We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,540)
Filter reviews
2,540 results
Traveller rating
1,342
979
171
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,342
979
171
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass wall privilege room old town great hotel wine bar superior room steam room central location minute walk restaurants and bars free wifi mini bar large room city break public transport breakfast room comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,540 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Good levels of comfort, good sized rooms and an excellent restaurant. The steak offer was particularly good. This hotel is within 20 min walk of the Vistula and the old town. It is functional but ticks all my boxes.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank keithp520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Kierownik ds. gości at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Keith P,

We very much appreciate your really kind words regarding your stay at our hotel.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, and of course, I will share your comments with our team. We are happy that your stay was pleasant! Thank you one more time and we hope we'll have an opportunity to welcome you again in the near future :)

Kind regards
Ernest Podgórski
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Receptionist is the worst staff I have seen. We checked out on 10th of October early in the morning (06:00). In the reception they have coffee maker, croissant, apple etc. but all these can be eaten by cabin crew. We could not eat just only look..This is unbelievable! And unexpected!
And also there is no excuses..!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank burcua783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The hotel has all that is needed and is within walking distance of the city ventre. Good morning buffet, friendly and well english-speaking staff. A small wish: the small gym in the cellar could do with a few heavier weights (the heaviest was at 10kg).

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nielsjespersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Kierownik ds. gości at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Nielsjespersen,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the our hotel.We glad that your stay was pleasant. Thank you also for your note about our gym. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you'll visit us again in the near future.
Greetings from Warsaw,

Sincerely,
Ernest Podgórski
Guest Relations Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

This hotel is well located. You can get to the old town on foot, around 20' Novy Swiat, for example, maybe around 30' to Podwale and the castle and barbican. Rooms are spacious, modern and well distributed and organized, quite soundproof (but you can open the window if you will). You could stay inside a long time and feel comfortable. However, breakfast should improve. The first day there was hardly no fruit and orange juice is definitely awful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hyperionensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Kierownik ds. gości at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Dear Jorge,

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. and of course. I will share of course your comments with our team. Thank you one more time and we hope we'll have an opportunity to welcome you again in the near future :)

Kind regards
Ernest Podgórski
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Warsaw, so we wanted a hotel that was helpful and well located. This one fit that description. Only a couple blocks from the palm tree (see Rick Steves tour), a short walk from the train station and near excellent restaurants. They upgraded us to a premium room, which was huge with all the amenities. Good restaurant and very helpful staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank psbauer135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRELATIONS3384, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Warsaw Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Psbauer135

We are extremely happy that your stay was pleasant!
Having regard to that this was your first stay in Warsaw, the more we are happy that you have had a good time.
At the same time we hope you'll visit us again in the near future! See you:)

Sincerely
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews