We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Polonia Palace Hotel
Ranked #4 of 127 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2011

I spent six nights here is August of 2011 while attending a conference in the city. I thought that the hotel was quite wonderful. This is an old majestic hotel that escaped the bombing in WWII and was recently renovated. It is now a beautiful modern hotel with a classic feel.

The staff were great. They were always attentive and helpful. They assisted in helping map out walking tours of the area and helped coordinate a day tour.

The room was well designed and comfortable. Great bed. Television with a few English language news and sports channels.
The location is also great. It is only a few steps to the subway, but you can easily walk to the old town and many other attractions.

The only minor concern was that wifi in the room was very expensive, so everyone takes their computers down to the lobby for free access. It was a little strange to sit in a lobby with ten other people all working on computers. Also, there was no coffee or tea facilities in the room which is a little unusual for a hotel of this class. Finally, there is something unusual about the air conditioning at night. There were large changes in temperature and a couple of times I woke up in a sweat even though I had the AC on full.

Overall a great experience and I would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,379 - 1,385 of 2,784 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

They have weddings on the weekends, and the party lasts to the early morning hours. My wife and I were unable to get much sleep. Even when they moved us to another room, it was still very loud. When booking you must ask if there are any weddings planned. There is a spiral staircase that carries the sound. Closing the doors does not help. Otherwise the location of the hotel, and breakfast are great.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

On a recent trip to Poland i was looking for a modern hotel in downtown Warsaw. The Polonia Palace fit the bill perfectly. Room was very spacious, beds comfortable, but best of all for this inveterate reader in bed--the lights were bright! Many hotels have sacrificed brightness for cost savings. Not here--all the lights were wonderful.
Everything you would expect in a business hotel was here--including free pc's in the lobby.
I also ate a casual meal in the bar one evening. the food was well prepared and reasonably priced (by hotel standards). Of course you can eat well for far less just by walking a block away, but sometimes the convenience of eating at the hotel is waht you want. Service was very attentive. Be warned tho that the jazz duo can be a bit loud at times.
Overall a very attractive, well run hotel withh all the comfort you would like. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstraveler93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel about 5 years ago and it gave us breakfast in the main ballroom with a harpist playing!
Since then things have moved on and it would appear that the ballroomis being used as a function room which is more realistic. That said, I`m pleased we experienced the old world grandeur!
This time, I was on a BA flight plus hotel deal and was travelling with my daughter. I had requested a twin bed room and we found that we had a double bed!
This was efficiently dealt with by the hotel receptionist,and we were upgraded to a lovely twin room, so thank you very much!
The breakfast was excellent and although not in the lovely ball room, we were in a pleasant location with excellent service.
The hotel has character and was in a very good location for us, close to the metro and buses and you can walk in to the old town from there too if you have the odd coffee stop!
I would like to say thank you to all the excellent staff at the Polonia!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kirbykx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This hotel was really lovely and bright. However, the breakfast staff acted like robots - I don't think we got a smile out of any of them. We asked for an omelette and it was probably the worst cooked omelette I have ever had.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobweblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

You can see the old world glamour of this place in the sweeping curving stairs, the double-height windows and elegant drape of the curtains. Apparently it used to be known as quite miserable in 'the old days' but it has had a facelift and a lot of care. I had a standard double room, with spotlessly shiny clean bathroom, nice modern fittings, huge bed -- and a 5 am wakeup call and kind multilingual staff. Absolutely no complaints other than that half of said bed seemed to be a bit mushier than the other half so could have been a bit better -- but it was still a very good night's sleep. Impressed with how clean it was. Location is extremely central and convenient, price was about 145 Euros/night, and I found it good value.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaziMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We needed a hotel for one night prior to joining our tour group and were lucky that the travel agent picked the 4* Polonia Palace. When we arrived, we were given an upgrade to a larger room. What a wonderful surprise!

Our air conditioned room was very spacious and the luxurious bathroom had both a tub and a separate shower. Other amenities included a writing desk, minibar, flat screen TV, hairdryer and free internet access in all public areas.

Everyone we encountered at the hotel spoke excellent English and were extremely nice. The hotel is located just a short walk from the Metro and Central Station with many shops and restaurants in the surrounding area.

I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a first class hotel experience in Warsaw. I only wish we had been able to stay there longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 127 in Warsaw
710 reviews
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#4 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £58 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polonia Palace Hotel is a grand Warsaw hotel of distinction combining tradition with modernity and beauty with comfort. 206 elegant rooms and suites (3 rooms for disabled guests) equipped with WLAN awaits you at our Warsaw hotel. Accommodation options include a variety of rooms, suites and the exclusive English Apartment featuring a unique view of Warsaw with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing