We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful accomodations, perfect location for Old Town, delightful bar and cafe. TWO GOOD TIPS:(1) you book through hotel website, they will match any online offer. I booked and a week later the Trivago website had my same room at same rate and included the $25 breakfast for free. Hotel matched it and included breakfast. (2) if you are a platinum delta fler and join the Starwood point system, they give you internet for free.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Joe R,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Hotel Bristol, Warsaw.

I am happy to be reading your comments about our central location, accommodation, Column Bar and Café Bristol.

I look forward to welcoming you back in Polish capital again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,357
    442
    114
    24
    24
See reviews for
220
714
148
529
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We had a courtyard view. Very peaceful and elegant. The staff were genuinely friendly and went out if their way to assist.

Make sure you try Piotr's cocktails in the bar, best I've ever tasted.

Beware the wine in the restaurant is surprisingly expensive.

Would definitely book again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank GWC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear GWC73,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted that you have enjoyed your room with a courtyard view. Moreover, I am glad that you were happy with service provided and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team, especially Piotr from Column Bar.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

An indulgence worth every penny. Beautiful, luxurious rooms and attentive service. Breakfast exceeded expectations - a buffet with items to please any traveler. Location is walking distance to many historic sites and museums. Outside bar is nice but pricey with limited selection.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather_325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Heather_325,
Thank you for writing such an encouraging review of Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Warsaw recently, as we are very fortune with our central location and refurbished building. Additionally I am glad that you were happy with rooms, service provided, Bristol Wine Bar terraces as well as breakfast in Marconi Restaurant.

I do look forward to welcoming you back again to Hotel Bristol in Warsaw soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Again in Warsaw for 2 days. Some additional information since my last review. Still at the same location(!) , the best in Warsaw, for tourist. . A few relatively minor problems. I stayed in this hotel severat times and I'm a member of SPG. No upgrade this time. Most of persons in a front desks are trainee. The room, double and child bed , small. As before, no coffee or tea making facilities in a room. The public area and especially elevators ( fancy) not very clean. Somewhat not very personal service except of doorman. In a past , i was always contact by a menager, not this time. They may be somwhat overhelm with number of guests

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Lowl,
Thank you for writing such a review of Hotel Bristol, especially as our returning guest.

I am glad to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Warsaw recently, as we are very fortune with our central location and refurbished building.

However I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with some issues during your stay. We will continue to focus on meeting customer expectations and learning from guest feedback.

Please note for future stays we do offer complimentary freshly brewed coffee or tea as room service.

I do look forward to welcoming you back again to Hotel Bristol in Warsaw soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Hotel Bristol is old World meets modern times, and considering the value, the only place to stay while on holiday or business when in Warsaw. Am old Hotel in a great location, the staff and their service was outstanding. The rooms very modern and the breakfast one of the best in Europe!
Walking distance to all the sights and hustle and bustle of the City, they also have a very nice gym, pool and sauna for the business traveler. It may seem on the pricey side, but when cost factor the location on what you would save on taxis, the quality of the food and amenities in the room and the high level of customer service by the staff, it is worth the bang for the buck!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Albert P,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your kind words after your recent stay at Hotel Bristol.

We are very fortunate to have such a central location in walking distance to many tourist attractions. I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast in Marconi Restaurant. Additionally I would like to thank you for positive comments regarding room, Pool & Gym area and service provide, I will be more than happy to pass it to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Mi
Level Contributor
93 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

If you can afford this hotel, The Hotel Bristol is the best place to stay in Warsaw. Period. I was born in Warsaw and have been back to see my family many times. The hotel underwent a major renovation a few years ago. This "Grand Dame" was looking a bit weathered and tired, but now is back to her former glory. Service: impeccable. Food including breakfast: a gastronomical delight. Location: perfect, close to old town, restaurants, main thoroughfare of Warsaw, etc. Rooms: clean and huge if you can get a suite, quiet at night due to limited traffic on main road out front. Workout room: a bit small, but typical of european hotels. Worth every penny in my opinion!

Room Tip: best views are in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank exobscurislux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Exobscurislux,
Thank you for writing such an encouraging review of Hotel Bristol, Warsaw.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited us recently. Indeed we are very fortune with our central location and refurbished building. Additionally I am glad that you were happy with rooms, breakfast in Marconi Restaurant and service provided.

I do look forward to welcoming you back whenever you will be visiting your family again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here with my Girlfriend for a long weekend. Its the best location in Warsaw, a stones throw from almost every attraction. Staff were polite and helpful. The bar outside it also very nice though slightly more expensive than those surrounding it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibran608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Gibran608,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor about your recent stay.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your visit while you were with us and that you liked our great central location, Bristol Wine Bar with its nice terraces as well as service provided.

Thank you again for your kind recommendation and I do look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend back to Hotel Bristol, Warsaw again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#3 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Property: Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Address: Ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing