We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Historic hotel with beautiful rooms, convenient to Warsawa Central RR Station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Polonia Palace Hotel
Ranked #5 of 123 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Boston
Level Contributor
128 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Historic hotel with beautiful rooms, convenient to Warsawa Central RR Station”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2008

My brief stay at the Polonia was an unexpected treat. This is a grand old hotel of historic significance. My Polish friends speak of a sentimental attachment to the place because it survived the horrors of World War II. But the hotel is not a relic -- the Polonia has been thoroughly renovated and offers rooms, restaurants, and lobby that meet a high international standard.

Room: I was very happy with my large, bright, beautifully furnished room. Huge window facing "Stalin's Finger." Large bathroom with tub, shower, comfortable robe, Extremely comfortable bed, well equipped desk, large TV.

Hint: At check in, I was offered a choice of quiet or noisy. I recommend taking a room with an external view and extra light, at the expense of a a bit of noise.

Services: Check in and check out was efficient, staff was warm and helpful, service in the restaurant was exceptional, and the variety and quality of items at the breakfast buffet was great. Buffet was expensive but well worth it.

Location: A short three block walk from the central railway station, directly on the central square. Extremely convenient.

Hint: Please be wary of thieves, pickpockets and rogue cab drivers in the railway station area. Keep passport and credit cards in a secure inner pocket or inside pouch.

Hint: No need to order the car service to get to the airport on departure. Just grab a taxi for less money and similar service.

One minus: Internet access was badly overpriced.... and we cannot live without it.

One plus: For reasons that I cannot understand, my Sunday night rate at this gem of a hotel was only 70 Euro. One of the best values I have enjoyed in years!

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aversetospam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,663
    727
    95
    35
    10
See reviews for
307
995
174
486
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2008

Arriving at night, check-in was easy and quick and a good amount of information was volunteered about things I might want to know about - when breakfast was served, how to get an internet connection for instance.

I had a clean, spacious room, with a king-size bed and almost all of the comforts you'd want. While there was a refrigerated mini-bar in the room there were no tea/coffee making facilities which I thought was a bit strange. The ensuite bathroom was also large, and had a heated tile floor - a very nice touch.

I ate dinner in the Strauss Restaurant, and enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the attentive service. The prices were reasonable for a hotel restaurant, and the good was well presented and tasty (their apple strudel is really good).

The Bojangles bar also serves food, and has a completely different, more casual menu with burgers, steak, club sandwiches etc on offer. There are proper tables to sit at and plenty of room to eat, so it's a good option for dinner. The food was once again well presented and tasty.

In particular I was impressed that the restaurant will serve food until 11pm, and Bojangles until about 1am - it was a nice surprise, after arriving late at night after a long journey, that I could still sit down to a nice meal in the restaurant.

The hotel is in a good location, only very short walk to the central train station, and the shopping mall (with food court) next to it.

I'd recommend this hotel for business travellers and for weekend breaks as a good value, 4-star option in the middle of Warsaw.

  • Liked — Location, large room, good value
  • Disliked — Internet access is not free
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank blonde_amazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2008

From my experience I would highly recommend the Polonia Palace. I spent 2 nights on business and found the room, the breakfast and the service to be excellent. The location for business and pleasure is also convenient.

  • Liked — the overall experience
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Eisgrund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillesand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2008

Great hotel in the ,,heart,, of Warsaw.
We had a pleasant stay there,breakfast was magnificant.Definitly we would return to that hotel if staying another time in Warsaw.

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Klemensito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2008

We recently returned from a holiday in Europe and our first stay was at the Polonia Palace. The hotel is magnificent and the service first rate. Room was larger than expected. The hotel restaurant is top class. The Polonia is well situated to the new town and within walking distance to the old city (but you can take public transport). This was our first trip to Poland and if we return we will definitely stay at the Polonia.

  • Liked — Location, service and presentation of Hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzie047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmshorn, Germany
Level Contributor
209 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2008

great place, amazing 1913 style breakfast room, close to new Warsaw, convenient busses to old Warsaw

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2008

We stayed 2 nights at the Polonia and in general had a very enjoyable experience. The room was clean and fairly spacious, with a nice, modern bathroom. We arrived here directly from overseas, and thankfully they were able to accommodate an early check-in. The breakfast in the morning was also really great - huge variety and nicely prepared and presented. The staff in the restaurant were particularly efficient and friendly. The only down sides to this hotel are the location -- the immediate area (particularly around the train station) can be a little seedy, and other than the Palace of Culture and Arts, we found ourselves spending most of our time closer to old town. The dining and shopping options right around the hotel were not that great (unless you like shopping malls, etc) but we managed to find good options within 20min walking distance. Parking was available next to a nearby hotel lot for a hefty fee.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moose731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
Śródmieście Południowe
H15 Boutique
H15 Boutique
#1 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Śródmieście Południowe
Novotel Warszawa Centrum
Hotel Rialto
#2 of 123 in Warsaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polonia Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polonia Palace Hotel

Property: Polonia Palace Hotel
Address: Aleje Jerozolimskie 45, Warsaw 00-692, Poland
Phone Number:
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Warsaw
#5 Luxury Hotel in Warsaw
#9 Romantic Hotel in Warsaw
#10 Business Hotel in Warsaw
#11 Family Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Polonia Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Polonia Palace Hotel is a grand Warsaw hotel of distinction combining tradition with modernity and beauty with comfort. 206 elegant rooms and suites (3 rooms for disabled guests) equipped with WLAN awaits you at our Warsaw hotel. Accommodation options include a variety of rooms, suites and the exclusive English Apartment featuring a unique view of Warsaw with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polonia Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polonia Palace Warsaw
Hotel Polonia Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing