We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, recently renovated...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent location, recently renovated...”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Great location, next to the Presidents palace and walking from the old square. Recently renovated. High quality breakfast. Very nice rooms although the shower pressure is a bit slow ( at all times). the rooms have been nicely appointed. There is free WIFI in the lobby ( slow) but you have to pay in the rooms. i wonder when all hotels will provide free wifi ... The hotel has a avery good car service, good quality cars ( S Class) and decent rates. i would recommend pre booking them from the airport or use them for sure on the departure.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dipakdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and feedback.
It is always a great pleasure to find out that our guests enjoy the service at Hotel Bristol, Warsaw. We are happy you liked the location, our renovated rooms, breakfast and car service. Please visit Warsaw again, the city has a lot to offer, especially in the upcoming spring season. Our Concierge team is always wiling to advice on any possible arrangements.


Kind regards,

Wojciech Bialecki
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,444
    455
    116
    26
    27
See reviews for
246
747
152
554
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Continuing our, wintry, visit of Warsaw we stayed in at the 5 star Bristol hotel and we’ve just had a Brunch there. The restaurant has windows on the side of the inner courtyard but it is such a petty the curtains are not drawn open because it makes one feel claustrophobic. You can choose any dish you like and eat as much as you want of it. That includes a wide choice of fresh fish –I love fish- that you pick yourself at the counter and the chef will cook it the way you want. There are desserts galore too and, something rare, the price includes drinks -you can drink as much as you like. So the whole experience is also great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robertdoublet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Robertdoublet

It is always a pleasure to find out that our service meets the needs of our guests. Hotel Bristol Sunday brunches are famous in Warsaw and we try to do our best to keep and even continuously raise the standards, so that the brunch remains recognized for its highest quality.
Thank you for your high opinion and please feel welcome at Hotel Bristol, Warsaw whenever you come back to Poland.

With best regards,

Wojciech Bialecki
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I am inclined to pass judgement on hotels by my treatment at Reception and in this I was not disappointed. I had a few special requests and these were attended to by friendly, knowledgeable staff that gave the impression that nothing was a problem. Our room was very good and spacious with all the usual furnishings including a large flat sceen TV and a king-size bed which turned out to be as comfortable as it looked. Good quality linen and super pillows promised a good night's sleep, and so it proved.

The bathroom was, like our room, spotlessly clean and appeared to be recently re-furbished. Quality toiletries were provided and the shower was also fine.

Breakfast was very efficient, a comprehensive selection more than enough for the most picky traveller. This breakfast is not to be confused with the less than inspiring offerings from other well known hotels. Importantly for me, at this time of day, the staff are largely unobtrusive, attentive and friendly. We had lunch in the hotel Bistro and our evening meal at the restaurant proved to be an excellent climax to our stay.

The location of the hotel is superb, I feel, the best in the city in a street packed with cafes and shops and not far from the Old Town itself and away from the City Centre which I believe to be more business orientated.

All in all, a good satisfying experience which I am happy to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vraquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Yes, this is definitely the best hotel in Warsaw and extremly well managed.

My husband & I stayed between Christmas and New Year and had a fabulous time. We stayed in a suite and after requesting a quiet room on hearing their NYE party finished at 5am we never heard a sound.

We had breakfast included in our rate and everyone worked hard to ensure everything was topped up and fresh so full marks to all the staff

This hotel has the best prime position within Warsaw and having had an opportunity to learn about the history of Hotel Bristol I was even more impressed. Wojciech Biatecki (resident manager) took time out on one of the busiest nights of the year to talk to us and offered us every assistance necessary to make sure our stay and departure was as perfect as could be so thank you so much for that.

Please make use of their airport transfer which is excellent value in a very nice car and our driver was waiting for us on New Year's Day morning at 9am with a smile on his face.
Highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerRubyship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wojciech B, Resident Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to learn that we fulfilled your expectations, and I assure you that your comments will help us to maintain our high standards of service.
It is a great encouragement for my team and I to read your positive comments.
We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again to Hotel Bristol, Warsaw.

Yours Sincerely,

Wojciech Bialecki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My husband, adult son and I stayed at the Meridien Bristol for 3 nights and truly enjoyed our stay! The hotel is very nice. They did a great job refurbishing it. We were upgraded from a triple room to a suite which we're sure made a difference in our comfort and enjoyment! The suite was large, bright, extremely comfortable and tastefully decorated. The hotel location could not be better. It's on a great street with tons of shops and restaurants and within walking distance to the old town. Superb! Free wifi in the lobby was nice although it had limited seating capacity. Breakfast buffet was plentiful but perhaps a little too much for those who enjoy a smaller fare. We ended up having delicious cappuccinos and freshly baked croissants just up the street. The staff was friendly and helpful. We highly recommend the Meridien Bristol.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHCM_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The Bristol in Warsaw is an institution that is linked to Poland's history. It superbly located in the very centre of the historic city. The Presidential palace is the direct neighbour of this vast art nouveau buildin. The original interior decorations by Otto Wagner are evoked by the current refurbishment of the lobby that has a feeling of fin-de-siécle luxury to it. Spacious and quiet rooms on several floors are furnished with style and taste as is the bathroom. The glass-lift (the hotel had a glass lift when it opened) are very efficient despite the largess of the Hotel.
Wifi is available in the lobby for free, you may be able to pick up signal in the room as well. Breakfast buffet is ample, service impeccable - precisely what you'd expect of a hotel like this.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

I've stayed at several hotels in Warsaw since I frequently travel there for business. The Le Meridien is the nicest of them all (compared to the Marriott, Sheraton, Westin and InterContinental). The location could not be better, it's on he nicest road of Warsaw full of shops and cafes - and it's a quick walk to the Old Town. The hotel was recently rennovated and are beautiful and clean. Staff was excellent as well.

I stayed I'm a junior suite (SPG platinum) and my colleague had a "normal" room. My room was spacious, but hers was maybe a little on the small side (perhaps not for European standards though, I am an American and generally our hotel rooms are more spacious than in Europe).

I'd definitely recommend the Le Meridien Bristol. Even if you're on business (the business district of Warsaw is a solid 20-25 minute walk away), I think it's worth the walk/taxi ride to be in one of he nicest hotels/areas.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmichael315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 126 in Warsaw
2,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
651 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 126 in Warsaw
674 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Property: Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Address: Ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing