We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Ranked #9 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,709
    794
    186
    56
    27
See reviews for
332
912
230
798
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

On our current Poland trip... we stayed here in Warsaw. After a hot train journey from Krakow, on reaching the reception, we were greeted with the word 'Passport' by receptionist Katarynska, (not Good Afternoon do you have a Reservation? I in fact had made the Reservation 3 months beforehand and given my credit-card as a reference!) Katarynska's welcome plus the size of the hotel (the lobbies are huge) are definitely a 'left-over' from the Communist Era! The Iron Curtain fell 25 years ago! I asked for room high-up not near the elevator, we were given a room on the 4th floor, almost in the Saxon Gardens and miles away from the lift. However it was spacious and comfortable but could have done with a 'make-over' it was NOT one of the rooms in your illustration!

Despite the unfriendly welcome, since we had stayed at other Sofitels in the past where we had only positive experience, we stayed here 5 nights. The Restaurant and Brasserie, offer excellent and reasonably priced dishes, the breakfast was tasty with something for everyone and friendly service. According to my husband, the gym and swimming pool were adequate but again, the service was not friendly, also no water and no spare-towels were supplied. Obviously this hotel has such a big turnover with international businessmen and travel-groups that an Anglo-Japanese old couple who booked independantly, is not so important for them!

After recovering from the initial 'welcome', (I complained to the guest Relations manageress who was NOT effective!)... The Concierge Service (both Adrian and Natalya) really made up for any misgivings..they were sooo friendly and helpful, gave us such good advice and recommendations.... AND the hotel is very well situated, 10 minutes walk from the Old Town, 15 minutes walk from the Chopin Museum and the Palace of Culture, 5 minutes walk from the Saxon Gardens and the hop-on, hop-off touribus, also 5 minutes walk from all kinds of cafés and restaurants. An ATM is also right outside the door. For the last 3 reasons I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Overlooking the Saxon Gardens or the Church with the dome and not so far from the Elevator! We had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations and Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Poly S,
We do very much appreciate your feedback from the recent stay in our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel. It is very important for us to learn from your impresssions and to constatntly improve our service.
I am so glad to know that you liked the hotel room, our newly renovated interiors, with the large pool and the gym. We also appreciate your high rating for the cuisine we offer in both: our breakafast restaurant and in the Brasserie Moderne. Finally, it is very pleasant to know that our Concierges Adrian and Natalia were so helpful, friendly and efficient.
On the other hand I wish to apologize for the unfortunate situation you have experienced on your arrival. And I wish to inform that we are currently having an extensive training for some of our front office staff in order to remain professional and consistent in every department of our hotel.
I do remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you may require and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
159 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very central location (5 minutes walk to Old Town), huge but well organized hotel. Excellent breakfast - but also very expensive. Very nice pool and wellness area, unfortunately we had no time to use it.
Since it is so large, there is no personal touch in there. Most things are pretty expensive, but this is 5 stars hotel, so what would you expect.

Room Tip: If there are any events planned on the square, you might want to pay some extra to get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations & Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Chris C,
Thank you for having stayed with us just recently and for sharing your comments with us. We value each comment as this helps us to constantly improve our services.
I am glad to know that you appreciate our location, allowing you an easy walking access to the sightseeing places. Some of our rooms in fact offer a splendid view on the Pilsudski Square with the famous Tomb of the Unknown Soldier and the Saxon Gardens.
I am sorry to hear that you have not experienced this personalized and individual service that we try to provide to each and every Guest. I do hope however that you will visit us again very soon and we will exceed your expectations also on that point.
I remain at your disposal for any assistance you may require.
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Good size room contemporary decorated. King size super comfortable bed with many pillows. Bathroom very modern and clean. Reception staff helpful and friendly. I had lunch in their restaurant and again spot on! Pool and spa area great. Hotel is located in the heart of Warsaw walking distance to most attractions. Today I also asked for dry cleaning, shirt and trousers were done within 5 hours and I paid something like £11 for both! I'd recommend ghat hotel for business and city break.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank collia78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations & Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Collia78,
Thank you for your affirmative comment on you recent stay in our Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel.
We are very proud to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our property, that you enjoyed our design, the comfort of our rooms and the quality of our cuisine.
What is most important for us is the friendliness of our staff that you kindly mentioned. We do believe it is the people who are able to provide Guests with great memories and we put all our knowledge and energy to become better and better.
It is then very rewarding and inspiring to learn that we achieved our aim.
I remain at your entire disposal for any assistance and look forward to welcoming you back soon,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Our flight was cancelled and our group needed a place to stay for 4 days. What luck that the Sofitel was able to accommodate us. Beautiful hotel with friendly staff and the pool/spa was the best I have seen. The morning breakfast buffet had so many choices including honeycomb that was dripping into a trough and down into a jar! The hotel is in a great location and we were able to walk to the old city centre each day and also to many other places of interest. Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ollierudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations & Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Ollierudy,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback with us and with other Tripadvisor users.
We are proud to know that you have had such an enjoyable stay in our Sofitel Warsaw. Our large pool with its mirror ceiling and our relaxation areas are in fact a perfect spot to replenish the energy after a long day of sightseeing, shopping or business.
Our central and quiet location, only a short walk from the Old Town and also from the modern city center gives you the opportunity to make the most of your visit in Warsawm without loosing time looking for transportation arrangements.
Finally, our Concierges are there for you to help you planning your perfect day in Warsaw.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is right on the edge of the old town. Everything seems to be within walking distance of this hotel. Lots of cafes and restaurants a short stroll from the hotel if you want to eat outside the hotel.
The hotel is great. Modern. Great decor. The rooms are spacious. The beds super comfortable. Great big bathrooms with a bath.
Love the tea and coffee making facilites in the rooms.....just what you need when you return to your room after a days sight seeing.
Amazing thing about this hotel is it so quiet.
Facilities are great - free wi fi / swimming pool / restaurant / beauty salon / gym.
All staff are particually helpful and happy to assist.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge_Sofitel, Guest Relations & Concierge at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Jennpf,
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. Our hotel has just undergone a significant remodeling according to the design of the famous Parisian architect Didier Gomez and we are happy to know that you liked its results. The beds, according to the Sofitel MyBed concept are in fact very special and – we believe – they offer unmatched and unique comfort of sleep.
We are in fact in favor of our excellent location; quiet, still next to the cultural, culinary, shopping and business center of Warsaw.
Your kind words on our staff are very rewarding. I will be pleased to share it with our entire team and use it for our further inspiration.
Hoping to have the chance of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Piotr Prasuła
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Polonia Palace Hotel
#5 of 124 in Warsaw
2,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 124 in Warsaw
643 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
The Westin Warsaw
#11 of 124 in Warsaw
2,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Warsaw Victoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Property: Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
Address: ul. Krolewska 11, Warsaw 00-065, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Family Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#13 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Warsaw Victoria 5*
Number of rooms: 343
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first 5 star hotel built in this historic city, the distinctive design pays tribute to the rich history of Poland. The hotel enjoys a perfect location, with fabulous views of the Saxon Gardens and the National Opera, and is a short walk from the Old Town. The 343 guest rooms and 52 suites feature cutting edge technology. Enjoy our fitness center offering the latest equipment, take a swim in the large pool or relax in the sauna. Massage treatments are also available for the ultimate in well being. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Warsaw Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Victoria Warsaw Hotel Warsaw
Accor Victoria Warsaw
Sofitel Warsaw
Warsaw Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing