We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Polonia Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent, great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed there last week for 3 day business trip everything you could want! Convenient location, clean, comfortable, quiet and free wi-fi! The staff were always helpful and breakfast was great. Large rooms, all up to date facilities, and decent size bathrooms. Great value for the location and one of Warsaw's older buildings with character rather than the modern characterless hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CiDu34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,670
    730
    97
    35
    10
See reviews for
309
1,002
174
488
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Loved this hotel! Not one thing to change! From the people at the front desk, very friendly and accommodating! The location...super! The rooms, sparkling clean, huge, every single thing thought of! Very large bathrooms, lots of storage space. The breakfast was superb, huge selection, and yummy!

When you walk into the lobby, breathtaking! All public areas are very pleasant to look at, makes you want to stay...again and again!

Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelSue89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

I have been to Warsaw dozens of times but it was my traveling companions first visit. It was an impressive stay, nice large clean rooms with an excellent lobby area. The location is excellent, the central station is nearby and there is an easy connection by bus to both the airport and Old Town but I prefer the walk, both easy and interesting.
I stayed here twice during the month and both of my rooms were excellent. This is one of the few original buildings to survive the Warsaw Uprising, it was a Nazi Headquarters during the occupation and the US Embassy after the war. Breakfast was too expensive but less than two blocks away, (side door, take a left, then your next right and walk maybe a quarter a mile on your left), is The Radio Free Cafe, they had an excellent breakfast as well great lunches and dinners. I have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed with the quality of food or service. The only negative issue I had at this beautiful old world hotel was that someone had tried to hack into my computer while I was using the free wifi in the lobby but no damage was done. Enjoy the location and this city, like Poland it is changing very fast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSA1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I expected more from this hotel which has so long and rich traditions. Reception was not willing to answer my questions, rooms weren't 100% clean - I found some trash on the floor. I found air con and tv difficult to control (but perhaps I was doing somethig wrong). The most inconvenient was NOT compliementary wifi. In a hotel of such standard I find it unacceptable. Polonia Palace is no good for business stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grregg_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The location is absolutely great, the service is also great... but what makes really a great hotel is the bed... and here Polonia Palace Hotel has really nothing to show for... The beds are very hard, the pillows artificial and totally not comfy. All in one only average mark...

Room Tip: Always on the courtyard side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elysium1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Based on TripAdvisor reviews we stayed in Polonia Palace Hotel. It’s good hotel with nice location in center of Warsaw, just 300 meters from Central railway station and Centrum metro station. The staff was very polite and friendly, the interior of halls are impressed. But rooms are quite simple and do not combine with halls. It is a fairly expensive hotel for Warsaw (the normal breakfast costs 18 eur per person) but there is no complimentary Wi Fi in the room, very poor selection of bath amenity - just shower cap. Soap and shampoo you can find in a wall like in 1 and 2 star hotels, no toothpaste and toothbrush not to mention about shave facilities - it’s very uncomfortable for business trips – you need to take everything with you. Though all rooms have control air conditioner panel, hotel has a centralized system and you could not off or on it if you want. In my room was 18 C and I can’t switch it off. I asked reception but they told me that they can do nothing with it and submit to me the second blanket. This is unacceptable for 4 star hotel. So Polonia Palace it’s very good, much overpriced 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stan_ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
115 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Many friendly words have been written about Polonia Palace, and this will be no exception. My contribution here will consist of a bit of practical advice. Arriving at Chopin Airport and travelling light, it is a perfect option to buy immediately a day-pass (or if relevant a weekend pass) for bus tram and metro. Please note it is in fact a 24hour pass. Take bus 175 and it will bring you almost on the doorstep of the hotel. Should you have lots of luggage, then a taxi is an option. Around 20 euros is a more or less standard tariff for the trip. We booked the hotel directly and that has it advantages. You have a number of benefits mentioned on their site – and they all were honored. (Pretty strange that in other cases you need to pay for wifi.) Room fine, breakfast splendid, location in the centre of town, what else can you want… Just one simple request: for Belgian and Dutch visitors is would be nice to have the free BVN channel available on the tv. Channels from many countries are here, however not from Holland and Belgium. Thank you Polonia Palace, we enjoyed staying in your hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rudolf_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Property: Polonia Palace Hotel
Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polonia Palace Hotel is a grand Warsaw hotel of distinction combining tradition with modernity and beauty with comfort. 206 elegant rooms and suites (3 rooms for disabled guests) equipped with WLAN awaits you at our Warsaw hotel. Accommodation options include a variety of rooms, suites and the exclusive English Apartment featuring a unique view of Warsaw with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing