We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Felix
Ranked #41 of 126 Hotels in Warsaw
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Surprisingly good value for money in European capital. As one of the reviewers said, uninspairing from the street and very good inside. Very warm (we had -20 C outside and could adjust the temperature inside according to our needs - up to +26 C), Very comfortable beds, quite

Room Tip: In fact, any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raliska a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

Booked 8 rooms for the new year's eve and everything went smoothly. The receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Even though the hotel is a bit far away from the center, there are 24 hrs transport only 5 min away. Also a supermarket which is convenient for us that were trying to be cheap.
The rooms were very spacious and clean. The cleaning service did a great job, knowing some of us were a bit of a slob. 24 hrs sauna can be ordered from the receptionist. Wish they offered the complementary offered on the brochures though, but can't complain.
Overall one of the best hotel for the price offered.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed one week in the hotel from 15th - 23rd November. It was a good experience and I enjoyed the restaurant of Nova a lot. They are good at many dishes including Mediterranean dishes. Try it! you will love it

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RangaLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This hotel is located on the east bank of the Vistula river, next to a direct line of tramway linking the hotel to the historical center. The rooms a fairly large, clean and very quiet. The breakfast is good and comprehensive. The staff could learn to smile more...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Had a 3 night stay at the best Western Felix in Warsaw for a wedding. Rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. Good selection for breakfast (eggs, sausages, nice bread, toast & jam, tea & coffee). Dinner was nice but the menu is somewhat limited. The hotel is a good 10 min by tram to the town centre and we didn't see any restaurants near the hotel that we could walk to. The staff was friendly and most spoke English. Don't be put off by the unappealing look of the hotel from the outside as it's lovely inside. It sits off the main road down a small street 2/3 min walk from the tram stop (line 9 or 24). there's a handy Lidl right next to it but there is really nothing else to do around the hotel. I'd recommend this hotel to people who are on a budget looking for good value for money and who don't mind being a bit away from the town centre.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecilew692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna_Plauszewska, Kierownik sprzedaży at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Cecilew
thank you for such kind words of appreciation. It’s very important for us to meet all of our guests’ needs, so we are happy to hear your positive opinion. I hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Nice hotel about 6 km away from the center of warsaw,very good breakfast,clean rooms,bar,parking,wifi,good price fot what it offers....easy transport to the center (tram 9,24),helpfull and kind personel.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank FILIPOS1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna_Plauszewska, Kierownik sprzedaży at Best Western Hotel Felix, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Filipos,
Thank you very much for your kind comment about our standard, location and cleanness. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Warsaw hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Portos
Best Western Hotel Portos
#42 of 126 in Warsaw
341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Warszawa Ostrobramska
7.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Poleczki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Aramis
Hotel Aramis
#51 of 126 in Warsaw
301 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#68 of 126 in Warsaw
247 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hetman Hotel
Hetman Hotel
#46 of 126 in Warsaw
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Felix

Address: 24 Omulewska Street, Warsaw 04-128, Poland
Region: Poland > Central Poland > Mazovia Province > Warsaw
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Warsaw
#28 Business Hotel in Warsaw
Price Range: £23 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Felix 3*
Number of rooms: 227
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix is situated in a quiet, green neighborhood, only a couple of minutes from the centre of Warsaw and 15 kilometers from Warsaw F. Chopin Airport, in the district of Praga that is considered a new and trendy centre for alternative culture.This location and spacious rooms, functional facilities and unforgettable restful atmosphere will be appreciated by guests who are weary of the city centre bustle, yet interested in remarkable cultural events and eager to stay close to the pulsating, eventful heart of the city. Whether you are a manager travelling in business, family with children sightseeing Warsaw, or a couple planning a romantic weekend -the BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix is at your service. The hotel has 227 rooms - Luxury, Premium luxury and Studio luxury; all rooms are non-smoking. There is a smoking area n the lobby. All rooms are equipped with a television, telephone, work desk, bathroom with hairdryer and broadband Internet access. The buffet breakfast is served daily in hotel restaurant fee applies. The BEST WESTERN Hotel Felix is fully accessible to physically challenged guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Start Felix Warsaw
Hotel Start Felix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing