We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw
Ranked #6 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I loved this hotel. I also fell in love with Warsaw. i was expecting not to see anything that special in Warsaw but staying in this hotel made my stay. The Presidential suite was amazing and worth every penny and so close to the heart of Warsaw. The staff were 100 % friendly and hard working. The pool was fantastic. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavinchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,402 - 1,408 of 2,150 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2010

Lovely Hotel. Centrally located. My second stay at this location. Service is excellent. Rooms are beautifully appointed with wonderful marble bathrooms. This is definitely top of my list for return visits.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cstulberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Bristol in Warsaw is the "address" for business trips. You quickly discover that your Hotel is located in the center of the town; this is facilitating your business activities you you wish to organise several meetings in one day. All services provided at Bristol are excellent and during the evening - at short walking distance you fully enjoy the "old town" (Stare Miasto) with large range of nice restaurants at affordable price.
Do not hesitate to go to Bristol; you will fully appreciate your business trip to Warsaw!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

This was a pefect hotel for our one night stay in Warsaw. Perfect location, lovely interior and rooms, friendly service.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMitch6542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Located in the heart of Warsaw hotel, with professional, competent and discreet service, nonstandard expressive rooms

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank januszn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I was looking forward to staying here as my Polish colleagues spoke fondly of the place and the reviews here are good. However, I found the whole thing rather disappointing.

When you check in, insist on another room if they put you on the 6th floor. My room on this floor had a tiny window, which stopped at chest level. You had to bend over or sit down if you wanted to look out the window. The whole room was dark and somber. This wasn't helped by the chintzy and kitschy decor. (reproductions of old prints etc).

I read somewhere that the hotel was in Art Nouveau style but there is very little Art Nouveau to be found, except for a bit of decoration in the lobby. Other than that, it's faux-neoclassicism, with a bit of art deco and lots of post-war austerity thrown in for good measure.

The staff was unexceptional and breakfast buffet average- but quite expensive. INternet access was overpriced too.

The only reason I didn't move to another place was the location- very central and walking distance to attractions, restaurants as well as the office where I had to be.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hello_Bamboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMerdienBristol, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2010

Dear Guest,

First and foremost I would like to thank you for having chosen Le Meridien Bristol for your stay in Warsaw.

It was with a great concern that I have learned of the disappointment felt by you with relation to your room allocation. Please accept my most sincere apologies on behalf of the team and myself for the inconvenience you have experienced. This is the complete opposite of service we are continuously striving for and normally able to deliver. I am grateful for your support and would like to thank you for taking your time to place your post-stay comment that has brought this matter to our attention. Your comments are very important as they enable us to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please be kindly advised that in order to provide personalized service to our Guests matching Their needs and expectations, as a standard Guest Profiles are being regularly updated with crucial information regarding future stays.

I am aware that your opinion of our service has been affected by the handling of your concerns and do hope that in time, you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience and may reconsider your position to stay with us in the future.

Apologizing once again, hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us and assuring you of our best attention at all times,


I remain,

Yours Sincerely,

Michael Goerdt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

During the 1990s, as Poland was emerging from Communism, there were only two international standard hotels in Warsaw: the Marriott and the famous Bristol, opened in its refurbished form by none other than Margaret Thatcher. In those days, anyone who was anyone could be found around the extensive oak pannelled bar at cocktail hour and people say that the Polish media industry was effectively constructed in that few square metres.

Times change and Warsaw now had a host of international chan hotels but there is nowhere quite like the Bristol. As anyone who knows modern Poland can testify, the service standards generally are world beating but even in this exalted company, the Bristol excels, its superb staff combining warmth, elegance and efficiency. The rooms are generous and the beds are as comfortable as you will find. The historic ambience of the public rooms and the superb modernisation of the historical facades give the visitor a feeling that even though this is not the biggest grand hotel in the world, this is somehow an important destination, like The Carlyle or the Adlon in Berlin.

The Bristol is somehow symbolic of the emergence of Poland. An old country, full of history with e difficult recent past and now emerging as the shining star in the ccentre of Europe. In Warsaw, there is nowhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fonaweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 126 in Warsaw
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#4 of 126 in Warsaw
2,743 reviews
Warsaw Marriott Hotel
#15 of 126 in Warsaw
2,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw

Address: Ul. Krakowskie Przedmiescie 42/44, Warsaw 00-325, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#2 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#6 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £105 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bristol boasts even more incomparable beauty, being a prestigious blend of history and contemporary luxury. Our exquisite 168 guest rooms and 38 suites reflect the engaging mix of comfort and discreet elegance defined by subtle soothing colors, state-of-the-art technology, majestic high ceilings, and charming views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bristol, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Warsaw reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bristol, Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Le Meridien Warsaw
Warsaw Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing