We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buisness trip”
Review of Gromada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gromada Hotel
Ranked #62 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel was very good, service was excellent and internet worked well with the cable connection. The location is perfect close to the city center. Breakfast was fine, personal is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent 3 nights there and the overall experience was quite satisfactory, yet not impressive.

+ The hotel is very central, close to the main points of interest. The staff was professional and polite. Our room was spacious and very clean. The bed was quite comfortable and in general we had a pleasant stay.

- The Wi-Fi was really slow, plus we had to ask for a new password every 24 hours. The building is very big and there is only one (very slow) elevator. Most of the times we were using the stairs (quicker!). You may need a long walk to approach your room. One night the ceiling of the bathroom was dripping for a few minutes. The breakfast was limited and somehow boring (plus mainly unhealthy choices).

In general I think that this hotel is a satisfactory choice if you find a good deal, but not if you need to pay something more!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank underwaterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Older hotel,not expensive and good location. I did not like the lack of dark curtains in room (sun in early morning) ,the fackt you could hear snoring and someone showering in the room next door and very very slow elevator. And they should change bateries in remote controls for tv. Breakfast was fine but I would like there was more fruit options and not only grejpfrut and oranges. Service was good. I asked for an extra pillow before I went to breakfast and when I was back the pillow was there. They also gave us packed breakfast when we were checking out early morning.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ines S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Good central location 10 minute walk to Old Town Sq in one direction and 10 minutes to new shopping mall. Good sized room no issues, wifi slow. Breakfast buffet style with good choice of hot and cold items. Staff efficient and polite. Good range of restaurants within a few minutes walk.
Good venue for week end trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Good location: short walk to Nowy Swiat, "Stalin's building", metro, trams etc. My business room was clean, big and warm, but there was no minifridge, no hairdryer, no cups or teabags to take use of the kettle that was there for some reason. Some members of staff very unfriendly. Spartan style breakfast. Avoid the very slow lift if you can. Drunken noise from the streets on Sat night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed one night in this hotel in March 2014. The staff at the reception desk is very unwelcoming and seems to be not interested in doing their job. They answer my questions in very unpleasant manner. There are the floors for smokers, so whole building smells like an ashtray. It took ages to get to my room on third floor. The lift is so slow it's faster to use a stairs. Room quite spacious and clean but awfully decorated. It was a huge suprise I found an information to do NOT leave any personal belongings in the room and the hotel is not taking any resposibility if they are lost (where should leave my luggage?). The guests are not allowed to plug any electric equipment to the sockets (where should I charge my phone?). You have to pay extra for television (the TV set looked like it was older than me!)
The only good thing about this place was location - in the centre, near the tube station and a few nice restaurants.
Not recommending it to anybody. Not worth its price - you could get much nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AggiWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

A clean hotel and the breakfast was good. I did not have any other meals at the hotel. The reception staff were courteous and helpful.

It was a good base for reaching my business destination which was PKN

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Metropol Hotel
#33 of 127 in Warsaw
1,253 reviews
Hetman Hotel
#45 of 127 in Warsaw
292 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zgoda Apartments Hotel
#40 of 127 in Warsaw
199 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Hotel Mazowiecki
Hotel Mazowiecki
#68 of 127 in Warsaw
115 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Royal Route Residence
Royal Route Residence
#55 of 127 in Warsaw
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gromada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gromada Hotel

Address: ul. plac Powstancow Warszawy 2, Warsaw 00-030, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw > Śródmieście Północne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £42 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gromada Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gromada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gromada Warszawa Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing