We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay - beautiful historic hotel ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We chose the hotel for the location and it was a perfect choice; we were only steps
from the old town with lots of sites and restaurants. We were travelling for one month
and only stayed for four days at the Bristol but it was a lovely stay, with no complaints.
The staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel beautiful. We can only hope this
beautiful historic building which has survived so much will be there another hundred
years.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,360 - 1,366 of 2,206 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights in room 217.

The hotel is a beautiful historic hotel built in the early 1900s right in the heart of the most picturesque old part of Warsaw, right on the "royal route". The hotel's common areas, in particular the reception, bar and cafe are really beautiful.

The staff were always friendly and helpful.

When we arrived at the hotel we were upgraded for free from the basic room we'd booked to an executive room.

Whilst the room was beautiful and spacious, I am not sure whether the upgrade was a better deal for us as the room we were given had 2 single beds (we had reserved a room with a queen bed). The other problem with the executive room is that it faces the main street, which is a nice view by day but proved very noisy at night (the basic room has no view and seem to be at the back of the hotel so should be more quiet). The main noise generators were what seemed like an all day & night club right across the street (rather rough, with visits by police on the sunday night we stayed) and a candlelight vigil being held right next to the hotel in front of the president's palace right through the night (which was using a loud speaker).

Otherwise, the room was very nice and comfortable. There was a good amount of natural light and furnishings and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and the in bath shower had ample hot water & water pressure. The towels and products provided were fine. The free mineral water provided was nice.

On check in we were offered a special deal of PLN199 that included internet and breakfast for both of us. We didn't take the offer up and were happy that we didn't as we discovered that all the common areas in the hotel had free wi-fi. Also, the Warsaw city provides free wi-fi hot spots and we found many of them on the "royal route".

We made use of the hotel bar on both nights of our stay as the area was very nice, with a pianist and great drinks. We also had breakfast at Cafe Bristol on our first morning, which we found very enjoyable. We went back to the cafe for coffee & cake later (also great).

The express check-out via the tv menu system didn't work so we had to queue at the front desk to check out. When we requested a taxi to take us to the station we were told that one would be booked under our name. We discovered that what was actually being provided was the hotel limousine service, for PLN35. We asked if we could have a normal taxi and they did find us one in the end, the trip costing PLN15.

Overall, the hotel is really lovely, it is extremely well located for sightseeing and service is good. If we were to return to Warsaw we would probably stay here again, but aim for a room that doesn't face the main street and is further from the president's palace.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you have trouble sleeping through street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon Potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

gorgeous hotel with very interesting history. bed very comfortable, beautiful gray marble bathroom. very good fitness center with coed steam,sauna, small pool and exercise machine room. also has very good restaurant which would recommend for dinner. also has 3 computers guests can use. concierges seem to change daily - all were helpful but one who seemed quite dour and never smiled!. but the reason to stay here is that it is a short walk to the Old and New Towns, and a longer but doable walk to other major sights including the newly opened Chopin museum. i give this hotel a 5 out of 5!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peripateticprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The Hotel Bristol is one of the few true historical buildings in Warsaw. It was saved from destruction during the evacuation of the Nazi military, only because it had housed many of the officers.

The location is at the edge of "Old Town" and is a perfect walking distance to fantastic shops, restaurants, and historical sites. The sidewalk cafe is great for people watching and you are next to the President's Palace where you can watch the changing of the guards.

The rooms are large, well equipped, and comfortable.

It was a lovely experience to stay here.

Room Tip: Jr. Suites are a good value with extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snydly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Beautiful hotel. It's very cheap if booked on line too. I rarely spend much of my own money on hotels when travelling but this place is a gem, worth every penny. Expensive bar though!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorthEastBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This is indeed a magnificently restored turn of the (19/20) century hotel. Excellent service, excellent room - nicely quiet, excellent breakfast, elegant (moderately expensive) restaurant. very helpful concierge. You can walk to almost all major Warsaw sites from the hotel, especially Old Town. Main train station is 30 minutes walk away, though

Room Tip: outer rooms likely best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CintiKidCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

There are times that I am often a guest of the hotel!
level of service at the hotel is consistently high and consit happens melee!
it happens that often use these other hotels in Warsaw, but Bristol stands as perfect!
I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank januszn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
729 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
InterContinental Warszawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,835 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 127 in Warsaw
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Address: Ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £92 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing