 minute walk. This ended up being an excellent choice for our group.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a mercure hotel in paris recently which is one of the reasons why my wife and I chose this hotel.

For a starter, 550zln for three nights was an absolute bargain.

How to get there from Chopin Airport:

This was relatively easy enough. Go outside the arrivals hall and you will see the bus stop. Take the 175 bus towards Centrum and get off at the stop called DH Smyk. Once your there, go back on yourselves and walk down Krucza towards the hotel. 5 minute walk if that. Fare 4,40zln per adult. To get back to the airport at night there is the night bus the N32 - same price and leaves centrum at xx14 and xx44. Takes 15 minutes.

The Hotel:

Initial impressions were very good from the onset, smart entrance clean and tidy and modern looking. Attentive staff that spoke good english. Joanna on reception was most helpful and got us booked in swiftly. Be careful though - they charge you an extra 50zln as a security deposit. But they don't actually take the money out of the bank until you check out! The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable - with a super king bed unlike the one in paris we stayed in where my feet stuck out the bottom! The shower had good pressure in it and it was hot water on demand! We slept really well on all nights we were at the hotel. The hotel bar is reasonable and some of the dishes are available 24/7. Just ask at reception. We didn't have any major problems at the hotel at all. The only query would be why they "charge" you 50zln extra at the start and then the proper amount at the end? Seems a strange way of paying

Be weary of booking taxi's whilst your here. The hotel will do you their rate at 60zln and various people will charge you 50-60 zln, yet the tariff quite clearly states 4.50zln per km maximum. My advice - take the N32 - much easier!!! And damn cheaper!!

Things to do in Warsaw:

Outside the hotel they have "boris style" bikes. You need to register online for 10zln before you use them but what a wonderul way to see warsaw. We rode all over the old town, stopping at various bars and cafes on the way. And all for pennies. Well worth it.

Definitely go to the old town, the architecture is stunning. The arkadia shopping centre is supposed to be the biggest in europe - but nothing much special.

Overall thumbs up!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank alexfenlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing a review about your stay at the Mercure Warszawa Grand hotel in Warsaw. Your very nice comments are highly appreciated and they will help us continually to improve our quality.

I am happy to hear that you were satisfied with attentive staff, accommodation, hotel bar and all the services related to it. Also, thank you very much for all additional information including directions to and from the airport as well as bike rental possibilities next to the hotel.
In terms of payment, I would like to explain that the preauthorization procedure is commonly known and used in the hotels.

Above all, we will be very grateful to welcome you again at the Mercure Warszawa Grand hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Joanna Piotrowska
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed here for a week on Business. It is very close to commercial centre in Warsaw city centre, near Metro Centrum and Train Warszawa Centralna. The room is kept clean, with flat TV, satellite channels, tea / coffee makers, hair dryer, safe,... especially the good ' Rain' shower,..., The reception staff, and the cleaning maids are freindly and helpful. In any case, although toiletries are provided, yet it is suggested to provide shower cap, sanitary bags in the 4-star hotel.

The buffet breakfast is splendid, with all varieties, including hot and cold cuts, ....As we are on Business, together with a quiet room, and good breakfast, we feel energetic every day. The hotel is also very good to Cleaning staff in providing Leaves to them on Easter days, and room cleaning is only done on client's request. During our stay, we visited sightseeing spots by train and metro, as well as visiting the Old town and New town. We will come back in coming year.

Room Tip: quieter side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

A very pleasent surprise. I normally book all hotels by myself however this one was booked by a secretary. I wasn't really pleased with the choice first but couldn't be bothered to change and quite rightly so! This hotel certainly exceeded my expectations. It is an old building which was re-adapted and they did do a wonderful job. Fantastic location, friendly staff, reasonable prices for Warsaw hotels. Great modern decor and LARGE rooms. Staff was very helpful throughout the stay. The only downside is the Wi-Fi which has poor signal in the rooms. I bought the 'premium' internet option but still did not get decent quality of signal in the room and I was on the 3rd floor (out of 8 I believe). However when I went down to the lobby the quality of Wi-fi was great so continued to work from the bar downstairs...!! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wishes to stay in the centre and not pay the typical hefty price. If you stay at this hotel you'll be pleasently surprised.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMtravellerPoznan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I requested a non-smoking room (I'm pregnant). Was put on a floor with no smoking signs, but an ashtray in my room and pillows that smelt of smoke. Was told this was a smoking room: never heard of smoking rooms on non-smoking floors before. Otherwise OK: room small and bed not as comfortable as other Mercures I've stayed in but decent breakfast and helpful staff (aside from being put in the wrong room). Did not test other reviewer's complaint about overpriced taxis but there is a taxi rank just outside the hotel and to the right.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful for your opinion regarding your past stay at the Mercure Warszawa Grand.
I am very glad to hear that our breakfast was enjoyable and you found our staff helpful.

At the same time, I am very sorry to hear that the room that was allocated did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. Please be kindly informed that our hotel offers wide range of rooms staring from Standard rooms and ending on Suites which are equipped with large beds and are very spacious.

Should you decide to visit us again, despite above inconveniences, please do feel free to contact me personally at any time on h3384-gr@accor.com. It would be my pleasure to help you choose best room option and make all necessary arrangements.

I very much hope that we would be given the chance to welcome you back so we could serve you better.

Kindest regards,

Michal Trzeciak
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warsaw Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warsaw Grand

Property: Mercure Warsaw Grand
Address: ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warsaw Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Warsaw Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing