We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good address with a good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Ranked #8 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good address with a good service”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Throughout the years I visited this hotel several times and now after many refurbishments it looks pretty well. I stayed just one night and had a good late lunch and next morning I had an excellent breakfast in the perfectly newly designed Kitchen Gallery - probably one of the best breakfast areas I have visited during last several years in Europe

Room Tip: There are some rooms with windows to the inside patio, may be pretty silent, but generally rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakub H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Sofitel Warsaw Victoria and for sharing your comments with us and other TripAdvisor users.

I am very happy that you found our hotel recommendable. As you were kind to mention our hotel has recently undergone thorough renovation, which has seen most of our rooms refurbished. The renovation has also brought about two new restaurants: Kitchen Gallery, which serves as our breakfast room and Le Victoria Brasserie Moderne. Both of them serve the very best food from Polish and French cuisines, using solely local ingredients. Apart from the great food, our restaurants are also pleasing on the eye which makes the dining experience full and complete.

I hope you will get the chance to visit us again.

Kind Regards,
Adrian Kołba
Guest Relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,669
    777
    180
    54
    27
See reviews for
327
887
221
780
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights and it was the best of the half dozen hotels we stayed at on our Eastern Europe tour. Rooms comfy and well appointed, very pretty and functional bathroom. Breakfast buffet was superb with many offerings and very well presented. Concierge was very helpful and recommended a nearby restaurant serving delicious and extremely well presented dishes yet very reasonable-nicest of our entire trip. Not far walk to old city center.

They did have a problem with one elevator (lift) but it was minor distraction. All in all great choice of hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria and for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy that your stay at our hotel was so good compared to other hotels you stayed at during your trip. Here at Sofitel we do everything that we can to ensure that each and every stay is as enjoyable as possible. As the hotel's Concierge I am particularly pleased that we were able to recommend a suitable restaurant. Although Warsaw offers an extensive list of very good addresses, our newly opened restaurant serves great dishes at a very reasonable price, so make sure to try during your next visit.

Regarding the issues with the elevator that you have experienced during your stay I would like to inform you that it was temporary and due to the replacement of one of our elevators. Please accept our apologies for this incovenience and rest assured that once the elevator is replaced they will be more efficient and the wait for the elevator will be shorter.

Please visit us again whenever you will find yourself in Warsaw.

Kind Regards,
Adrian Kołba
Guest Relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I spent 3 nights in this very good hotel. Was staying in a confortable Junior suite for a good price. The location very closed to the "old town", the swimming pool and the good service are the best points of this hotel.
The bad is the quality of the Internet: the signal of the wifi in the room is too weak and I had to move close to the door to manage to have a stable connection.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying in Sofitel Warsaw Victoria and for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor.

I hope that aside from the WiFi issues your stay was enjoyable. I would like to inform you that we have taken steps to strengthen our Wireless reception by installing additional routers on every floor. We also offer wire internet connection for those guests who use laptops to connect to the internet. The cable connection is stable and does not disconnect users even in case of a network overload, as it happens with WiFi.

Please visit us again during your next visit to the Polish capital.

Kind Regards,
Adrian Kołba
Guest Relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Can't find a single thing to complain about - the experience met my expectations, everything according Western standards and more. Located at the centre - we were driven around the city, but other pple might find it useful as well

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ira2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear ira2010,
We are very grateful for your having written a review of your stay in our hotel in such a brief but still exhaustive and comprehensive way. Founding out that you were fully satisfied with your visit in Sofitel Victoria is the best reward we could get for our work. As you have mentioned that everything about this place is perfect - starting from service, through standards and finishing in location – we will feel perfectly pleased to offer you our best service during your next visit which we are looking forward.
Guest relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, UK
Level Contributor
219 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at the Sofitel Warsaw for two nights arriving late one evening. We were given a warm and sincere welcome and we were offered an upgrade to a recently renovated superior room for around 100 PLN per night. I decided to upgrade and I'm pleased that we did. The room was lovely, high quality furnishings, lovely bedding and quality sheets etc.

L'Occitane toiletries, bottled water left for us and a good wifi connection. This room was on the 7th floor but it did not really have a view. What works well for the Sofitel is that it is only 10 minutes walk from the old town and 10 minutes walk from the business district. It is located in a lovely area opposite the park and the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier.

One slight disappointment was breakfast, it seemed as if they could not cope. They were charging quite a lot for breakfast but they were constantly running out of things, I went for some muffins and there were none left. There was no sign of the bread basket and pastries as advertised. The chef didn't want to make any more fresh waffles as they were out of mix and the orange juice was warm, although I did succeed in getting some ice put out...

The breakfast room has a lovely design, but it seems as if they cannot quite cope with the number of people to take breakfast. Therefore given the cost and a poor experience we decided not to take it the following day.

Despite this we really enjoyed our stay, the common areas of the hotel are great. The swimming pool area is fantastic, open until 10pm so a very relaxing option in the evening if you don't want to sit at the bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Paul W,
We would love to say thank you for such a wide and detailed review of your stay – we did not expect such warm and hearty description of our hotel and we feel truly flattered.
What also make us really proud is your remark about our newly refurbished and designed interiors and your satisfaction with the service that we are always ready to offer with the pure pleasure. We appreciate your mentioning about our outstanding location – this is one of these many things that we can offer our guests to provide them with the comfort and pleasure of being in the heart of the city overlooking the most significant points of the Warsaw city map.
We do apologize and feel sorry for your rather unpleasant experience with the breakfast in our Kitchen Gallery – we guarantee to make every effort not to make such situation take any place in the future.
We look forwart to geting another opportunity to host you warmly in our Sofitel Victoria and we wish you all the best.
Guest relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Rooms and facilities to a high modern standard, with very friendly and helpful staff. The basement pool is a good size and also rather unusual with a mirrored ceiling - also a good spot for reading or chilling out on the loungers and seats around the edge. Great selection at breakfast. Only (minor) negatives were the ineffectual room aircon/ventilation (Poland was uncharacteristically hot when we visited) and the shin-level steam influx in the steam room, which swiftly made it untenable! Hotel overall in a great location with the old town and central Warsaw all a close walking distance.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RedJimNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear RedJimNottingham,
We highly esteem that you made an effort to share your impressions about the stay in our hotel. We feel happy that you have been mostly pleased with this visit. Such sincere and lovely review are the best award that we can get for our work which in fact becomes a mission to make our guest satisfied.
We feel proud of your positive opinion about our room décor as well as pool and spa amenities.
We are grateful for your notices and remarks – it is a crucial, eye opening guideline which helps us to develop and improve. From our part, we can guarantee that we will make every effort to make your future stay impeccable. Thank you for remarking our great location – that is one of the many things that we are known for.
In a wait for your next visit we wish you all the best!
Guest relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great clean hotel with an excellent location within walking distance to most attractions. Loved the F&B facilities as well as the spa. Staff was very friendly and intuitive. As most things in Warszaw, the room rate was surprisingly low.
Don't take taxis outside of the hotel as they are well overpriced. I paid 260 zl to go to the shooting range, going back with a normal taxi was 60 zl...
The hotel building is not really nice, looks very dated. However, our room was large and well maintained. Design was nice, though most furnitures, lamps etc. are replicas... Not really 5-star... Lots of groups stay at this hotel.
Will be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jdele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge_Sofitel, Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Jdele,
We truly appreciate your sincere and mostly positive opinion of your stay. Every remark, positive and critical as well, constitutes a very important guideline which indicates what we should change and what can be improved to assure you irreproachable and fully-satisfying visit.
We feel honored for your noticing our great location and we do understand your mixed feelings about our building architecture (sometimes called ‘brutal’) which in fact represents and constitutes a gem of modernism – the mainstream which having been crucial for the creation of what we call ‘modern architecture’ – unfortunately still is widely underestimated and remains incomprehensible.
We would be elated having a chance to meet you again and we are looking forward your next visit!
Guest relations & Concierge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,560 reviews
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Property: Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Address: ul. Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#8 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Warsaw Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star hotel built in this historic city, the distinctive design pays tribute to the rich history of Poland. The hotel enjoys a perfect location, with fabulous views of the Saxon Gardens and the National Opera, and is a short walk from the Old Town. The 343 guest rooms and 52 suites feature cutting edge technology. Enjoy our fitness center offering the latest equipment, take a swim in the large pool or relax in the sauna. Massage treatments are also available for the ultimate in well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Warsaw Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Accor Victoria Warsaw
Sofitel Warsaw
Warsaw Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing