We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Nearby Hotels
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Metropol Hotel(Warsaw)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Warszawa Centrum(Warsaw)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,277)
Filter reviews
2,277 results
Traveller rating
1,604
489
121
28
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,604
489
121
28
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential palacecolumn barwine barmarconi restaurantold townbeautiful hotelroyal routeexecutive roomperfect locationart decorooms are largean upgradenowy swiatconciergestarwoodrenovationeurope
Filter
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 2,277 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

After 10 years of staying at what was the Hyatt Regency, when Hyatt let the property go I decided to try the Hotel Bristol and got a very warm welcome. Great location to walk around Warsaw from. Nice wine bar downstairs. The gym's a bit small but it has a pool. Recommend being a member of SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) as this qualifies you for some discounts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnieHolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear JohnnieHolden,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and for your kind words after your recent stay at Hotel Bristol.

We are very fortunate to have such a central location, great Bristol Wine Bar and a swimming pool.

Again, thank you for your recommendation and I do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The position of the hotel could not be better.The staff are very pleasant and helpfull.breakfast has a great choice of items ,some familiar some not,but all fresh and tasty.Nice bedrooms,good size bathrooms.Swiming pool is a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STUARTbfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear STUARTbfc,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay in Hotel Bristol.

We are very fortunate to have such a central location. I am glad that you were happy with the bedrooms, bathrooms, swimming pool as well as service provided.

Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The true definition of Superior is "higher in quality", so when booking a Superior Room, imagine my surprise that "Superior" is the entry level standard at The Hotel Bristol.

Even less impressed to find out that despite having a prestigious corner plot, I managed to be allocated the one room with no view that looked out onto rooftops (Number 327 if you are interested).

Having contemplated many hotel showers, this was one that beat both of us, so we resorted to using the back up (non-power shower).

One thing that did work however was the bathroom extractor fan.... so much so, it was impossible to turn it off. So... a nights sleep with a constant humming.

Would the morning breakfast salvage the situation? Unfortunately not. The first time I have actually not been lured by the prospect of a "full english" - each container full of congealed, unappetising food which had moulded together. Instead we ordered poached eggs, which were very nice, however this option was not promoted.

The Bristol is also much further from the buzzing part of town than appears on the map. Having stayed in Polonia Palace and the Marriott, both a far superior in every way.

Do yourself a favour... If you haven't booker here yet... look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank polish_ecstasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Polish_ecstasy
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit in Hotel Bristol, we find it very helpful. We always aim at delivering highest quality service and experience, therefore I am sorry to hear that you have faced disappointments during your stay.

It is crucial to us to make sure that our guests are satisfied with their choice. Your experience is a key priority, so please contact me directly so that we can assist you further.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I really can't think of anything that this hotel could do better.
My wife and I stayed there twice in the last couple of weeks
while we were in Poland; and this hotel is as good as it gets.
The location is great, the staff go out of their way to be helpful;
and the rooms are excellent.
When we got back for our second stay, they upgraded us to a suite;
very thoughtful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headsup30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Headsup30,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your kind words after your recent and previous stay at Hotel Bristol.

We are very fortunate to have such a central location. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit while you were with us and that you liked your room, an upgrade to a suite and the service provided.

I look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Hotel Bristol during your next visit to Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Spent one of the best weekends since long with my wife in Warsaw. Lovely hotel, very comfortable and cosy everywhere, great pool spa area, fantastic restaurant, chef and waiters. All the staff makes you feel as "un vieux client habituée" even if this was personally my first time. Just relax and enjoy and stroll within minutes to the old town.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timetravellerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Timetravellerone,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay in Hotel Bristol.

We are very fortunate to have such a central location. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed Pool&Gym area, Marconi Restaurant well as service provided and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.

Thank you again and I do look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to Hotel Bristol again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews