We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would have stayed longer if I could!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The pros:

1. EXCELLENT location! Next to the presidential 'home'... walking distance to city center and many many tourist sites and museums.

2. Beautiful decor... HUGE and CLEAN rooms.

3. Bed was very comfy and the sheets were clean and fresh.

4. Breakfast, Dinner and Bar service were very good with good choices.

5. 99% of staff went out of their way to be accommodating, friendly, professional and helpful.

The Cons...

1. Bar/Food were pricey

2. The breakfast room/area was consistently busy and often the waitstaff was not on top of clearing tables for new eaters to sit. I often sat at a dirty table as there were no clean ones and I could not find a waitstaff to clean the table.

3. WIFI - The hotel should be ashamed of itself for not having FREE WIFI. The wifi was expensive and it did not work for me on three separate days.

This is where my biggest displeasure comes from. I was traveling in Europe and had a conference all back in the states (so it would have been 2am local time) and I could not get the WIFI to work that I did pay for. The man at the front desk (Thomas - I think I am spelling it incorrectly) was the least helpful person I have ever dealt with. He could not be bothered with my call down to the front desk or my going down at midnight to see if he could help me in person. I was just aggravated by the lack of customer service and follow through by him to help me get a solution other than sitting in the lobby at a hotel computer at 2 am versus sitting in the privacy and security of my hotel room.

This experience is the only reason I did got give the hotel an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nelle_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Nelle_1234
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts after you visit to Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Warsaw recently. We are very fortunate to have such a central location, renovated building with its history and charm, great Marconi Restaurant, Bristol Wine Bar and Column Bar. Moreover, I do appreciate your kind comment about the service provide, I will be more than happy to pass it to the team.

However I am disappointed to hear that you had some issues with night associate. I apologies for that and we will have to investigate that matter carefully.

It was our pleasure to have you and your partner as our guest and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 879 of 2,206 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great location. Room was super clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and courteous. Easy walk to old town and many sites. The breakfast was wonderful. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Warsaw. It was one of the many surprises I found in this clean, inexpensive, interesting, uncrowded city. Warsaw is really a treat!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drmmink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Drmmink,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

I am glad that you were happy with central location, room, breakfast at Marconi Restaurant and service provided.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Beautiful hotel, recently refurbished to a very high standard. Comfortable bed with good quality linen. Large, well-equipped marble bathroom. A couple of extras that make a difference: an ironing board and iron; a proper hairdryer (not one of those awful wall-mounted things). Great service by well-trained staff. The best location in town: a few minutes stroll to the Old Town, and right on the beautiful Royal Way. The Sunday Brunch in the Marconi restaurant is great value. I travel to Warsaw regularly and have stayed in several other hotels: this one is the best. It is no more expensive than several other inferior hotels. I shan't be staying anywhere else in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JaneLondon04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear JaneLondon04,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent visit with us in Hotel Bristol.

We are very fortunate to have such a renovated building in a great central location. I am delighted to be reading your kind comments, especially about beds and linen, bathroom, iron, hairdryer as well as Sunday brunch in Marconi Restaurant.

Moreover, I do appreciate your kind comment about our associates and I will be more than happy to pass your positive comments to the team.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us in Warsaw.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Spent four nights in this wonderful hotel (in early July) located smack in the heart of Warsaw's Old Town, right next door to the President's Palace and within easy and close walking distance of all the tourist sights of Old Town including the Royal Castle, the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier, and the Old Town Market Square. The front desk staff, the concierge staff, the doormen, and the bellmen were all superbly helpful. The concierge was extremely helpful in arranging some private tours of Warsaw for me. I had a very, very spacious room arranged for me by Tauck Tours who arranged for two extra nights at this hotel before I started my group tour with them. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom had very fine amenities, the maids were very prompt with their service, and the room was extremely clean. Had a dinner in the hotel's main Marconi restaurant as well as breakfast every day and the food preparation and offerings were excellent. This hotel is very old but it was lovingly refurbished in the 1990's and Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher was the inaugural guest upon the hotel's reopening. It will be my first choice of hotel whenever I return to the lovely city of Warsaw.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room facing the outside of the building rather than the courtyard as I believe they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank philipmillermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Philipmillermd,
Thank you for writing such an encouraging review of Hotel Bristol.

I am delighted to hear your stay was enjoyable while you visited Warsaw recently, as we are very fortune with our central location and refurbished building with its history and charm.

Additionally I am glad that you were happy with rooms, bed, bathroom amenities, dinner and breakfast in Marconi Restaurant, as well as service provided and I will to pass your positive comments to the team.

I do look forward to welcoming you back again to Hotel Bristol in Warsaw soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great location, incredibly helpful staff, nice and spacious rooms combine for a wonderful stay. Hotel has an old world charm, in a safe area and located near shopping. Nice wine bar for a late even drink after a stroll in the old town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Alison C,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your kind words after your recent stay at Hotel Bristol.

I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed our central location, renovated hotel with its history and charm, rooms as well as service provided.

Moreover, I do appreciate your kind comment about Bristol Wine Bar and I will pass your positive comments to the team.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again in Polish capital soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here three nights. The room is very nice but the air conditioning is not up to American standards. There is a very cool old elevator in the lobby. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. The location is excellent because it is very close to Old Town.

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Patty W,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your kind words after your recent stay at Hotel Bristol.

I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed our central location, rooms, historic elevators, as well as service provided.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again in Hotel Bristol, Warsaw soon.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My wife and I traveled from Poland, to Scotland and to Ireland this summer. Bristol Hotel was our first stop in Warsaw. The hotel was phenomenal and the people were very friendly and willing to help. The only negative part was the wifi, it was pay-to-use. Personally, if you're a hotel that does not offer free WiFi in 2014, then you really need to adjust your strategy.

It was one of the top 3 hotels we stayed at during our entire trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Jon W,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor and for your kind words after your recent stay at Hotel Bristol.

I do appreciate your kind comment about our associates and I will be more than happy to pass your positive comments to the team.

Please note for future stays that we do offer complimentary Wi-Fi in all our public areas.

Again, thank you for your comments and I do hope to welcome you and your wife back again.

Kind regards,

Andrew Henning
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
729 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
InterContinental Warszawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 127 in Warsaw
2,835 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#16 of 127 in Warsaw
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Address: Ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#7 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £92 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing