We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Warsaw Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Ranked #14 of 122 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Wasnt too fond of Warsaw the city itself but the hotel me and my girlfriend stayed in was Excellent and located right in the heart of the city. For how cheap it was I couldnt believe how modern it was. Room was spacious and at the perfect temperature.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shanec89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    734
    121
    25
    7
See reviews for
202
605
222
557
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

The Mercure Grand was much more than I expected. I settled on the hotel because it was much more affordable than the hotel where my conference was held. The staff were always helpful and the rooms were immaculate with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JTG0574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

I was here for just one night, and would return again. A friendly welcome greeted me on arrival. My room was great, spacious, clean, modern and warm. The shower was great, hot and powerful. I ate my meal in the wine bar, the service was welcoming, informal and attentive, enabling me to relaxed, with a glass of wine and read my book.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Mercure Grand Warsaw hotel for 2 nights in October.

We’ve stayed at the Mercure hotel in xxxx, France a couple years ago, and had a wonderful experience. The same was true in Warsaw. Our room was spacious, well decorated, and well lit with plenty of natural light. Accommodations included an in-room safe, a well stocked mini-bar, ample storage space, and a nice work table in the room.large enough for both of us to use at the same time.

The room layout and decorations were simple, clean, and elegant, and were really enjoyed our stay. We felt immediately welcomed when we checked in – front desk staff is very good.
We enjoyed a fine dinner on our first night there. The next morning we experienced an amazing breakfast buffet. There was a fine array of anything you might want to give you a delicious and strong start for the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pamAndRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for about 3 days at the Mercure. It was fantastic. free bottles of water in our rooms which were replaced daily. We had a king size bed which was lovely and comfortable. The shower was one of those huge one the ceiling types. It was brilliant. The television has a couple of English speaking channels.

Our rooms were cleaned daily to a brilliant standard.

The location was good, about 5-10 minutes from the centre, and about 10-20 mins to the Old town. Although we taxied it. You should expect to pay around 14 zloty to get to old town, thats about £3.

Didn't get a chance to check out the facilities (sauna, steam room, fitness area).
I cannot fault the hotel, it was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dharmisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed in this 4-star-mid-scale-hotel in November 2013 year. The Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel is perfectly located on one hand in the heart of the city, walking distance away from the historic Old Town, luxurious shopping malls, Lazienki Park and the Royal Route, but on the other hand in a quiet and nice neighborhood. It is close also to several types of public transport with easy access to Warsaw Central station. As I have been told it was recently renovated and this is visible everywhere - everything was fresh and clean, its 299 modern rooms are with glass shower rooms, in-room safe, air conditioning and television with satellite channels, free wireless internet connection, you get also two bottles of sparkling mineral water for free. There is also free wireless in the lobby where you can find complimentary newspapers, the hotel offers also a nice fitness center to its guests. The breakfast was very good, the service was very good everywhere, the only thing I didn't like about this hotel is the small size of the room and small space for clothes as well as the above average for this city room price (including breakfast) around 180 EUR, but if I visit Warsaw again I will stay definitely in the same hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wolfchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 122 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 122 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warsaw Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warsaw Grand

Property: Mercure Warsaw Grand
Address: 28 Krucza Street, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warsaw Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Mercure Warsaw Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing