We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Warszawa Grand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Warsaw Grand
Ranked #13 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Mercure Warszawa Grand is in a nice location. Walking distance to everything, but not in the middle of the hustle and bustle. The best part of the hotel is the wine bar and restaurant. A great variety to choose from and delicious food!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastcoastdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 2,220 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I have travelled to Warsaw on many occasions and stayed at several 5* hotels, and the Mercure surpassed my expectations!

The price, service and rooms were fantastic and I cannot think about staying anywhere else when I visit Warsaw in the near future!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Likearock03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

From check in to check out, everything was great. The room was spacious, clean, well presented, and innovative. The bed was super comfortable, we had a great view, and the shower was amazing. We didn't have breakfast as it was expensive however less than a block along the road was a great cafe (Monique) which did really nice breakfasts. The location is near the tram to get around the city to see the sights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The hotel is located a mere 10 minute walk from the main street of the centre of Warsaw as well as from the Culture Palace. We arrived by coach from Modlin airport, which stops right in front of the Culture Palace and from there we did not have to take any further means of transport but just walked to the hotel. The hotel room is like a boutique hotel, very stylish and modern but at the same time quite spacious. The bed is out of this world and one can really relax in this room and is reluctant to leave it! Breakfast was not included in our rate but then the price for the stay was very cheap, so one can afford the extra price for the breakfast. The breakfast itself is really good and one can choose between only cold food or having also the hot dishes (slightly more expensive). There is also a cheaper version, including only coffee, juice and toast with butter and marmalade. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel in Warsaw.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sascha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Went to Warsaw for a long weekend. Mercure Warszawa Grand was our first choice thanks to its great localisation in the centre of Warsaw as well as an excellent price offered for a room. We booked a Superior room with breakfasts. At our arrival, and thanks to the Le Club Accorhotels Gold membership, our room was upgraded into a Prestige one, absolutely for free. We also received a special VIP treatment, which was a nice addition to an excellent room. Prestige room was nicely decorated and fully equipped, providing us with an amazing living space and beautiful Warsaw skyline view from our windows. Concerning our breakfasts, they were fresh and delicious, with a wide selection of traditional Polish and continental dishes. We also took advantage of hotel's small but well equipped gym as well as its sauna. I definitely recommend this hotel for both a business or pleasure travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Nice hotell with good service and clean room near to city center, old town and shopping.
A special thanks to Joanna Jannasz (Guest Relations specialist): she answered all our questions, found all information we needed and always wih a smile. Thank you for excelent service! You are realy the right person for this jobb! We are pleased with our weekend in Warszaw and recommend you to visit this nice city and stay at this hotell.
Olga and Lars / Sweden

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Kierownik at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Olga and Lars,
I appreciate your comment about the Hotel and about myself. It is always an enormous joy to get such a positive feedback from our guests. It was also my pleasure to help you, to answer your questions and to tell you something interesting about my city. I wish you come back one day so I can serve you again. Good luck.
Joanna Jannasz
Guest Relations Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed for 3 nights as part of a business school group. The majority of the staff spoke excellent english so there were minimal language barriers. The rooms were slightly smaller than room in the U.S. but much better than London! The hotel is modern, clean and centrally located. Air conditioning didn't work very well, but other than that no issues.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TBtheMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Warsaw Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Warsaw Grand

Address: 28 Krucza Street, Warsaw 00-522, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Południowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £40 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Warsaw Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a convenient location directly in the city center and surrounded by major institutions including ministries, embassies and company headquarters, the Mercure Grand is ideal not only for the business traveller but couples and solitary spirits. Most of what Warsaw has to offer is nearby, including the historic Old Town, boutique shopping, Lazienki Park, numerous lively cafes and bars and The Royal Route. Very close proximity to trams, buses and Metro with easy access to Warsaw Central railway station. Come and discover the new Mercure Grand hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Warsaw Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Warszawa Grand Hotel Warsaw
Mercure Hotel Grand
Mercure Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing