We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Warszawa Centrum(Warsaw)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Metropol Hotel(Warsaw)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,243)
Filter reviews
3,243 results
Traveller rating
2,024
905
210
71
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,024
905
210
71
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunknown soldierpilsudski squaremirrored ceilingold townluxury roomgreat hotelswimming poolconcierge serviceperfect locationjunior suitesteam roomfive star hotelthe air conditioningexcellent breakfastnowy swiatmodern hotelmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,571 - 1,576 of 3,243 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Luxury hotel with great rooms and great location. Built in the 70's, the eastern bloc architecture/design allows for a real feeling of space and light inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations26, Guest Relations Department at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and observations regarding our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel. In order to continuously improve our service, it is truly important for us to be familiar with our Guest’s points of view.
Indeed, with its location in the very center of Warsaw and in proximity of Warsaw business area, Hotel Sofitel Warsaw Victoria has a lot to offer, both for travelers and for business oriented people.
I hope to have a chance of welcoming you to our Hotel in the nearest future.
With regards
Natalia Hrapek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Having never been to Poland I accompanied my partner on her business trip to Warsaw where we ended up having a really lovely time. Even though the hotel cost was covered, my partner had to pay up front to be reimbursed later and not wanting to take advantage of the situation, she opted for one of the hotels great package deals which included a superior room with spa bath. The room we were given, way out back, was a special handicapped equipped room, with hand bars all over the bathless bathroom. No bath, no spa. I immediately telephoned the front desk who said they would look into it. 30 minutes later we had heard nothing, so we grabbed our stuff and went down to the desk. The deskman who I had spoken to, gruffly said he was just about to call me. Right. A pleasant female desk person took over and though she agreed with us, for some reason could only give us an inferior size room to originally booked but with a spa bath and a front of hotel room which had a great view of the town. The view overode the fact that we were in a mini-double room, normally only for one person (there was only one of everything and the smaller bed only had a shelf on one side) it was big enough for us and very comfortable, quiet and clean for our entire week stay.

A big factor in our choice of hotels is the swimming pool. The pool here was really lovely and as bonus, we genrally had it to ourselves. They offered complimentary self service coffee and tea, fruits and bottled water, and really good coffee from a machine. Next door was a well equipped gym as well as separate hammams for women and men.

The hotel is extremely well located to Warsaw central. Overall, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PukkaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

best location, and most comfortable beds ever! i stayed in a luxury room, with my window looking out at the tomb of the unknown soldier. some afternoons when it was wet and dark outside, i enjoyed sitting in my couch just watching the changing of the guard. the staff are all exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially the staff at breakfast - they remembered my room number and what i liked with my breakfast each day. this hotel is conveniently located within very short walking distance of old town. couldn't ask for better.

Room Tip: upgrade from superior to luxury, doesn't cost much more, but you get a much better view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations26, Guest Relations Department at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting the comment and sharing with us your experience. Each opinion helps us to continuously improve the offered service, and thus meet our Guests expectations.
Indeed the sleeping facilities provide our Guest with a real pleasure and relaxation. The comfort and highest quality of Sofitel’s beds and pillows create a truly amazing experience.
Each activity performed by our Staff follows the motto that first and foremost Guest is the priority in our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel. Therefore, our aim is to deliver highly personalized service and to pay attention to the smallest details.
As you have mentioned the location of our Hotel is superior. It is situated just 10 min walk from the Old Town as well as in the proximity of commercial part of our capital.
I hope to have a chance of welcoming you to our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel in the nearest future.
With regards
Natalia Hrapek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The location of this hotel is fantastic relative to the attractions and major bus routes. Easy walk to New Town and Old Town and dozens of superb restaurants. The reception was fast and welcoming, the room was very comfortable, bathroom very well appointed, and the breakfast buffet superb. The conference facilities were also very nice. To me, the standout feature was the service a the concierge - they were very helpful, especially since this was my first time to Poland and I had a polethera of questions. The only gripe for the entire stay was the loss of our hard wired internet connection one night. Otherwise everything was great. I also really like the style of this hotel, the decor has a distinctive retro vibe that is very appealing without being tired, banal, or too effortful/pretentious. If we return to Poland, ths would be where I'd want to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_OffTheBeatenPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations26, Guest Relations Department at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the affirmative opinion about our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel. Each Guest’s remark is highly important for us, as it helps us to continuosulsy improve our service.
Indeed the location of our property is truly convenient as it is situated in the proximity of business and cultural part of Warsaw.
I would especially like to thank you for warm comments regarding our Concierge team. It is really rewarding for us to obtain a positive feedback from our Guests.
I truly hope to have a chance of welcoming you to our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria in the nearest future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The service was simply fantastic. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful and efficient. We were taken to the room by the doorkeeper, who showed us the room and explained in detail what is what and where is what in the hotel - really helpful! There is a great spa area in the hotel, but we did not have appropriate swimming suits. We asked the receptionists for tips on where to find them (which is not trivial in the middle of winter).The receptionists were really friendly and answered all our questions and gave lots of useful tips on how and where to shop. The spa area is not large, but contains all one needs: pool, hamam and a gym. The swimming pool is really relaxing, with the music and light effects. One really needs to experience it to understand what I mean. A mirror on the ceiling above the swimming pool was also interesting. The spa staff was also very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the hotel seems to be very well maintained. It really looks that every little detail has been taken care of. The room was actually cleaned twice a day: in the morning and in the late afternoon. The cleaning in the late afternoon seemed to be a preparation for sleeping (for example they brought small water bottles to bedside tables). The luggage storage after the check-out was also dealt graciously by the receptionist. I did not need to ask about it, rather the receptionist himself asked whether we needed it and called to the doorman to take care of the bags.
The hotel was extremely good. A great deal of attention was dedicated to all kind of small details and it really shows in the overall quality.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view on the Pilsudski Square, while some overlook the inner yard. It may be possible that pets are welcome, because there was a menu for pets (see attached image). It was a source of amusement for us (and later amazement - again a small but good detail), but can be helpful for those traveling with pets.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations26, Guest Relations Department at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your truly positive opinion. It is a sheer pleasure and best reward for us to see our Guest’s satisfaction. Morover, the Guest’s opinion is of high importance for us, as it helps us to adjust our service to Guests' needs and requirements.
I would especially like to thank you for your warm and affirmative words regarding our staff and service we provide. Your positive opinion encourages and motivates us to perform even better in the future.
As you have mentioned, our SPA and relaxation area is an ideal place to chill out and calm down after a hectic day. With newly designed swimming pool and relaxing hammam.
Indeed the windows of our room are facing either Piłsudskiego Square or the small green Square situated on the back side of our property.
we do deliver a cleaning service twice a day, one is performed in the morning and another, a special one is offered to our Guests in the evening hours, aiming to prepare the room for a luxuriously comfortable sleep.
I sincerely hope you will visit our Hotel in the nearest future.

With regards
Natalia Hrapek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews