We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of my favourite hotels in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Ranked #4 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“one of my favourite hotels in the world”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Have stayed here numerous times over the last decade or so and have always loved the individuality of the various rooms and suites. Mainly stayed as a single, business traveller and felt fully relaxed. and at home in its grand but comfortable environment.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Peter F,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments.

I am pleased to learn you enjoyed our rooms and felt like being at home.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol during your next visit to Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,467
    460
    118
    26
    27
See reviews for
260
751
155
559
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Excellent hotel ! location brilliant right in the old town, room was lovely and comfortable very clean, nice view from room, breakfast fantastic everything you could want, staff very helpful overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 587Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear 587Ann,

Thank you for writing such an encouraging review of Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Warsaw as we are very lucky with our location.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We redeemed starwoods points and had a suite upgrade due to platinum status so can't speak to it's value but if it's within your budget don't hesitate to stay here. Very central in beautiful downtown Warsaw, so gorgeous this time of year. Great breakfast, my wife used the fitness facilities and was very satisfied, wouldn't hesitate to return

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JK1975_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear JK1975_11,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Hotel Bristol.

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us especially as one of our valued SPG guests.

I do look forward to welcoming you and your wife again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Travelling to Warsaw for the first time we were a little unsure of what to expect in terms of what the city,hotel and people would offer,however we were soon pleasantly surprised by the charm and sophistication of this fast becoming modern city.

The city itself boasts beautiful wide boulevards and has a vibrant feel to it.

The hotel Bristol is a beautiful building which has been renovated in a crisp contemporary style which gives it a clean and modern feel.

It is located next to the presidential palace and in close proximity to the old town. It is also within a short walking distance to shops,restaurants and other attractions.

We found the front of house service to be reasonably good,although the food menu's that we chose from were a little basic and lacked the sophistication of luxury hotels in other EU cities we have visited.

In addition some of the staff appeared a little blank and flat in their demeanour when conversing with us and at times we wondered if they understood what we were talking about. It felt as though silence and a blank stare was better than asking us to repeat the question or explain.

That being said, there were a number of happy smiling staff, which served to illustrate a difference in the levels of front of house culture instead of a uniform level.

Our suite was beautifully appointed and featured 2 large flatscreen TV's as well as a great view of the park next door and down the wide boulevarde that fronts the hotel.

The suite was spacious and well appointed with all of the niceties that you would expect from a luxury hotel.

We visited 2 bars in the hotel, one being in the front of the building facing the street where you can sit and watch the world go by. The also have tables and chairs out the front of the hotel so you can sit outside on pleasant days. The other bar we visited was open until very late and was quite comfortable and modern.

Whilst Wi Fi is not normally free, it is for Starwood preferred guests who have attained at least Gold Status and the connection is solid and fast.

If we stayed in Warsaw again we would definately choose this hotel as the property is of high quality and the location is fantastic.

7 out of 10 from me due to the varying nature of the front of house culture. - "needs a check up from the neck up" compared with other luxury hotels around the world.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RelaxWithMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear RelaxWithMax,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am very happy to be reading your kind comments about our central location, renovated building, accommodation, as well as Column Bar and Bristol Wine Bar.

However I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with some service provided. We appreciate comments from our Guests as these opinions are crucial for us to make service better each day, therefore we will investigate that matter carefully.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Let me be brief about this.

Positives:
1) Beautiful building and decor
2) Excellent location, close to Old Town
3) Good value for money
4) Spacious rooms

Negatives:
1) You have to pay for WiFi in the rooms?
2) A buzzing radiator in the room kept me awake
3) Terrible waiters in the restaurant, quite expensive and very poor food.
4) Reception staff is forgetful with poor customer service

Let me tell you about my 35th birthday dinner in their hotel restaurant The Marconi:
I had obviously been looking forward to this all day, unfortunately it took a waiter 30 mins to give us a drinks menu and another 20 mins to get us 2 glasses of Champagne.. (there were 8 tables at the time). I ordered the pheasant which was dry and grey so I sent it back. I asked for a recommendation and was told the venison so I ordered that.
I told the waiter I had a nut allergy and he said "ok, fine". ( there were nuts on the venison dish on the menu)
Another waiter shows up with my dish and I ask what the crumbs on the dish was- "It's nuts!" I was told in a cheerful voice. I then tell her I am allergic and that I also told the original waiter this. She leaves the plate sitting there in my face while fetching the original waiter who when I confront him about it simply tells me " well I wasn't the one serving it to you". No apology, just a shrug. I then decide to leave the restaurant and I hear another couple telling me they have had a terrible evening too... Needless to say I had to order a very expensive sandwich from the room service and had a very sad birthday indeed.

I can also mention I was promised a birthday drink from the reception which never showed up.

So in short I recommend the hotel itself but stay clear of the restaurant....

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lingonberry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Lingonberry78,
Thank you for a review of Hotel Bristol. We do value all feedback from our guests, both positive and negative.

I am happy that you found some aspects to be positive, like our excellent location, decor as well as spacious rooms. However I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your birthday dinner and the service provided on that evening.

This is most definitely not the experience we want our guests to have nor the standard to which we aspire to deliver and I can assure you this is not our normal level of service. It is understandable that you are reluctant to return to Hotel Bristol however I would like to restore your faith in our service.

I would encourage you to contact me directly to discuss this so I may have the opportunity to restore your faith in Hotel Bristol.

Thank you again for taking the time to post your review.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Fantastic hotel. Welcoming efficient and great staff. Housekeeping very detailed and room immaculate. Great location and quiet too. Can recommend the massage too.
Would have been good to have free wifi in room.Otherwise no faults!

Room Tip: Standard room was lovely and excellent bathroom and housekeeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamandRachel_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear GrahamandRachel_42,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit to our hotel.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our central location and massage in Pool&Gym. Moreover, I do appreciate your kind comment about our efficient and well trained associates and I will be more than happy to pass your positive comments to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol during your next visit to Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed for 4 days in October 2013. The hotel is wonderful. A nice building, very well trained staff and nice food and drinks. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel is in a great location for the old town and other major attractions. Both bars are nice and the Café was absolutely stunning. A great room with truly interesting patisserie and very good service. Only 2 things stopped me from giving this hotel 5 stars ( a rare accolade from me). Firstly, the fact that the hotel charges for WIFI in the guest rooms is an absolute insult in this day and age of always connected and social media. We all know how cheap WIFI products and services are so why feel the need to try and "rip off2 he non business customer even more? Secondly, the absolutely ridiculously uncomfortable bar stools in the small wine bar. A lovely bar with views on to the main road but those bar stools! Maybe it is my age but I could not get comfortable on them at all. they look very "trendy2 but are designed so that you slide forward and off the stool at the slightest opportunity. So, we loved the hotel and have talked about it lots since we returned but we cannot forgive the charging for WIFI and the stupid bar stools.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear JamesTrip2011,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am very happy to be reading your kind comments about service provided especially the service in the Marconi Restaurant, Column Bar and Café Bristol.

However I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with bar stools in our Bristol Wine Bar. We appreciate comments from our Guests as these opinions are crucial for us to make service better each day. Please note for future stays that we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in all our public areas.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 126 in Warsaw
2,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
665 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Property: Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Address: Ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing