We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay at the Grand” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Warsaw Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Great Stay at the Grand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Mercure Grand Warsaw hotel for 2 nights in October.

We’ve stayed at the Mercure hotel in xxxx, France a couple years ago, and had a wonderful experience. The same was true in Warsaw. Our room was spacious, well decorated, and well lit with plenty of natural light. Accommodations included an in-room safe, a well stocked mini-bar, ample storage space, and a nice work table in the room.large enough for both of us to use at the same time.

The room layout and decorations were simple, clean, and elegant, and were really enjoyed our stay. We felt immediately welcomed when we checked in – front desk staff is very good.
We enjoyed a fine dinner on our first night there. The next morning we experienced an amazing breakfast buffet. There was a fine array of anything you might want to give you a delicious and strong start for the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pamAndRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    742
    124
    26
    8
See reviews for
203
617
227
567
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for about 3 days at the Mercure. It was fantastic. free bottles of water in our rooms which were replaced daily. We had a king size bed which was lovely and comfortable. The shower was one of those huge one the ceiling types. It was brilliant. The television has a couple of English speaking channels.

Our rooms were cleaned daily to a brilliant standard.

The location was good, about 5-10 minutes from the centre, and about 10-20 mins to the Old town. Although we taxied it. You should expect to pay around 14 zloty to get to old town, thats about £3.

Didn't get a chance to check out the facilities (sauna, steam room, fitness area).
I cannot fault the hotel, it was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dharmisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed in this 4-star-mid-scale-hotel in November 2013 year. The Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel is perfectly located on one hand in the heart of the city, walking distance away from the historic Old Town, luxurious shopping malls, Lazienki Park and the Royal Route, but on the other hand in a quiet and nice neighborhood. It is close also to several types of public transport with easy access to Warsaw Central station. As I have been told it was recently renovated and this is visible everywhere - everything was fresh and clean, its 299 modern rooms are with glass shower rooms, in-room safe, air conditioning and television with satellite channels, free wireless internet connection, you get also two bottles of sparkling mineral water for free. There is also free wireless in the lobby where you can find complimentary newspapers, the hotel offers also a nice fitness center to its guests. The breakfast was very good, the service was very good everywhere, the only thing I didn't like about this hotel is the small size of the room and small space for clothes as well as the above average for this city room price (including breakfast) around 180 EUR, but if I visit Warsaw again I will stay definitely in the same hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wolfchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I like to stay at different hotels in Warsaw based on good rates and location, however I think with this one I have now found my number one spot. For us, it's the ultimate location within easy reach of all city centre attractions and the Old Town. Plus there are some great veggie restaurants in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. The hotel is indeed grand on the outside and grand on the inside. The superior rooms are very fresh and lively, they reminded me of an upmarket Novotel Suitehotel with plenty of amenities and very spacious. Loved the dual shower in the bathroom. There is a regular hosed option as well as an amazing ceiling mounted rain shower. Just beautiful. My only complaint of the bathroom would be the flat-bottomed sinks which do not drain particularly quickly. Everything about the hotel is efficient and friendly, you get free water every day and there is pleasant atmosphere. I'd very happily stay here again if the online rates were once again favourable, which indeed they were in November 2013.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank minky35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I had to stay at the Mercure for 2 nights while on business in Warsaw, because there was a climate change conference taking place and the hotels near my office (the Intercontinental and the Marriott) were both full. Compared to some other reviewers, I must have got a particularly small room. It was quite cramped and not that comfortable for working in. Fortunately, I was able to do most of my work at my company's local office. I had a nice dinner at the hotel's restaurant - the service was good, but I was practically the only person in the restaurant. The restaurant was quite crowded at breakfast time, but I managed to get a table as someone else was leaving; the food was again alright.
The reception staff checked me in and out efficiently enough - not much more to say on that front.
Overall, it was OK but I will still try to stay at the Intercontinental when on business in Warsaw as it ticks more boxes for me

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Walker064_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,489 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warsaw Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warsaw Grand

Property: Mercure Warsaw Grand
Address: ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warsaw Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Warsaw Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing