We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok, for short business trips”
Review of Reytan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Reytan Hotel
Ranked #59 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Germany
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“ok, for short business trips”
Reviewed 18 December 2008

The hotel is clean, the staff is helpful, knows the cityand has good bar recommendations, and speaks good english. It is in a district to the south, not in the center. The internet and breakfast is quite ok. Bad thing was the broken lift, with my room in the 4th floor....ok, it saves the fitness studio. ;-)
It is a little bad in terms of value for money, at ca. 110 Euro per night.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Eikoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    72
    39
    8
    11
See reviews for
16
48
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2008

A modern comfortable and well located hotel in central Warsaw. Frequent trams about 100 m away, to city centre and the Old Town. We arrived very early off a train from Minsk and Reception were happy to let us have our room at 0700 and for us to have breakfast.
Comfortable, quiet ,well fitted room and bathroom, good breakfasts, pleasant staff. Unless you want a super luxe Western chain hotel, we doubt you could better this for quality or value.

  • Liked — comfortable clean quiet, convenient location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simmotours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotterdam
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2007

Booked the hotel via bookings.com, and requested a pick-up from the trainstation. This was not confirmed, and no reply was received to my
email with this request. This was after all not a problem, as tram 19 took me there in about 10 minutes from Central Station. Check-in was quite slow, but the room was okay. Restaurant is on the first floor, and is a bit strange - they have also tables in the elevator lobby and in some spaces that used to be hotelrooms. Did not try the food, but had a good breakfast.

Receptionstaff friendly and helpfull, although once they gave me a wrong tramnumber for getting to the Arkadia shopping mall (is also nr. 19). All in all still a good, comfortable hotel. Still, I did prefer the old Europeskii!

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwmrtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2006

During last eight years, we stayed at Reytan hotel eight times, each year when we traveled to Warsaw. Staying in Reytan hotel is like staying at home (even the smell is like the smell of your home, and curtains are washed frequently!) and we have not experienced such friendly service before. All our requests were handled quickly and professionally. The hotel director's hand is clearly visible.
The hotel has an excellent location, not far from downtown Warsaw and lovely Lazienki park, yet it is in a quiet neighborhood and surrounded by many small stores. We have booked another stay in June, 2006 and are looking forward to it!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank T0masz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 October 2005

Last year after while traveling from the US, my mother had a stroke in Poland. My Father was with my Mother and needed assistance from my sister and I to help aid my mother and arrange travel back to the USA. We were directed to the Hotel Reytan as a place to stay during my mothers stay in the hospital in Warsaw. The Hotel Reytan was approximately 1.5 miles from the hospital where my mother was. The staff at the hotel was fantastic and very sympathetic towards my family. We had many incoming messages and the front desk handled the calls very professionally. We had many questions regarding the area and places we could go to exchange money and get food. The Hotel has an excellent restaraunt, but we could not afford to eat out every night because we didn't know how long my Mother would be staying. The Hotel Reytan management offered us a discounted rate due to our hardship, which was greatly appreciated. The Hotel Reytan offers a daily breakfast which included various cuisines from most of Europe as far as I could tell. The breakfast is included in the price of the room. I still remember how much I appreciated the fact we didn't have to worry about at least that one meal every day. Finally, after 2 weeks of being in Poland, the hospital where my Mother was staying released her. Within 4 days of that notice we all were home. My Family and I still remember the hospitailty and sympathy offered by the Hotel Reytan staff and will not forget it. Should the occasion arise for us to visit Warsaw again, we will definately stay at the Hotel Reytan.

  • Stayed October 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Hetman Hotel
#46 of 126 in Warsaw
270 reviews
Śródmieście Północne
Gromada Hotel
Gromada Hotel
#57 of 126 in Warsaw
828 reviews
Ujazdów
Hotel Belwederski
Hotel Belwederski
#75 of 126 in Warsaw
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Hotel Portos
#40 of 126 in Warsaw
332 reviews
Hotel Pulawska Residence
#34 of 126 in Warsaw
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reytan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reytan Hotel

Property: Reytan Hotel
Address: ul. Tadeusza Rejtana 6, Warsaw 02-516, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Reytan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Reytan Hotel is situated in two buildings linked with each other with a beautiful flowery patio. Its convenient location in the city centre, in the neighbourhood of ul. Pulawska street and the underground ensures an easy access to selected places in Warsaw. The Belweder, Lazienki Park and recreational areas of Pole Mokotowskie are within only a few hundred meters from the Hotel. 168 persons can be accommodated in 89 rooms. The Hotel's interior is painted in cosy and friendly colours, and is functionally equipped. Our Guests have breakfast restaurant, monitored unguarded car park and conference rooms at their disposal. We provide a free wireless Internet access in the entire facility. The intimate atmosphere of the Hotel, the diversity of offers for both business and families with children, as well as kind and helpful staff make the Reytan Hotel an exceptional place worth staying for pleasant relaxation in Warsaw. Between 01/07/2017 and 31/08/2017, the Reytan Hotel is undergoing renovation of the 20 rooms located in the separate building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reytan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reytan Hotel Warsaw

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing