We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful luxury hotel in fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Ranked #6 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Beautiful luxury hotel in fantastic location”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I regularly stay here on my business trips to Warsaw.
I love the big comfy beds in the classically beautiful rooms.
Breakfast buffet is fabulous and also has some great Polish specialities. Lunch and dinner are also fantastic.
The bar is beautiful, very art deco.
Service is always impeccable.
Location close to old town and within walking distance to some great bars and restaurants.
Well worth staying here as a tourist or business traveller.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trip-chick-munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Trip-chick-munich,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am glad to hear you enjoyed our central location and beautiful rooms. Moreover, I do appreciate your kind comment about our efficient and well trained associates and I will be more than happy to pass your positive comments to the team.

I am delighted that you keep enjoying your stay with us especially as one of our guests who is a frequent traveler and visit us often.

I do look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,439
    455
    116
    26
    27
See reviews for
244
747
152
552
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in Bristol hotel for a week from dec 29 till jan 5 2014 the staff are very polite and helpful, clean room and spacious daily cleaned and daily follow up from z floor manager, breakfast is classy and luxury the drink in z long bar are highly recommended, cakes in coffee shop have a secret taste.
The hotel have a great location next door to the presidential palace, less then 10 minutes walking to the old town and ten minutes also to the center of the city.
the hotel is highly recomaneded i believe it is number one in warsaw

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhammouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Nhammouni,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us.

I am delighted to be reading your comments, lovely words like yours make our hard work worthwhile. I am very happy to read that the team helped you enjoy your time in the hotel. I am also glad you found our location, Café Bristol and Column Bar excellent.

Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

stayed at hotel over new year period i have no criticism of this hotel it had everything to offer the staff were very helpful the cleanliness was outstanding and the rooms were extremely comfortable the hotel also features a wine bar coctail bar and the delicious bristol cafe it is in the centre of warsaw and handy for all the attractions and sightseeing this must rank as one of the best hotels ihave stayed in i also visited two restaurants whilst in warsaw u fukiera and dawne smaki both serving polish food of the highest quality and both a short walk from the hotel the warsaw uprising museum is also worth a visit as it shows you what the varsovians had to endure and how this city has been rebuilt

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 130campbell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear 130campbell11,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit while you were with us and that you liked our refurbished hotel and great central location. We are very fortunate to have such a historical Café Bristol and Column Bar. I am glad that you were happy with your food and service provided and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol during your next visit to Warsaw

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great location of the hotel in between a tourist orientated old town with many must-see attractions and a local bar and shopping area. Hotel staff is polite and very formal. Room was spacious and clean, however we've got a twin room instead of a double (not so good on a romantic weekend). Internet is only available in a lobby, I would expect of a hotel of this standard to provide internet in all rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ania K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Ania K,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our great central location, rooms and service provided.
However I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with your bed and I apologies for that. Please note for future stays to make a clear statement while doing reservation about the type of bed you prefer and we will do our best to provide you with the right one.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.
Kind regards,
Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We went to Warsaw for a short weekend holiday. The hotel has an excellent location next door to the Presidental Palace. The rooms are large and with all the luxury that can be expected. The overall impression is excellent. We really liked the small wine bar. One minor remark is that the reception and assistance is somewhat invisible, it is there and assists you when requested but they are not really proactive, not a big thing though.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andersoeklund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Andersoeklund,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit while you were with us and that you liked our great central location, rooms and Bristol Wine Bar. However I am disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with Front Office service.

Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Finland, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The location is just perfect and the breakfast was very nice. The level of service was generally high, even if we had some smaller problems at the check-in desk. Very clean and quiet room.
But, as allready other rewievers have complained, I want also to wonder why you have to pay for Wifi in these days?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 266mattih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Masamoukari,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am very happy to be reading your kind comments, especially about central location, breakfast in Marconi Restaurant and service provided. Please note for future stays that we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in all our public areas.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Great hotel, located in the very centre of Warsaw. Nicely designed, rooms of very good quality. Helpful staff speaking English.
However I was missing free internet in the room and no possibility of making a nice cup of tea. Also, 80PLN for a breakfast is much too much for Poland.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Anna S,
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts after you visit to Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Warsaw recently. We are very fortunate to have such a central location and a renovated building with good quality rooms.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
650 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 124 in Warsaw
671 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 124 in Warsaw
2,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Property: Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Address: Ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing