We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay but you could do better”
Review of Orbis Hotel Vera

Orbis Hotel Vera
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orbis Hotel Vera
Ranked #78 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“okay but you could do better”
Reviewed 12 June 2007

My views of the hotel are coloured by the dreadful Saturday night experience. There was a wedding 3 floors below me and the music went on until 4 in the morning. It was LOUD. And also dreadful music....
The Vera is okay, but it's along way out of the centre: there is a bus service but you're more likely to take a cab: negotiate the price first as - like taxi drivers the world over - you can be ripped off. The room was fine and the bathroom okay: but it was very hot when I was there and there's not even a fan, let alone air conditioning. Proximity to major roads doesn't encourage you to open windows. Brekfast was okay ... it was all okay (apart from the music), but there are plenty of better places closer in.

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CornwallBracken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2007

Hve just arrived back after a stay in Poland of six days 3nights spent here. The room was large light and airy and clean. The staff were very friendly and most spoke perfect English. This hotel is a good distance from warsaw , a long bus journey and quite a hike to the old town where all the bars and restaurants are. We did not try breakfast as this was not included in the price even though it was reasonably priced. A word of warning to anyone flying into Warsaw DO NOT TAKE AN "OFFICIAL TAXI" We were well and truly ri[pped off by a guy at the airport he charged 123 zloty for a journey that should have been 24 zloty!!! Then said he did not have change so cost even more very annoying for your first impression of a country. Take a radio taxi from outside the airport building these are metered, the so called official taxi wait to pounce as you come through the arrivals gate so walk straight past them to the taxis outside.

  • Liked — size of room
  • Disliked — too far away from warsaw old town
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestYorkshiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2007

This place is not really all that memorable, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. As one of the earlier reviews says, it's nice, clean and quiet, and not particularly well located. Especially if you have your own transport, it's also a good alternative to the not-very-nice campsite across the road.

  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JRL_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2005

The hotel is nice, clean and quiet. Unfortunately is a little far from the city centre, so if you are a tourist and want to go in the centre you must take a bus or go with your own car .

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2004

This is an excellent little motor hotel. I stayed there in May of 2003. It is immaculately clean, comfortable, and even the room minibar has reasonable prices. I stayed twice in the space of a week and the staff remembered me upon my return, made me feel very welcome. The breakfast buffet is huge and has just about anything you could possibly want; this is included in the room price (around US $80 max). The car park is easy to maneuver. The TV has about 9 channels, as best I recall, 3-4 in Polish, CNN, BBC World, and one channel each in French, German, and Italian. There is a small newsstand with basic toiletries, cigarettes, etc., at reasonable prices. Best of all, the neighborhood is quiet and you feel safe. I fully intend to make this my "home" whenever I am in Warsaw. Americans need to be mindful, however, that air conditioning is not common in Poland, but it would have to get very hot (it happens) before you'd really be aware of its absence.

Helpful?
6 Thank FDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Ibis Warszawa Reduta
#31 of 124 in Warsaw
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mirów
Hotel Premiere Classe Varsovie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orbis Hotel Vera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbis Hotel Vera

Property: Orbis Hotel Vera
Address: ul. Bitwy Warszawskiej 1920 r. 16, Warsaw 02-366, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Hotel with a family atmosphere, multilingual staff and restaurant; located near the park and sports center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Orbis Hotel Vera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbis Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing