We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Ranked #6 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Real Treat”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have been to Warsaw dozens of times and stayed in a variety of places, The Bristol is by far my best experience. This is truly a 5 star stay, the room was beautiful, breakfast was perfect and the staff was spot on. I look forward to returning to both Warsaw and the Bristol. This is an ideal location for both first time visitors as well as veterans, you are on the edge of Old Town, across the street from the Saxon Gardens and the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier, (be sure to visit this site at night, very moving). This incredible space is on the Royal Way, enjoy the cafes, the nightlife and the atmosphere of Warsaw.

Room Tip: You may be spending more on a 5 star experience then you are use to, I know that I was, so save a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSA1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear MSA1960,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your visit while you were with us and that you liked our great central location, rooms, as well as service provided and breakfast in Marconi Restaurant.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,425
    451
    114
    26
    27
See reviews for
235
740
152
549
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gdynia, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It is really luxury,old hotel with great history and fantastic location.
There are many restaurants in the vicinity,old townwith many places to visit.
I recommend it for both for business ,couples and solo.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 455visiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear 455visiting,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and for your kind recommendation after your stay at Hotel Bristol.

I am very happy to be reading your comments, especially about central location, renovated building with its history and charm.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I recently travelled to Warsaw on business. I decided to forgo my hotel points and stay in the heart of old town Warsaw in the elegant Hotel Bristol. The hotel was absolutely wonderful. They had the very best bed, linens and pillows. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The buffet breakfast (included in the room charge) was lovely and the location is outstanding, within walking distance of many interesting attractions. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Lynn H,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments about your recent stay in Hotel Bristol, Warsaw.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your visit while you were with us and that you liked our refurbished hotel, great central location, room, bed and linen with pillows, as well as service provided and breakfast in Marconi Restaurant.

Thank you again for your kind recommendation and I do look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location. Beautiful interior. Large rooms. Polite service. Everything great, but it's a bit too expensive. As any five stars hotel should be. So if you got the money, just go and stay here: it's a real treat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VladAlexandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear VladAlexandru,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about the recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am very happy to be reading your kind comments about central location, interior design, rooms as well as service provided.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just arrived at this old but renewed hotel, great lobby, nice look and feel. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and always smiling. Seems to have spacious and practical rooms. Moreover this hotel is located in the old city with great bars and restaurants at the hotel and around it.

Room Tip: Part of SPG.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mezherwalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Walid M,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay at Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to hear your comments about central location and architectural features of our magnificent hotel. Indeed we are very fortune with central location and refurbished building.

Additionally I am glad that you are happy with service provided and I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you will be visiting Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Bristol is in a great location for tourists and businessmen alike. It is part of the Starwood Group. The room was a tad small (typical of a European room), but very well appointed and very comfortable for one. If my husband had been with me on this visit, I think it would have been tight for two. High end huge breakfast buffet and good service. If there is any negative, I would say that it is a very large hotel with alot of rooms - a busy place. There were even some tour groups. Would I go back - well, YES, unless I could find a smaller boutique hotel in this general location. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyGross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear LadyGross,
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts after you visit to Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to be reading comments that you enjoyed our central location, room and breakfast in Marconi Restaurant.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bristol, Warsaw again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

First, this hotel is in the absolutely PERFECT location - literally in the middle of Old Town and the new part of Warsaw. Perfect place to stay to explore this fascinating city.

The hotel is old but they have renovated it quite nicely. I am not a big fan of old hotels but this place was clean and comfortable and quiet. I recommend it.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank AdamLoewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear AdamLoewy,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and for your kind words of recommendation after your recent stay at Hotel Bristol.

We are very fortunate to have such a central location in walking distance to many tourist attractions. Also I am very happy to be reading your kind comments about refurnished building with its history and charm.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
643 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 124 in Warsaw
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Property: Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Address: Ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing