We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly adequate”
Review of Reytan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reytan Hotel
Ranked #60 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Helsinki
1 review
“Perfectly adequate”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Adequate rooms, adequate service in an adequate location and at an adequate price. Inadequate restaurant, but that's not a problem, there are plenty of good ones around the corner. Several tram lines and buses stop just outside, so it is easy to get around.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank T B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    70
    39
    8
    10
See reviews for
15
45
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

After the :disaster the previous nights I have now changed my opinion on Poland and its hotels,on arrival I was met with a friendly welcome and no attitude ,handed in my credit card and was told no need to pay untill I left.what a change from the MDM hotel , Thebhotel very modern and clean , rooms very spacious and bed was very comfortable . I can honestly state that I got the best nights sleep here since we arrived in Poland , I will be back and well done to the front of house staff and management who made us feel welcome .

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinDesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
186 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed at the Reytan for three nights during a business trip. Was nice from the start - friendly welcome from the staff, nice room (large enough, tidy with everything you need), free and fast wireless internet. The hotel location is good; it's in walking distance of a tram station and a shopping center, even fine to go running in Lazienki Park. Would be even nicer to have a gym there. Would also recommend to go to breakfast either early or late, otherwise it's too crowded. Anyway, a hotel I would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thearndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
155 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Middle range Warsaw hotel. They should work for better service quality. Being nice, polite and helpful costs just a little bit and it would ease a life to everybody. I would like the location and the equipment of rooms but it would need a little bit renovation. In general OK for a short stay.

Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank michalm401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

A nice enough hotel, up a quiet side street.

On the plus side, the bedroom and bathroom were spacious, clean and quiet. On the down side, the breakfast room was too small for the number of guests, there is no bar (only the same small breakfast room doubling as the evening venue), and the desk staff are unhelpful. I had never been in Warsaw before, and asked the desk staff on the first evening where would be interesting to look at and how to get there. The initial reaction was "why do you want to go to the sights now, because it is dark?". Then I was given elaborate and complicated instructions for a tram journey to a shopping area with the warning "the shops will be closed". No map was offered. I simply went outside and got into a taxi for a short journey to the "old town".

To cap it all, when I checked out I paid by credit card. The amount was quoted in Zloty and shown as such on the screen, but some button was pushed without me approving and I ended up using the DCC system chosen by the hotel, which was much more expensive than the standard rate. The receipt even stated that I had "chosen to use" DCC - which I had not.

So overall, it is OK but be careful - and don't expect good advice!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me-from-the-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stayed in Reytan for a week during early November 2011. Hotel has an excellent location, easy to get anywhere in Warsaw- either on tram or bus. Breakfast with lots of choice for everyone. Room clean, very spacious with twin beds- lots of space which I like as I hate being confined to a cramped little rooms. Furniture perhaps a bit dated but there was a lot of space to put away luggage and hang clothing. Staff very helpful and professional. My stay was peaceful and quiet. All in all - excellent choice for staying in Warsaw.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

The hotel is situated about a 15 mins taxi ride from the airport, and a 15 minutes tram ride from the city center. They have smallish rooms (for some reason there are 2 single beds in a double room, not a double bed), which are clean enough. The hotel provides breakfast, which is adequate, no-frills. The wi-fi is free in the hotel, however the connection is really slow especially in the evening when everyone is logging on.

I liked the hotel, because it was more or less, close to the city centre, and it was reasonably quiet. The negatives, were the size of the room, the furnishing of the room, and the not relaxing atmosphere of the place. Also the breakfast place was really small, and the lack of staff resulted in the tables not being cleared away for 10 mins. or so.

I would recommend it for one or two days stays but definitely not for a longer period or if someone is used to some kind of decent service.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regshammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hetman Hotel
#46 of 124 in Warsaw
261 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Gromada Hotel
Gromada Hotel
#53 of 124 in Warsaw
800 reviews
Best Western Hotel Portos
#39 of 124 in Warsaw
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ujazdów
Hotel Belwederski
Hotel Belwederski
#75 of 124 in Warsaw
62 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
MDM Hotel
MDM Hotel
#21 of 124 in Warsaw
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reytan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reytan Hotel

Property: Reytan Hotel
Address: ul. Tadeusza Rejtana 6, Warsaw 02-516, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 124 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Reytan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reytan Hotel is situated in two buildings linked with each other with a beautiful flowery patio. Its convenient location in the city centre, in the neighbourhood of ul. Pulawska street and the underground ensures an easy access to selected places in Warsaw. The Belweder, Lazienki Park and recreational areas of Pole Mokotowskie are within only a few hundred meters from the Hotel. 168 persons can be accommodated in 89 rooms. The Hotel's interior is painted in cosy and friendly colours, and is functionally equipped. Our Guests have breakfast restaurant, monitored unguarded car park and conference rooms at their disposal. We provide a free wireless Internet access in the entire facility. The intimate atmosphere of the Hotel, the diversity of offers for both business and families with children, as well as kind and helpful staff make the Reytan Hotel an exceptional place worth staying for pleasant relaxation in Warsaw. Between 01/07/2017 and 31/08/2017, the Reytan Hotel is undergoing renovation of the 20 rooms located in the separate building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Reytan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reytan Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing