We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel penalised me for their error”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Ranked #13 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My friends had booked the same hotel but on arrival they were transferred to Mercure Centrum because of a problem with the room. Regardless of leaving me lonely for that night, on checkout, I asked for a hotel transfer so I could meet my friends, for which I was denied. Therefore, I had to pay extra for a taxi fare to the other Mercure because the fault of the hotel. In addition, when I got out of the Hotel Taxi, the driver tried to trick me into paying an extra 10zl over the already inflated price of 25zl (its 2km away).
I would suggest to stay at Centrum instead, as my friends got free breakfast and chocolates on their bed for the same price and I received nothing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coconutttty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 2,183 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank starry19840
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Modern hotel with very helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room which was air conditioned with a fantastic drench shower, a fully stocked mini bar and (my common favourite!) tea and coffee....!!!

Decent bar and a very nice breakfast which was well worth the money.

Some nice restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk and about 20 mins to the old town (or 5 mins in a taxi). Overall a good place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Turbinetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JohnM297
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Staff here very friendly and helpful. The bar area is on the small side when the hotel is busy, but one can sit in the lobby area. The bar food was excellent. We did not have an evening meal here as there was a brilliant Greek restaurant 15 mins walk away, but the breakfast was well cooked and plentiful. Ideal base for a city break.

Room Tip: Rooms with an 8 (e.g.108,208 etc) are corner rooms overlooking street with dual aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here on 2 occasions in July and have no complaints, the check in and out was quick, I hate waiting to check in and out. The rooms are new and modern, and I found the wifi to work well. The hotel has a good central location. If I had any complaint it would be the separation of the toilet from the rest of the bathroom which places the toilet in its own little room is not a design feature I'm fond of. Otherwise the hotel was perfectly adequate and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Good views from top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ecsi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This hotel is mainly for business travellers and maybe couples who wants a relaxed and luxurious atmosphere. We ase bunch of 5 friends in 5 separate rooms felt maybe a bit out of the average guest at the hotel...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Haakon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 126 in Warsaw
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warsaw Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warsaw Grand

Address: ul. Krucza 28, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £45 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warsaw Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Warsaw Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing